We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I won't bore anyone with the really picky stuff - you can always find something that just isn't quite spot on......but you have to search really hard here. This hotel was lovely, the staff were great, the room was lovely, clean, comfortable bed, maid service was great. The entertainment was fun.... and made all the better with the participation of the multi national, multi aged audience.... we thought it was great. The food was really good - if you couldn't find something you liked - you needed to go self catering! The location was perfect with lovely gardens and pool areas. We had a lovely holiday - we've added this one to our 'visit again' list

Room Tip: Go the extra bit for a sea view - just stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yorkales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear clients

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor
These type of review are very important for us.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best regards from all H10 Las Palmeras staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,471
    1,270
    450
    117
    84
See reviews for
966
1,615
75
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Las Palmeras and it just gets better and better. I think some of the reviewers are a bit nit picking. A lot comes down to just personal preferences.I don't like seeing people dunk their bread in a bowl of hot chocolate at breakfast, but that's what some folk do. As long as they don't make me do it I'm fine with that.
The reception staff are amazing. I have dealt with both male and female staff and they have my fullest admiration. The way they can handle difficult guests is a joy to behold, and in so many different languages! Especially Laura Fernandez. Take a bow Laura, you were just pure magic. We were allocated a very nice room on the 4th floor but it was a sunless room so we asked to be moved to a more sunnier room. next day we were on the 6th floor. No problems at all. Carlos the porter deserves a special mention as he moved us with what seemed no effort at all, and his English was better than my Spanish.
My wife and I spent some evenings listening to Tony on keyboards in the Piano Bar. He is very good. Now and again he would break into a wee touch of jazz or blues just to break up the usual sort of quiet tunes he normally plays.
The restaurant gets a bit busy at peak times and guests are advised that if they can dine out-with these times it would be to their advantage. That doesn't suit everybody because the restaurant still gets busy at peak times. Two members of staff at the 'check-in' desk for the restaurant would be a help. The wait is worth it for the food is great. If anybody goes out of the restaurant hungry it's their own fault. The selection and quality of food is magnificent.The freshest fruit and fish you'll find anywhere. What more can you ask for than to have your steak done as you like as you watch. The choices of bread and rolls too are amazing, and straight from the oven!
Rooms are standard 4 star hotel rooms except the superior rooms with pool/sea view. Very comfortable. Beds are a bit hard but although I like it that way my wife doesn't.
The gardens are beautiful, well kept with some trees trained in different shapes. The gardeners work hard. The man who pruned the tops of the palm trees must have had no nerves because of the height he was up with special grips on his feet. The three pools are always busy in summer but fairly quiet in winter although the water temp was around 26C. The life guard has a very enviable job but he dealt with some awkward characters very nicely.
We did not visit the downstairs lounge at night as we preferred a walk. To think we were walking out in shorts and summer shirts in January is what makes going to Tenerife (and the Las Palmeras) in January so brilliant.
Would we return? Definitely yes. We are booked for September/October for our 5th time at the Las Palmeras. Well done everybody.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool/sea view. It's dearer but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barber50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the H10 Las Palmeras on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. Your words are an encouragement for us to continue working hard to improve every aspect and provide the more personnel touch to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm wishes,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been back a week now so had time to reflect on the hotel. This is our 2nd time staying there as we enjoyed our first stay very much. Sadly not so this time. We payed hundreds of euros extra for a larger sea view room, Room 375 was big, was a sea view was noisy was very cold (no sun all day ) was not too clean was overcrowed with furniture & very easy for us pensioners to knock yourseves badly if not carefull. Bathroom big yes bath too small & wen you showered water came out of the bath over the floor, We did report it was it fixed NO !!! .In 1 week I only put 1 towel on the floor to change came back from beach & the maid had folded it & put it back up!! Restaraunt well wat can I say first come gets the best seats in the warm or its outside seating (freezing) conservatory seating (freezing) as doors were left open for waiters. Food freezing cold too. only hot food there was the freshly cooked meats at night & eggs in the morning not good. Yes I used the microwave untill one night went to use it & it was RED HOT someone had left it on empty. I told 2 staff members that it was not working & could go on fire & to take the plug out, they looked at me strange shrugged their shoulders & walked off!!! Sunbeds lol you could get the ones that were in shade all day but no others as towels were put on at 8- 30 am. Waiting to leave on our last morning we sat on the balcony till 11 am & half the sunbeds had towels on but still empty. I know the hotel are trying to solve this problem but it will never go away, could you not charge a weekly rate for them?. We will probably go back to The Las Palmeras to try again but pay a little extra for a seaview room not an extra large one. The hotel lobby ect are spotless & staff are great & it's got a lovely atmosphere it is lovely there,, Don't let these comments put you off please.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grannyross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear clients

Thank you for taking to post you feedback in Trip advisor.
We regret you didn’t enjoy your holidays as the first time and also all the comments you have posted.
The manner of behaviour you show us is not our usual h10 service. We apologize for all that inconveniences you explained.
About the food we inform you we do everyday strict controls of food’s temperature and they are always within the range that marks Health.
About the sun beds we have a control of the reserved sun beds, and our clients know it is not permitted the reservations of sun beds. Our staff makes every hour a round by the pool and they have authorization of the Management to retire all the belongings and we leave sun beds available for the enjoyment of other guests.
We want to thank you the comments about our staff. And we really hope theses comments put other people off.

Thank you very much and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First of all please note that we stayed self catering in a privately owned apartment on the 8th floor rented directly from the owners so our experience of the accomodation will reflect this.
Sea facing room very comfortably furnished with fantastic sea views, there was some noise from the bars at the side of the hotel late at night but this did not bother us.
All public areas that we used were clean and well maintained and the staff all extremely helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel was great for our needs, very central with easy access to the sea walkway, shops, bars, restaurants etc.
The grounds and pools were lovely although the sunbeds were in rather close proximity to each other. The morning rush for the sunbeds at 8.30 had to be seen to be believed and lord help you if you managed to 'bag' a sunbed somebody else wanted, we heard of one elderly 'gentleman' lying on top of another guests towel and refusing to move as it was his spot!
Unfortunately the hotel does not inforce its 'no reserving' policy so beds are left unused for hours on end.
We had a fantastic time and Im quite sure that we will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissywales_9again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear clients.
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear your kind comments as helpful and firendly staff, or our location.
About the sunbed we have to comment you we have a strictic control of the reserved sunbeds.
Our pool staff make every hour until 15.00 a round to make sure clients have meeting the rules.
With us, we have got always space for all our clients.
We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yes its a 4 star hotel but there are several probles.
This is a beautifully located hotel with a great pool and garden area. The rooms are adfequate but as with other H10 hotels we have stayed in you have to buy some of the drnks in the minibar to use the fridge. Having said thatwe paid 12.50 euros for 8 days , not a bad price.
You have to pay for the safe which agaiin was not cheap.
The biggest diappointment was the dining room. It was so dysfunctional it was unbelievable! For example if you want a teaspoon at breakfast to stir your tea or coffee you have to get one from from near the boiled eggs! Why do they not put them on the table like most hotels!
Other issues are in relation to bread for toast , only the white bread is anywhere near the toaster!
I would also have to say that the hotel is very much geared towards the Germans with only frankfurters as a sausage at breakfast.
One good think the hotel introduced in December is the removal of towels and other items from sunbeds if they are left more than 2 hours, 1 hour warning followed by removal. great news if you are British!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is really nice place to stay, right on the seafront and in a central location. Go left and it takes 40min to walk to Los Christianos and go right it takes an hour to walk to Costa Adeje.
Make sure you go on the half day jeep safari to mount tedie its a great trip
The rooms are nice but i highly recommend a seaview room, if you have the rooms on the back they can be quite noisey
The beds are comfy, but there are no tea or coffee making facilities which personally i miss
The facilities at the hotel are good, games room, gym and good day time activites
The pool area is big, but to get the best beds you have to be towls at the ready at about 830am
On all inclusive you can eat at the italian which is worth a try
The food at the hotl is plenty, something different every night, we went over xmas and new year and they pulled the stops out for both nights
The drinks on all inclusive is a wide range also so always something on offer
The staff are friendly and so are the cleaners who clean the rooms everyday
The entertainment seemed good but didnt start until 930pm or 10pm which i found alittle late and the bar area is quite small and never really anywhere to sit
It is a really nice hotel and both tims we have visited we have enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: For a quiet nights sleep make sure you pay the extra for a room with a sea/pool view otherwise it ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor,
We appreciate your comments very much.

We hope to welcome you soon

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great hotel wonderfull location been coming to teneriffe for the last 10 years and the best hotel i have stayed at.
Food is wonderfull and hotel staff are great, only minus was on island for 1 month and would have liked an english moovie channel for the overcast days

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and refurbished room is slightly nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjbfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear clients,

thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us.
About the channels, we are very sorry for the inconveniences, but we want to inform you we have 5 english channels, and the rest of the satellite signal must be shared with other international channels. Other nationalities have 3 or 4 maximum.
We hope you understand that we must over all nationalities of customers who visit us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon
Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
2.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing