We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“las palmeras”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

once again fantastic the first time we ever went back to the same hotel [we went in may] absolutley everthing spot on comfortable beds nice room food out of this world staff top rate entertainment team worth there weight in gold always there for you and brilliant entertainment all shows professional . second week there heating put on in pool heaven .... management sent peter a lovely message and bottle champayne for his birthday ! bars and resterants locally lovely and friendly plenty of choise shopping wise agaain thank you h12 all of you for making our holiday perfect .xx

Room Tip: the sea view is spectacular and quiet high floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaywitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear clients,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras.
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one, we are very happy to know that we met your expectations.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway!.

Sincerely yours,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,597 of 3,530 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Lovely hotel for families or couples.
Centrally located by the main promenade opposite the beach and also close to the main shopping area.
Very clean with tidy rooms that are not luxurious but have all the amenities you wish for.
Piano Bar is very relaxing in the evening and entertainment is available every night,should you enjoy this type of thing!
The pool is clean and not too busy although it is unfortunately still necessary to reserve your lounger if you want one!
The West side of the hotel tends to be noisy so avoid this if you want to sleep!
Overall a very good base for a week in the sun.
Would return.

Room Tip: Avoid the West side!!! Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterinaT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear clients,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for your stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Meanwhile, receive the kindest regards from the H10 Las Palmeras-Team.

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were booked into another H10 property but we had to stay here for one night due to the other hotel being over booked.

The room we were given was at the backof the hotel and somewhat dated. I think some of the rooms in the hotel have been updated. It was very clean but we glad to get to the Conquistador!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackpool76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel after only one night.
We want to thank you about you good comments about our clean hotel.
We hope you enjoyed in our hotel H10 Conquistador

Thank you once more and best regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at the las palmaras around 2 in the morning the check in was a breeze as there were only five people in total, we were taken by the porter to our room which was bungalow 7B, on entering we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was not a "bungalow" but a two up two down small house, it was fantastic our own little apartment with two bedrooms one with a balcony & two loungers overlooking the pool area but unfortunately could not see due to a tree, the bathroom had a bath & shower combined a bidet a shaving mirror a hair dryer & the complementary toothbrush & paste x2 combs x2 soap handy tissues & about 6 mini shampoos which was a nice touch, downstairs there was a small kitchen with a microwave & a full size fridge, a toilet, a spacious room with an eating area, & a patio with table & chairs, the tv only had 4 English channels but we dont go on hol to watch tv & there was a safe which you hired for about 40Euros but got 10Euros back on returning the little magnet thingy, this is a very large hotel & as we often hear on here i am a fussy eater, but let me say i think this is one of the best hotels i have had the pleasure to eat in, i never struggled once to find something the food was hot vast varied & constantly replenished, the dining area could get extremely busy at times but the staff constantly clean & reset the tables so we always found a place, we went AI but could book in the alacart restaurant once per week which was a nice change plus they made you feel really welcome & gave an excellent service, All the staff were very helpful, the hotel was very clean, the pools were okay but not really suitable for smaller children as one is too deep and the other smaller one has no shallow areas but there was a baby pool for the tiddlers, the location was brilliant and was located nicely between costa adeje & los cristionas both in walking distance, the adjacent beach was literally out of the back gate via the pool but we found the better beaches were further up the coastline, we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaz-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the H10 Las Palmeras on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations and that our team members made an impact on your stay. Your words are an encouragement for us to continue working hard to improve every aspect and provide the more personnel touch to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Warm wishes,
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On arrival the hotel looked very nice, and spotlessly clean. Our room on the 7th floor was small but clean.Sea view was fantastic. The really old-fashioned musical entertainment was actually held outside in the hotel grounds for the first four nights of our stay, directly under many of the sea-view rooms. The racket went on until about 1.00 a.m. or so each night, so forget trying to get to sleep any earlier. Even when that finally stopped, the incredibly loud heavy-metal music from the late bar across the way continued until as late as 3.30 on several nights of our 'holiday'. The closed balcony doors did nothing to block out the noise, although if they were sound-proofed it would solve the problem. We did eventually ask to change rooms, and the receptionist was very accommodating in arranging this for us, but it really didn't make much difference to the noise levels late at night.
Our change of room to the second floor also brought a change in the standard of cleaning. I had to call reception and request a change of bed-linen after 6 nights! The linen was then changed on the beds but not the pillows!!!! The rest of the room and the balcony were barely cleaned for the duration of our stay in this room, 215.
I didn't find the food very tasteful or very hot. On one occasion my husband chose to have two boiled eggs for his breakfast, but couldn't even eat those as they were almost raw and poured out of the shell!
If we wanted a fridge installed in our room, we had to pay a one-off charge of €12, which included 6 tiny bottles of water. After that, you were responsible for buying in your own bottled water.
If you wished to have a remote-control for your T.V. there was a deposit of €20, refunded when you handed it back!
If you required an iron and ironing- board you had to pay for it by the week, I believe €15 plus another deposit of €20. At this stage I started to laugh....
On the plus side, we found the hotel itself and the pool areas were very well maintained, and we found every single member of staff to be very pleasant.
I was very disappointed however that after working hard all year long ourselves, my husband and I were unable to enjoy the much-needed rest that we had saved for and so looked forward to!

Room Tip: Reading earlier reviews, noise from the late-night bars seems to affect rooms in different areas of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wotsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear guests,

thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.
We regret to read that your experience with our standar of cleaning and our food quality
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely
Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were travelling with a 2 year old so the room worked nice with a wall between the beds and the sofa/tv area. During night time it was quite noisy due to load music coming from the discos close by. Noise from other rooms were non-existing. Breakfast was good with a lot of different foods to choose between. The aqua-gym was also fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would look forward to welcoming again to our hotel or any other of our H10 Hotel group in the not too far future.
Kind regards,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean and bright with a balcony (7th floor, sea view), boasting a king size bed and contemporary decor. The En Suite being well finished and spacious. The hotel in general was light, modern and airy and offered a more than reasonable variety of food at both breakfast and dinner. To avoid the 'Canteen Rush' experience breakfast, in my opinion, is best enjoyed before 8am and dinner @ 7pm or after 20:30. The grounds are pleasant with 2 adult pools (one on the small side) and one childrens' pool. The pool area was quite crowded but to be expected in 28 degree heat @ any hotel boasting full occupancy as we understood was the case during our stay! There was the usual sunbed reserving and a queue actually formed each morning outside at the cordons ready to bolt (literally!) when security permitted access to the pool area lol! Direct access from the hotel grounds to the promenade/beach is definitely a bonus of staying here. Overall we enjoyed our stay @ Las Palmeras and would have no hesitation recommending it to our friends : )

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guests,

My most sincere thanks for your excellent and detailed comments about your stay in the H10 Las Palmeras on Tripadvisor. It is our best reward, to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us . We will be glad to pass on your positive feedback to all our staff members,.
as it is always nice to know that their hard work and all efforts are rewarded.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the H10 Las Palmeras,
Best regards

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,578 reviews
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $169 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing