We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,886 results
Traveler rating
1,703
1,435
510
140
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,703
1,435
510
140
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewimagine barpool areahalf boardpiano barbar staffevery nightmain restaurantplenty of choicetennis courtsjunior suitebig hotelgreat holidaybottle of cavaevening entertainmentsea frontchocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
1,749 - 1,754 of 3,886 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I won't bore anyone with the really picky stuff - you can always find something that just isn't quite spot on......but you have to search really hard here. This hotel was lovely, the staff were great, the room was lovely, clean, comfortable bed, maid service was great. The entertainment was fun.... and made all the better with the participation of the multi national, multi aged audience.... we thought it was great. The food was really good - if you couldn't find something you liked - you needed to go self catering! The location was perfect with lovely gardens and pool areas. We had a lovely holiday - we've added this one to our 'visit again' list

Room Tip: Go the extra bit for a sea view - just stunning!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yorkales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor
These type of review are very important for us.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best regards from all H10 Las Palmeras staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Las Palmeras and it just gets better and better. I think some of the reviewers are a bit nit picking. A lot comes down to just personal preferences.I don't like seeing people dunk their bread in a bowl of hot chocolate at breakfast, but that's what some folk do. As long as they don't make me do it I'm fine with that.
The reception staff are amazing. I have dealt with both male and female staff and they have my fullest admiration. The way they can handle difficult guests is a joy to behold, and in so many different languages! Especially Laura Fernandez. Take a bow Laura, you were just pure magic. We were allocated a very nice room on the 4th floor but it was a sunless room so we asked to be moved to a more sunnier room. next day we were on the 6th floor. No problems at all. Carlos the porter deserves a special mention as he moved us with what seemed no effort at all, and his English was better than my Spanish.
My wife and I spent some evenings listening to Tony on keyboards in the Piano Bar. He is very good. Now and again he would break into a wee touch of jazz or blues just to break up the usual sort of quiet tunes he normally plays.
The restaurant gets a bit busy at peak times and guests are advised that if they can dine out-with these times it would be to their advantage. That doesn't suit everybody because the restaurant still gets busy at peak times. Two members of staff at the 'check-in' desk for the restaurant would be a help. The wait is worth it for the food is great. If anybody goes out of the restaurant hungry it's their own fault. The selection and quality of food is magnificent.The freshest fruit and fish you'll find anywhere. What more can you ask for than to have your steak done as you like as you watch. The choices of bread and rolls too are amazing, and straight from the oven!
Rooms are standard 4 star hotel rooms except the superior rooms with pool/sea view. Very comfortable. Beds are a bit hard but although I like it that way my wife doesn't.
The gardens are beautiful, well kept with some trees trained in different shapes. The gardeners work hard. The man who pruned the tops of the palm trees must have had no nerves because of the height he was up with special grips on his feet. The three pools are always busy in summer but fairly quiet in winter although the water temp was around 26C. The life guard has a very enviable job but he dealt with some awkward characters very nicely.
We did not visit the downstairs lounge at night as we preferred a walk. To think we were walking out in shorts and summer shirts in January is what makes going to Tenerife (and the Las Palmeras) in January so brilliant.
Would we return? Definitely yes. We are booked for September/October for our 5th time at the Las Palmeras. Well done everybody.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool/sea view. It's dearer but worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barber50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the H10 Las Palmeras on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. Your words are an encouragement for us to continue working hard to improve every aspect and provide the more personnel touch to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm wishes,
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been back a week now so had time to reflect on the hotel. This is our 2nd time staying there as we enjoyed our first stay very much. Sadly not so this time. We payed hundreds of euros extra for a larger sea view room, Room 375 was big, was a sea view was noisy was very cold (no sun all day ) was not too clean was overcrowed with furniture & very easy for us pensioners to knock yourseves badly if not carefull. Bathroom big yes bath too small & wen you showered water came out of the bath over the floor, We did report it was it fixed NO !!! .In 1 week I only put 1 towel on the floor to change came back from beach & the maid had folded it & put it back up!! Restaraunt well wat can I say first come gets the best seats in the warm or its outside seating (freezing) conservatory seating (freezing) as doors were left open for waiters. Food freezing cold too. only hot food there was the freshly cooked meats at night & eggs in the morning not good. Yes I used the microwave untill one night went to use it & it was RED HOT someone had left it on empty. I told 2 staff members that it was not working & could go on fire & to take the plug out, they looked at me strange shrugged their shoulders & walked off!!! Sunbeds lol you could get the ones that were in shade all day but no others as towels were put on at 8- 30 am. Waiting to leave on our last morning we sat on the balcony till 11 am & half the sunbeds had towels on but still empty. I know the hotel are trying to solve this problem but it will never go away, could you not charge a weekly rate for them?. We will probably go back to The Las Palmeras to try again but pay a little extra for a seaview room not an extra large one. The hotel lobby ect are spotless & staff are great & it's got a lovely atmosphere it is lovely there,, Don't let these comments put you off please.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grannyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear clients

Thank you for taking to post you feedback in Trip advisor.
We regret you didn’t enjoy your holidays as the first time and also all the comments you have posted.
The manner of behaviour you show us is not our usual h10 service. We apologize for all that inconveniences you explained.
About the food we inform you we do everyday strict controls of food’s temperature and they are always within the range that marks Health.
About the sun beds we have a control of the reserved sun beds, and our clients know it is not permitted the reservations of sun beds. Our staff makes every hour a round by the pool and they have authorization of the Management to retire all the belongings and we leave sun beds available for the enjoyment of other guests.
We want to thank you the comments about our staff. And we really hope theses comments put other people off.

Thank you very much and best regards.

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all please note that we stayed self catering in a privately owned apartment on the 8th floor rented directly from the owners so our experience of the accomodation will reflect this.
Sea facing room very comfortably furnished with fantastic sea views, there was some noise from the bars at the side of the hotel late at night but this did not bother us.
All public areas that we used were clean and well maintained and the staff all extremely helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel was great for our needs, very central with easy access to the sea walkway, shops, bars, restaurants etc.
The grounds and pools were lovely although the sunbeds were in rather close proximity to each other. The morning rush for the sunbeds at 8.30 had to be seen to be believed and lord help you if you managed to 'bag' a sunbed somebody else wanted, we heard of one elderly 'gentleman' lying on top of another guests towel and refusing to move as it was his spot!
Unfortunately the hotel does not inforce its 'no reserving' policy so beds are left unused for hours on end.
We had a fantastic time and Im quite sure that we will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Chrissywales_9again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear clients.
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear your kind comments as helpful and firendly staff, or our location.
About the sunbed we have to comment you we have a strictic control of the reserved sunbeds.
Our pool staff make every hour until 15.00 a round to make sure clients have meeting the rules.
With us, we have got always space for all our clients.
We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yes its a 4 star hotel but there are several probles.
This is a beautifully located hotel with a great pool and garden area. The rooms are adfequate but as with other H10 hotels we have stayed in you have to buy some of the drnks in the minibar to use the fridge. Having said thatwe paid 12.50 euros for 8 days , not a bad price.
You have to pay for the safe which agaiin was not cheap.
The biggest diappointment was the dining room. It was so dysfunctional it was unbelievable! For example if you want a teaspoon at breakfast to stir your tea or coffee you have to get one from from near the boiled eggs! Why do they not put them on the table like most hotels!
Other issues are in relation to bread for toast , only the white bread is anywhere near the toaster!
I would also have to say that the hotel is very much geared towards the Germans with only frankfurters as a sausage at breakfast.
One good think the hotel introduced in December is the removal of towels and other items from sunbeds if they are left more than 2 hours, 1 hour warning followed by removal. great news if you are British!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews