We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff(apart from one!) but food not to our liking.”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just got back from a short 3 day break at the H10 Las Palmeras.We were checked in very quickly and efficiently by the young lady with beautiful blue eyes on reception,she was very friendly,courteous and was very pleasant.We were allocated room 553 which we were very pleased with.It was large,well appointed and very clean with pool and sea views,perfect!
We went for lunch and were impressed with the food and the wine.
Evening meal was not as good though and was quite often cold.The hotel was occupied by 90% German and the food was geared towards them,although this is not a complaint its just an observation so if you are not into trying different food then you maybe dissapointed and there was no seperate childrens section so our young girl found it difficult to get something she liked,although the desserts were great!.Breakfast again was not really up to much but the AI snack bar was found to be quite good.All drinks around the hotel were found to be good,especially the wine and sangria.
Onto the staff,every member of staff,whether house keeping,waiters, reception or bar staff were all found to be polite,friendly,helpful and happy in their work...................except one...................the lifeguard,the socorissta,the SOS man(which we think stands for stole our stuff!)
One day we went our for a walk and came back after he had straightened all the beds up.We had l left three towels and a bag with two watches in on the back of one of the beds,when we got back they had gone,i went to ask the lifeguard and he just atrted shouting in Spanish(could not speak English) and we could tell he was not being very polite with his voice and hand gestures,We managed to get our point across and he knew he had moved them but would not admit it! Luckily a waiter was walking past who spoke English,when we told him our problem he started shouting at the lifeguard and then suddenly he managed to produce the missing bag and towels which he just threw on a bed,I wish i remembered the waiters name as he deserves a mention but i think he seemed to know what the lifeguard was up to.Also the following day my daughter braved the freezing cold pool and got in to swim from one side to another and he came over shouting at her and told her in Spanish to get out !
So be careful with your belongings around the pool and a note to the management ,this man is letting your team down and if i were in charge of the staff then this man would be down the road,he may be more suited to cleaning up at Mc Donalds!
Anyway 9/10 for the hotel and yes we would return and thanks for the bottle of champage for the wifes birthday,a very nice touch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neilandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear clients
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know your positive comments about our reception staff.
We regret your comments about our food quality. The most of received comments, about 95%of comments, are very positive about the quality of our meals and we are very suprised about your impression. We follow a strict quality control and temperatures of our proccessed food, being allowable limits.
About our lifeguard only we can tell you he is working with us since long time and as a serious company, we never allow any deliquent behaviour in any case from our staff. This is a very serious charge.
Also we want to mention a person who works cleaning up at McDonalds, deserve our full respect. We never underestimate the daily work with everyone earns his or her salary. We never know what the future will bring us.

We hope you can understand our position, we still believe in the good work of our employees.

Regards,

All H10 Las Palmeras Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 3,534 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

a) They charge you if you want to borrow a towel for the pool, rooms with street view are noisy- you can hear music from streets until 2-3am.
b) No kettle in room or tea facility's
c) No English speaking tv stations on tv in room!
d) This hotel is only for German, Austria, Belgium, France pensioners. They were 80 precent from all guests.
e) The safety deposit box was expensive for the week at 28euros with a 10euro deposit returned at the end of stay. As well deposit 10 or 15e, plus extra charge 10e for tv remoute control, and for borrow iron, iron bord same. It was unbelievable.
f) Very good food and nice restaurant staff, very good animation program, but reception staff not polite, not nice.
g) You can't connect to the internet wifi in your room, so you have to go to the lobby to use the wifi .
h) Wasting time continues to write.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanaRobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you for taking time to publish your comments.
We regret the experience you have had in our hotel.
For us it is very important all the feeling our clients have after their holiday with us for that reason we don´t think you are wasting time continues to write.
Answering to you points, we want to inform you all our payments services are informed or in brochures or in our web side.
Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.

Merry Christmas and happy new year!

Regards
Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

10 out of 10 for the H10 Las Palmeras. This was our second stay at this hotel and it was even better than the first. The location is perfect; right by the beach and in the centre of all amenities and entertainment. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with fresh towels every day. I think the best thing about this hotel was the reception staff who were the best I have encountered. Nothing was too much trouble and their smiles were genuine. The food was very good indeed and, unlike some hotel food, was never boring or cold considering the amount of people catered for. We had slight problems communicating with the wine waiter and consequently were given complimentary drinks - twice! We decided to go 'all inclusive' for the last two days as we had never done this before, opting always for HB. I wouldn't do it again, but for big drinkers it would certainly be worth it. We went at the end of October and the weather was great apart from two days of strong winds which found the waiters on the beachfront hanging on to their parasols. It isn't far to walk to Las Christianos which is quieter if preferred. The entertainment, when we did partake, was very good, especially the soul night. I do like to try different places and hotels but I would be very very tempted to to back again and again. Well done to everyone involved at the H10 Las Palmeras.

Room Tip: We didn't have a particularly good view from the balcony but you are able to pay for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tammy55brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Clients
,
Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,
Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was clean, there was a great choice of food and the staff in the restaurant were friendly. It was located central to other pubs, restuarants and shops. Right beside the beach although spent most time by the pool. Would recommend it. Actually thinking of going back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thewayitwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor
Your feedback is very much appreciated.We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated our food quality and our staff service. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked this hotel as we had stayed at the H10 in Barcelona before and had been very happy at that time. Compared to that, the Palmeras was a big disappointment mainly for following reasons.

a) They charge you if you want to borrow a towel for the pool
b) Sunbeds. You don't need to be there at 8 sharp, but once we arrived at 11am and it was impossible to find 2 empty sunbeds next to each other. Nevertheless there were plenty of sunbeds which were blocked by towels but the hotels guests didn't show up until afternoon... staff did nothing about this
c) Rooms were pretty small, interior rather outdated. No fridge/minibar. They collect a 10EUR deposit for the TV remote which we forgot to return when we checked out so lost our deposit. E-mailed them about this, but no reply. TV itself was a tiny thing (no flatscreen) with miserable picture which we didn't even use.
d) Softdrinks quite pricey, if you are not All Inc

In the end we still had a great holiday. Location is great, food is excellent. It just did not live up to what we had in Barcelona.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daywalker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guests,

We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.
We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.
We always work hard with the problem of the sunbeds, we inform to all clients about the hotel rules, maybe you have seen information we put in all the occupied sunbeds.
Also we want to inform you we always answer to all our clients mails, always, so maybe is it possible you use a wrong mail address? Of course if our clients pay a deposit for the TV control remote, we will give back it, if our clients give us back the control remote.
We regret that your experience in our hotel was not enjoyable for you, however, we appreciate your comments about you had a great holidays!

Sincelery
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great variety of food, everybody would find something delicious for himself whether vegetarian or meat lover, you cannot even manage to try everything, very tasty food, even a corner devoted to a special cuisine, changing every day: for example Mexican, Spanish, Japanese, Italian, etc . There was very good music in the evenings. Staff was very kind and professional. The hotel was fully booked, but we did not experience any long ques, neither at reception, nor at dinner. Thanks to well organized staff! Different sports activities available - table tennis, tennis, darts, etc. Even a special room for cardplayers and for watching football.

Room Tip: Very nice view if you are on higher floor, rooms with street view are noisy- you can hear music from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aiga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you very much for this great review, it is wonderful to hear that our customers are enjoying so much.
We are glad to hear your positive comments about the quality of our food and of course about the kindness and professionality of our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel completely exceeded our expectations! It was clean, food was great and drinks even better! Not one bad word to say about this place! The location was great, with all the pubs and restaurants you could ask for on your doorstep! Right next to the beach, however we spent more time by the pool as this was a lovely area with a nice exotic feel to it! (And closer to the bar!)

Had a lovely warm welcome from the friendly staff and a quick check-in. We went all inclusive and couldn't ask for more! My face must have been a picture when I realised the cocktail menu was included! Always something different regarding food, and they had an area where they freshly cook food for you which was great! We never went hungry or thirsty- there was food and drinks available all day. They stop serving drinks at 1am which was sometimes disappointing but probably a blessing in disguise!

Met some lovely people from all over the world - both staff and guests were all really sociable and we were never sat on our own! A bonus for me was the champagne waiting for me in my room on my birthday on behalf of the hotel staff... lovely surprise!

I would definitely recommend this place, no matter what kind of holiday you want! We went as a couple but defo suitable for families as well! Lots going on for children and competitions all day which they award certificates for in the evening! If I could rate more than 5* I would.... Fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrazyAngelxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear clients,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comment on H10 Hotel , an experience to judge by your passionate opinions.
For our hotel staff is an honor to know that your stay was so enjoyable and memorable,
Thank you very much for taking your time in this review, and we wish you all the best.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Best regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,579 reviews
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $167 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing