We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel, I absolutely love it!

It was two years ago but it was that good I really thought I should share. This was my first trip abroad without family, was worried at first as my other half and I had recently seen The Inbetweeners film and were worried that we would get stuck like that. On arriving at Las Palmeras all the worry was swept away instantly, as the staff at the reception were so helpful and friendly, speaking a variety of languages, they made us feel so welcome. We were given our room number (464) and directions. Walking through the corridors the great impressions did not stop. I'v stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and have to say this hotel favourably compares and is a fraction of the price.

On arrival at our room we were blown away, it was fantastic. We did not pay for any extras just the most basic, but for us at least, we felt we were actually better off doing this. On booking we had the choice of optional extras of either a sea or mountain view, as said before we declined these and to our shock the room we were given a room that had views of both the sea and the mountain, one each way, who could moan at that!? Furthermore we were not overlooked by anyone, very private balcony, and there was extra rooftop space, making a very large balcony, shared between our room and the two neighbouring so you could enjoy the views even more. Although we really enjoyed this others may not as you might see it as a security problem, but for us it was just a bonus. The room itself was immaculate with comfortable beds. The rooms come with very nice toiletries and a good working hairdryer.

The overall location is fantastic, right on the main strip with the beach promenade at the back of the hotel with private access. It was a lovely walk to Los Cristianos, which we did most days it was that convenient. This is also where we booked our excursions, which were a lot cheaper than booking in the UK. We booked at one of the stalls in the square by the beach, although we were unsure as this sort of thing you would avoid doing in the UK our experience was positive and had several fantastic trips; dolphin watching boat trip; mountain trip; Siam Park - all of which I would highly recommend. Again the hotel is in a fantastic location to get the coach or bus to these excursions, as all the meeting points were between 1 and 5 minutes walk away.

Food was exceptional at this hotel, we have since tried to emulate some of the cooking techniques but in no way do they match up to this hotel's standards. True praise is needed for everyone involved in both the food cooking and entire food service, as the restaurant is so well run and food, delicious.

Entertainment is the best I have ever witnessed or been a part of. The daytime activities are great, nice variety. The entertainers are very engaging, especially with younger people, and again can speak many languages and so this was never a problem. If you do well in the daytime activities you can win a certificate and/or t-shirt, very nice bonus to such fun activities. The evening entertainment was again brilliant, but be warned if you don't like going up on stage as they do have a lot of audience participation.

Just in quick summary, sorry to go on so much it's just I really do recommend this hotel, beautiful hotel, great cleanliness, fantastic staff all round - not one bad experience, great location and overall made for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Room 464 and the two either side, although read the room review as it might not be for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear guests

Thank you very much for taking time to publish your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you have really enjoyed your holidays with us and many thanks for your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,380
    1,213
    432
    109
    79
See reviews for
912
1,525
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Absolutly amazing holiday, stayed for 7 nights from 1st June, all inclusive with my partner and daughter and it just wasnt enough! Hotel is lovely,welcoming, food is lovely always plenty of choice. Even good that throughout the day you can eat from the pool bar which not many hotels I have been to allow the all inclusive customers to do. I think its brilliant how the all inclusive customers got to self serve there drinks too, cocktails are amazing. Rooms were always cleaned, very spacious and modern. Good point aswell is there is a gate to the beach front which is a lovely walk especially on a nightime.
Becareful of the ladies on the beach front wanting to braid the young ones hair as I had a hell of a job telling one I didnt want one for my daughter as she insisted she wanted money!

We read some bad reviews before we went and wasnt sure what to expect but I am a picky person , with cleaness and food and this hotel and everything with it met our expectations. Couldnt fault a thing, dont be put off by the bad reviews. Looking forward to coming back next year!!

Room Tip: We had room 448 and had a good view of the outside of the hotel not to high. Room was lovely, modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etraveller7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We arrived for a two week holiday on 26th may, very efficient check in and were giving room on fifth floor at the side of hotel, room was great you had the buzz of the bars below as well as a stunning view of the sea, rooms were lovely and cleaned daily.
Food in the hotel was fantastic, we were all inclusive and also used the Italian within the hotel twice, food was stunning and a lovely evening.
Hotel staff were fantastic, you can not fault the staff as they are all so obliging and welcoming, nothing was a bother.
Pool was lovely and there is parts you can relax away from the going one at the pool.
We had a fantastic time and would visit again as it was the best hotel we had used.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from 10 nights all inclusive at h10 las palmeras, hotel was very clean and the staff were great always smiling, maid service was brilliant very friendly I bought my girlfiend some flowers while we were out one night and got a small glass from the bar to put them in the next day after we had been at the pool came to the room to see the maid had put them in a vase! pool area was really good which was handy because what is infront of the hotel cant really be described as a beach and its a decent walk to the mare nostrum beach, good to see the drink selection was good with mojitos on all inclusive! the hotel is ina brilliant locatio0n right on the promenade, we originally booked street view but after reading reviews on here we upgraded to sea view soon as we arrived and it was room 533 we were right on the end of the hotel great views of the sea and across the coast towards costa adeje. My only down points were the evening meal on buffet wasnt the best we ended up eating out 4 out of 10 nights and the once in the italian restaurant, but luckily there are alot of nice restaurants in las americas. The other issue I had was the lifts, I/ve read several people on here talk about them and I was in them when they were shaking which didnt fill us with confidence! and one morning we were going to breakfast to see a receptionist and a mintenance man trying to pry a door open that was stuck with people inside! apart from that it was a great stay in a lovely hotel, would stay there again.

Room Tip: get sea view, anything above numbers 521 etc will give best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear clients,

We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
We regret that your stay with us has not been totally up to your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies, we assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to improve our services.
We don´t agree with your comments about the food quality. Everyday we have different dishes, meat, fish, vegetables, pasta, we consider it is imposible a guest don´t find anything to eat, you can read other reviews.
About the lifts we only can say, our lifts works properly and they have their inspectios on date. Sorry if in any moment they didn´t work properly, but the most of the time there are more people and more weight than the allowed one.

Thank you very much again for taking time to publish your feedback.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

As a single parent travelling this was a great hotel, we felt safe, very clean, helpful staff, facilities are great. There was always a variety of food on offer and even my daughter would eat it. Nice central location with direct access to the beach x x

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms tend to be little louder in evening as you can hear the outside entertainment by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

What more can I say but loved it loved it loved it. Went with hubby baby and parents. Hotel is excellent spotlessly clean food was amazing staff excellent with the little ones. Would definitely go back but wanting to try other places. H10 hotels are a must :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammiantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guests,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for your stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to receive comments like yours that confirms that our company policy is the right one, recognizing our customers as the foundation of our daily work.
We love our job, and reading reviews like yours makes us feel incredible happy.

We hope that in the not too far future we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!

Yours sincerely

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of May. Our room was lovely and was kept spotless clean.
The food was very good considering they cater for lots of different nationalities but the dining room did get very busy. The pool area is really nice and we could always find a sunbed on the top terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolamy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guests,
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway!.

Sincerely yours,

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, H10 Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing