We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my first time in Tenerife with my husband and baby girl. We went in July and loved every moment of it. The people are very friendly and always helpful and with a smile on their face. The food was delicious, always something new to eat, although I think the breakfast needs a little upgrading, regarding the bacon, sausage and omolete. They didn't have omolettes everyday and so that was a disappointment. They need better bacon and real sausages. The pools are beautiful and so relaxing! The drinks were great and very tasty. As we got to know the bartenders, the drinks only got better! The location is the best, with a short walking distance to the beach (Playa das Americas) where you could tan and swim with no rocks to bother with. The weather is super hot and just perfect for those who love the sun. In the morning it seemed to be cloudy and windy but always passed became extremely hot. They are very good with kids and there's a kids pool where our baby girl loved to be! The nightlife seemed to be fun and a bit crazy but with our baby, couldn't enjoy that part. Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels everyday. The shows at night were ok. Since they always started at 10pm, the tables got full early and never really got a good seat to watch them but it was ok because we were fine sitting and drinking up a great cocktail. Tropical and caipiroska de fresa were definitely the best ones!! We stayed for a week but wish we had stayed atleast 10 days, that would have been perfect. There was a range of different nationalities which was great to see and good to get away from it all. I would definitely return here and recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Tenerife! Great work people!!!!! THANK YOU FOR THE AMAZING HOLIDAY. Hope to go back one day

Room Tip: There was no Spa, so that's why i gave it 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DianaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear guests,

thank you for having taken the time for sharing your customer experience on Tripadvisor.
Your testimonial is very important to us and we really appreciate it, even if your impression about the breakfast service as not been the best.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your stay in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one, we are very sorry to know that we failed to you at breakfast. However, we appreciate receiving your feedback as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality . As you the range of nationalities is very wide and for that reason we have to do a international gastronomyof course, with airs of Spanish cuisine.

Thank you again for your time!

Sincerely yours,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked half board, which is breakfast and evening dinner - drinks are not included except for tea/coffee/juices at breakfast. As neither of us drink alcohol we thought this was better value for us than all inclusive. Well, we have always booked self catering before and I have always ended up having chips at nearly every meal but not at the H10! I didn't touch a chip for the whole holiday! Both of us ate magnificently in the morning and evening with just some bread and water for lunch and were never hungry. I even lost a couple of pounds. The choice of food is fantastic from salads to pizza to chips to fresh fish to lovely European dishes, ice cream, a mouth watering array of cheeses and fruit to name but a few. Breakfast finishes at 10am and dinner starts at 7pm so if you have children they can end up overtired if they are up late and not getting their 10 hours sleep.
The view from the back of the hotel over the pool is fantastic and these rooms get the afternoon and evening sun whilst the ones at the front only get the sun in the morning plus there's a view of the street in front. Also I found our room on the second floor facing the road a bit cramped for 2 weeks but having looked at other hotels in the vicinity this seems to be the size available. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the rooms and towels attended to regularly.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view, higher up in the building are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear guests,

we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team worked to make your stay a successful one. Also we want to thank you for your description of our gastronomy.

We hope to welcome you next year!

Warmest Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from July 5th to 15th 2013 as a young couple as our first holiday together.

First impressions: Great location, reception and entry very grand, clean and welcoming. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived early before normal check in and they allowed us to check in slightly early.

Room: Maids came daily, always knocked before entering. Room cleaned extremely well fresh linen and towels daily. Room was modern bright and airy and we had a lovely view of the beach and pool from our balcony.

Pool: FANTASTIC!! Loads of room, not enclosed by hotel at all. Plenty of sunbeds with foam coverings making them much more comfy! Pool area, sun beds and covers cleaned daily. Can still easily get a lounger at around 09:30 am. Always pool side entertainment if wanted.

Pool side bar: Extremely friendly staff. Large variety of all inc. drinks. Fair selection of cocktails ( tropical and Piona Colada recommended) Ice and water available aswell. All day snacks and toasties available and great inside and outside seating area which is always being cleaned.

Food and eating area: Very large eating area option to eat inside and out plenty of staff working hard, plates and glasses cleared away before you could use your napkin! Great selection of foods, breakfast there is a large selection of fresh fruit, salads, cerals, porridge or the option of full english breakfast, omlettes cooked to how you like etc.
Lunch and Dinner: Great variety something different everyday, lots of fresh fish and meats cooked in front of you, duck, chicken, turkey, rabbit, beef, pork ... the lot! Fresh pasta cooked with ingredients you can choose. Large selections of salads and vegetables too.
Italian: For every seven days you stay you get a three course meal and drinks in the italian next to the main eating area ... food is amazing! definately to try!

Entertainment: Not always our thing but none the less great variety of acts and there is a fantastic atmosphere around the pool bar at night ... great way to start the night with the helping of the cocktail bar!

Overall, cannot fault this hotel would definately return ... for the price is the best hotel in tenerife

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear clients,

On behalf of all the Team member of H10 Las Palmeras, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with the members of Tripadvisor. Feedbacks like yours enable us to improve ourselves as well as our services and facilities.
We appreciate the time you spent to share your experiences with everyone.
We look forward to welcoming you again between us on your next visit to Tenerife!

Kind regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 1st - 14th July 2013. We were not very happy with our initial room but this was sorted out within 30 minutes of arrival. We had a fantastic holiday. Our room had a super side view which took in the ocean and the entire bay. The selection of food was 1st class at all meal times even for the plainest of diners. The entertainment staff were very funny and we thought that they did an excellent job with the mini club, which our daughter (7) loved and looked forward to everyday. The standard of cleanliness in this hotel is very high. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return without hesitation. We noticed quite a few were not all inclusive, go all inc. great value for money. One tiny moan, I wish I was still there.

Room Tip: If you are mature or travelling with children request a room to the rear of the hotel. We had a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen Liam Mya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future..

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Myself,husband and teenage son came to stay mid July. Check in was quick with everything explained to us about the AI basis on which we staying. We were also given information sheets which helped us as you don't always remember everything you are told at check in. Every member of staff works so hard and is always happy to help, what more could you want. The food was excellent and the choice was vast. Loved the pancakes at breakfast time. The deserts were addictive and looked forward to them after every meal which is why i have put on weight!! Even my son found lots to eat and he is the most picky eater ever. We visited the Italian restaurant which is free once every 7 days of your stay and we had a enjoyable meal and excellent service. The choice of cocktails/drinks was amazing only sad thing was they didn't do my favourite blue lagoon ,maybe you could add this to your list? The only thing i wished i had done would be to pay the extra for pool view/superior rooms because the balcony in our room was never sunny late afteroon which was the only time we used it apart from sleeping. The air con was a bit noisy but did the job. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, go and you will also have a great holiday.

Room Tip: pay the extra for superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank and1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for publishing your experience in H10 Las Palmeras on Tripadvisor.
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed you holidays and also your son.
Your feedback is very important for us and your kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just back from two weeks all inclusive and the overall experience of the hotel was great. It is well placed in the centre of Las Americas whether you're looking for Shops, Bars, Clubs or just going for a walk.

We had a room facing the sea and pool area which was lovely, I'd recommend this as it's quiet to the rear of the hotel. The front of the hotel is a bit noisier at night as the bars are open late so for families getting to sleep the rear of the hotel is preferable. The room had been recently refurbished and had a bedroom for us and a separate room for our son which had a fold out bed and a couch. The beds were comfortable and also had a fridge and a sink area next to it which was really handy.

We've been to quite a few all inclusive hotels in Tenerife and without doubt this one was the best we have experienced. The selection of food and drinks on offer was great, all cocktails freshly made and included, pasta made to order, fresh pancakes, omelettes, meats, fish, pitza etc, you really shouldn't struggle to find something you like. You can also use the Italian restaurant once per week which was very good!

The pool area was large and although we were there at peak summer time we had no trouble getting sunbeds when we went down between 10.00 and 10.30 am. There were the usual crowds waiting and then running to get to the beds when the area opened however we couldn't see the point, there were more than enough beds to go around. If you reserved beds the live guard would eventually remove the towels after leaving a warning.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and all public areas and rooms were kept very clean.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently returned from a 2 week stay at the H10 Las Palmeras and wanted to share our fantastic experience. Hotel is in a great location beach on one side, main street on the other. Clean and tidy with great facilities. Rooms are a good size, nice and modern and were always cleaned well, towels and bedding changed regularly. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and helped us out with any queries we had. The pool area is large and well laid out, fantastic view of the palm lined sea. The restaurant was very well managed and all of the waiting and kitchen staff were friendly and hard working. The food is the best we have encountered on an All Inclusive holiday (and we have travelled extensively). There is a huge choice every day for every meal and snacks and the quality of the food is very good. Even with a two week stay we didn't need to eat the same thing twice because of the choice that was available. Bar staff were friendly and make very good cocktails. Last but certainly not least is the animation team - providing a wide variety of daily activities for both adults and children, this team were great. They worked very hard in getting everyone involved and always had a smile on their faces.
Thank you to ALL of the Staff at the H10 Las Palmeras for helping us have a wonderful holiday, but a special thank you to Vicente, Idry, Alba and Deby for making our holiday so memorable. We hope to visit the hotel again soon which is a first for us as we have never holidayed in the same hotel twice! Keep up the good work :0)

Room Tip: Pool/Sea view rooms are quieter than roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola_Craig3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guests,

We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your days with us.. Inform our staff your comments.
Thanking the time we spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $141 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing