We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel. It was great.
Food was varied, plentiful and tasty
Hotel was clean tidy and never felt busy
Pool area busy but clean and well maintained
Room was standard with everything you expect. We had an extra balcony area which was great.
Staff were happy helpful and plentiful
Bars were well stocked with premium spirits great cocktails and the hot choc was fab. Thanks to all the staff at the piano bar especially Cristo and an 2 of the other girls. They were good fun and had time for everybody.
Would defo advise friends about it and would defo go back.
Not a hotel to stay in if you go to bed early as it's right in the middle of the biz!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to hear that you have spent some great days in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you and your family already booked a return visit for next year.
We are sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    1,284
    455
    121
    88
See reviews for
985
1,639
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week from the 25th October. Check in was easy and the sea view from our room on the 8th floor was lovely. It's worth paying for a sea view as you will avoid most of the noise generated outside the hotel.
Plus points:
Everything about the hotel was first class. I'll not list them all as other reviewers have already highlighted them
How to improve:
Only my opinion but there are no inflatables allowed in either of the two pools. One pool is larger and deeper than the other so I assume it's the adults pool. Fair enough no inflatables there but why not allow them in the smaller pool where the children play. Due to this very few children were in the pool during our stay which is a real shame. I tried to play with a soft ball with my son in the pool before it was confiscated. I wasn't happy at all. I stayed at the Costa Adeje Gran hotel last year and didn't have this problem.
Also, eating outside at meal times was so uncomfortable due to the ignorance of smokers. As soon as they have finished their meal they light a cigarette with total disregard for others still eating. I wish the hotel would ban smoking in eating areas as the majority of people now don't smoke.
In summary, loved the hotel but would only return if they addressed the two points I've mentioned otherwise I will regrettably book elsewhere in Tenerife for my next holidays.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests

We would like to thank you for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and also for sharing your recent experience, always of great value for us and for other Tripadvisor visitors.
We are very sorry for the two negative points which are very difficult to solve: First of all we cannot permit inflates in the pool because they can injury to other clients. The children´s pool is in the only one where we permit a plastic ball or something like that, but not the medium one, because it is also an adult pool.
The second point about smokers, only we can tell you the outside terrace is the only place where people can smoke. We have the most of the restaurant for non smokers which you could have used.
We will try to study those points to see if they are feasible.

Thank you very much once more.

Best Regards,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Got to the Las Palmeras Fri 25th Oct was put on the ninth floor at the front on the road room 982 (family room) really bad smell in room and a mixture of some sort of chemical! was not good left all the windows open smell got worse during the night! adjoining door from bedroom to lounge would not open from the inside had to wake our son up to get out! realised in the morning when the bed tilted i had been sleeping on a bed with only 3 legs!! Reception noted our request for another room and we had to wait until the Sunday to move! The smell got worse on the Saturday night when we shut the windows and put the aircon on we could not sleep with the noise coming from the Bars at the front of the hotel and the smell was coming from the aircon even if it was switched off it smelled like something had died in it? After we got moved to side room on sixth floor it was a lot quieter and no awful smell we started to enjoy our holiday! The hotel was ok although i would not call it 4star more like a 3. The food was much the same every day but a lot of choice grilled chicken steak fish a carvery and the usual hot buffet plenty of salads. The kids particularly enjoyed the sweetie counter next to the ice creams with everything from marshmallows to smarties lollies icecream cones even the big kids enjoyed were in there! The hotel could do better in the cooked breakfast using real sausage rather than frankfurters and better quality bacon. The corridors of the hotel were being maintained but they did not clean up after themelves and left the carpets dirty. The reception was very slow and they could of had more staff on at peak times especially on a Friday we were waiting 20 minutes to check out before we went to airport only 2 staff on duty! Could do better the manager needs to manage things better!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a seaview or dont sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests,

hoping that you have had a pleasant flight back home, we thank you very much for having taken the time to forward your feedback on tripadvisor.com. Please be assured that we constantly work on improving our services in order to enable a pleasant stay to our customers.
We sincerely regret the disturbance during the night. Our downtown location can mean extra street activity on weekends, as much as we try to contain it.
We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.
Finally once again we express our sadness, however we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments

Sincerely

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel as usual was first class food drink staff top class hotel clean and tidy. Kids club in hotel was first class Karen Laura and Vicent where great with the kids entertainment was great we where there for halloween and the hotel and staff put on a great show dressing up themselves and the kids staying in the hotel. highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read you spent a lovely holidays and the children enjoyed a lot.

We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Tenerife.

Regards,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the H10 Las Palmeras, but we had not been for 2 years and were keen to see if it had changed at all. We e-mailed the hotel 2 weeks before we arrived to request a high floor and were not disappointed, we had booked a pool view and were put on the 8th floor. There are only 9 floors and the views from our room were spectacular.

The first morning we went to reception to order safe, fridge and TV remote. We always have a safe as it’s a condition of our travel insurance. The charges here are on par with most hotels we go to at €2.5 per day plus €10 deposit for the key. The charge for the fridge is €12 for your stay. They say it’s for the cost of 6 bottles of water, but as we were AI bottles of water were free so it was a charge. The TV remote was a €10 returnable deposit.

The only thing the remote was good for was turning the TV on and off as it was pointless changing the channel as there were only 3 news channels and a Disney channel in English. The TV can be operated by the buttons on the side to the set without the remote but you would have to get out of bed to turn it off!

One point to watch out for when paying with a card:- The people on reception always press the “Pay in pounds” button without asking if this OK. It is more expensive this way as you do not get a very good exchange rate. I complained and they had to void the transaction and do it again. On €40 this saved me £1, not a great deal but at the end of your holiday this could easily be €400.

The beds were very hard. It was not much better than sleeping on the floor. Plus we had to be up for the 08:15 stampede. The race for sun-beds. All day long you see the OAP’s hobbling about with their canes and walking frames, but not at 08:15!! They are sprinting to reserve their favourite sun bed and bag a brolly. Towards the end of our stay (10th to the 22nd of October) I was folding up my towels at 08:10 by moonlight! Well before sun up. The chain the guard unlocks at 08:15 has the time of 09:00 on it. They should return to this time.

The food is excellent, plenty of choice and always well stocked. But the staff clearing and setting tables cannot keep up with the number of guests. One review I read prior to going commented the lack of tea spoons. Well in the 10 days we were there the only teaspoons we found were plastic ones in the pool bar. In the main restaurant you have to stir your tea or coffee with a desert spoon or the handle of your fork.

We like to sit outside but this was the slowest area for clearing plates and resetting tables. Also there are a few no-smoking areas outside but none of the waiters inform guests that they are smoking where they shouldn’t which leads to friction if you complain to the people smoking in the prohibited areas.

The amount of birds outside is a health hazard. Coupled with the amount of food left for ages before being cleared away just attracts more birds. One morning a couple got their food placed it on an outside table and then went back for coffee. As soon as they had left the table there was 5 birds walking all over their table and eating their food. The birds are also walking up and down on the support beams for the canopy and then raining down their droppings on the guests eating.

This is our third holiday this year to Tenerife and there is not a problem with birds at any other hotel we have been to.

Over all the hotel is in a great location, the food is wonderful with so much choice we didn’t know what to have some days. They need to sort out the staffing levels, find some tea spoons and cull all the birds, plus move the pool time back to its original time of 09:00. Then we may consider returning. But until then we will return a hotel 5 mins from H10 Las Palmeras with memory foam toppers to the mattresses and plenty of sun beds that you never have to get out of bed to reserve. They even have tea spoons!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the quietest and have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DiandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing again our hotel.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.
We are suprised for your description about the chargeables services at reception, because they are the same since lot of years, and in all webs and brochures is the information about the services not included.
The situation with the birds is caused by guests who feed them and for that reason they come back. This inconveniences exists in all hotels in the coast, also in the hotel 5 minuts walking from us. In our hotel is not necessary to wake up morning to take a sunbed, because reserve sunbeds in our hotel in completely forbidden. As you would know, we retire the belongings from the sunbed which for more than one hour empty, aslo we have available for our clients our pool staff for helping everybody to find a sunbed. So if some poeple want to wake up early, they can do it.
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.

Sincerely

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I went with my boyfriend and it was gorgeous! we had a sea view room on the 7th floor it was a lovely view to wake up to every morning, the food at the hotel was gorgeous too lots of different types of food, the bars in the hotel was ovely too really friendly staff! all in all it was a gorgeous stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

we have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and found the hotel excellent. our marking of the hotel says it all.
we only found 1 problem. There are some outside dining tables and at breakfast time some people used to remain at these tables after their meal and have 1 or more cigarettes. This meant that at busy times other guests could not find a table and had to wait for a table for up to 15 minuets.
There was a pool bar only 3 meters away where people could have gone to smoke their cigarettes.
THIS IS NOT AN ANTI SMOKING COMPLAINT BUT A SUGESTION AS TO HOW THING COULD BE IMPROVED.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guests,
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one.
Sorry for the inconveniences about the smokers. The good behaviour and the community spirit between guests don´t depend on us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway!.

Sincerely yours,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,621 reviews
2.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing