We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

anyone staying at this hotel should really enjoy themselves, we stayed with our brother/sister in laws, the staff are great, very helpfull and attentive at all times, food is standard fayre if you consider umpteen choices at each meal time, you really are spoilt for choice, rooms are lovely and clean, maid service every day, pool area spotless, very few broken/cracked tiles. we saw 2 cracked !! but in this huge area hard pushed to fault, you are right on the sea front ( literaly ) only a few feet to the beach, the actual area of las palmeras is undergoing a huge modernisation/upgrade, but the immediate area ( patch ) is full of small bars that do need to be upgraded, they have good entertainment in these bars just need a face lift, we 6 of us are in our late 50plus but had a great time, would recommend h10 las palmeras to all but club 18/30 !! its great for familly and couples and even grouchy s like us, but not for clubbers ect,

Room Tip: upgrade to a sea/pool view its worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank owen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear your positive comments about our staff, this is very important fact for all the human team of H10 Las Palmeras.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Greetings form all h10 Las Palmeras staff.

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 3,599 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent two weeks here in January 2013.A much better hotel than some of the other 4 star properties nearby that we have been in over the years.The room had been recently refurbished and was tastefully furnished in a modern style, the cleaning service was first class with bed linen changed several times over the piece.
Admin staff were very helpful and efficient .
Pool area was well kept and well disciplined, with no hassle for sun beds when we returned after long walks (unlike a nearby adult-only establishment where beds were booked in the grey dawn!).
Unfortunately the restaurant let the hotel down . It seemed to be unmanaged and everyone struggled to find a seat. A Maitre D' is much needed.The food cooked on the spot was good but how the "pre-cooked-kept -warm" food suffered under the spotlights!
If some one could get a grip on the few faults , this hotel would merit a 5 Star award.

Room Tip: Rooms on levels 4 upwards and rooms numbered 411-435, 511-535 etc. facing the sea and pool would es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killiefan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to pass on your positive feedback to all our staff members, as it is always nice to know that their hard work and all efforts are rewarded.
Also we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.

We hope to welcome you, maybe, in a not too distant future.

Best Regards
Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in this Hotel, at the back end of January 2013.
Everything about the Hotel is first class, except for one thing. The Resturant was packed,we had to battle to find a table, then we had to battle people wandering all over to get our food. Surely it would have been far better, to have been ushered to a vacant table. There must be a better system for getting your Buffet style meals, people bumping into you and crossing your path can get annoying.
Don't let this put you off staying at the Las Palmeras, everything else about Hotel is spot on.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank JohnWhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for taking time to publish your comment on Tripadvisor
First of all we want to thank you for all the positive comments about our hotel.
About the restaurant only we want to comment yor it is really difficult to feed to one thousand people everyday, and we can understand sometimes it can be stressing, for that we want to regret for this inconvenience.

We hope this situation desn´t put you off coming back next time.

Best Regards,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I won't bore anyone with the really picky stuff - you can always find something that just isn't quite spot on......but you have to search really hard here. This hotel was lovely, the staff were great, the room was lovely, clean, comfortable bed, maid service was great. The entertainment was fun.... and made all the better with the participation of the multi national, multi aged audience.... we thought it was great. The food was really good - if you couldn't find something you liked - you needed to go self catering! The location was perfect with lovely gardens and pool areas. We had a lovely holiday - we've added this one to our 'visit again' list

Room Tip: Go the extra bit for a sea view - just stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yorkales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor
These type of review are very important for us.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best regards from all H10 Las Palmeras staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Las Palmeras and it just gets better and better. I think some of the reviewers are a bit nit picking. A lot comes down to just personal preferences.I don't like seeing people dunk their bread in a bowl of hot chocolate at breakfast, but that's what some folk do. As long as they don't make me do it I'm fine with that.
The reception staff are amazing. I have dealt with both male and female staff and they have my fullest admiration. The way they can handle difficult guests is a joy to behold, and in so many different languages! Especially Laura Fernandez. Take a bow Laura, you were just pure magic. We were allocated a very nice room on the 4th floor but it was a sunless room so we asked to be moved to a more sunnier room. next day we were on the 6th floor. No problems at all. Carlos the porter deserves a special mention as he moved us with what seemed no effort at all, and his English was better than my Spanish.
My wife and I spent some evenings listening to Tony on keyboards in the Piano Bar. He is very good. Now and again he would break into a wee touch of jazz or blues just to break up the usual sort of quiet tunes he normally plays.
The restaurant gets a bit busy at peak times and guests are advised that if they can dine out-with these times it would be to their advantage. That doesn't suit everybody because the restaurant still gets busy at peak times. Two members of staff at the 'check-in' desk for the restaurant would be a help. The wait is worth it for the food is great. If anybody goes out of the restaurant hungry it's their own fault. The selection and quality of food is magnificent.The freshest fruit and fish you'll find anywhere. What more can you ask for than to have your steak done as you like as you watch. The choices of bread and rolls too are amazing, and straight from the oven!
Rooms are standard 4 star hotel rooms except the superior rooms with pool/sea view. Very comfortable. Beds are a bit hard but although I like it that way my wife doesn't.
The gardens are beautiful, well kept with some trees trained in different shapes. The gardeners work hard. The man who pruned the tops of the palm trees must have had no nerves because of the height he was up with special grips on his feet. The three pools are always busy in summer but fairly quiet in winter although the water temp was around 26C. The life guard has a very enviable job but he dealt with some awkward characters very nicely.
We did not visit the downstairs lounge at night as we preferred a walk. To think we were walking out in shorts and summer shirts in January is what makes going to Tenerife (and the Las Palmeras) in January so brilliant.
Would we return? Definitely yes. We are booked for September/October for our 5th time at the Las Palmeras. Well done everybody.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool/sea view. It's dearer but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barber50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the H10 Las Palmeras on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. Your words are an encouragement for us to continue working hard to improve every aspect and provide the more personnel touch to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm wishes,
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been back a week now so had time to reflect on the hotel. This is our 2nd time staying there as we enjoyed our first stay very much. Sadly not so this time. We payed hundreds of euros extra for a larger sea view room, Room 375 was big, was a sea view was noisy was very cold (no sun all day ) was not too clean was overcrowed with furniture & very easy for us pensioners to knock yourseves badly if not carefull. Bathroom big yes bath too small & wen you showered water came out of the bath over the floor, We did report it was it fixed NO !!! .In 1 week I only put 1 towel on the floor to change came back from beach & the maid had folded it & put it back up!! Restaraunt well wat can I say first come gets the best seats in the warm or its outside seating (freezing) conservatory seating (freezing) as doors were left open for waiters. Food freezing cold too. only hot food there was the freshly cooked meats at night & eggs in the morning not good. Yes I used the microwave untill one night went to use it & it was RED HOT someone had left it on empty. I told 2 staff members that it was not working & could go on fire & to take the plug out, they looked at me strange shrugged their shoulders & walked off!!! Sunbeds lol you could get the ones that were in shade all day but no others as towels were put on at 8- 30 am. Waiting to leave on our last morning we sat on the balcony till 11 am & half the sunbeds had towels on but still empty. I know the hotel are trying to solve this problem but it will never go away, could you not charge a weekly rate for them?. We will probably go back to The Las Palmeras to try again but pay a little extra for a seaview room not an extra large one. The hotel lobby ect are spotless & staff are great & it's got a lovely atmosphere it is lovely there,, Don't let these comments put you off please.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grannyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you for taking to post you feedback in Trip advisor.
We regret you didn’t enjoy your holidays as the first time and also all the comments you have posted.
The manner of behaviour you show us is not our usual h10 service. We apologize for all that inconveniences you explained.
About the food we inform you we do everyday strict controls of food’s temperature and they are always within the range that marks Health.
About the sun beds we have a control of the reserved sun beds, and our clients know it is not permitted the reservations of sun beds. Our staff makes every hour a round by the pool and they have authorization of the Management to retire all the belongings and we leave sun beds available for the enjoyment of other guests.
We want to thank you the comments about our staff. And we really hope theses comments put other people off.

Thank you very much and best regards.

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all please note that we stayed self catering in a privately owned apartment on the 8th floor rented directly from the owners so our experience of the accomodation will reflect this.
Sea facing room very comfortably furnished with fantastic sea views, there was some noise from the bars at the side of the hotel late at night but this did not bother us.
All public areas that we used were clean and well maintained and the staff all extremely helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel was great for our needs, very central with easy access to the sea walkway, shops, bars, restaurants etc.
The grounds and pools were lovely although the sunbeds were in rather close proximity to each other. The morning rush for the sunbeds at 8.30 had to be seen to be believed and lord help you if you managed to 'bag' a sunbed somebody else wanted, we heard of one elderly 'gentleman' lying on top of another guests towel and refusing to move as it was his spot!
Unfortunately the hotel does not inforce its 'no reserving' policy so beds are left unused for hours on end.
We had a fantastic time and Im quite sure that we will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chrissywales_9again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear clients.
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear your kind comments as helpful and firendly staff, or our location.
About the sunbed we have to comment you we have a strictic control of the reserved sunbeds.
Our pool staff make every hour until 15.00 a round to make sure clients have meeting the rules.
With us, we have got always space for all our clients.
We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $146 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing