We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday - Are Booked To Go Back Already”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went for a 1 week holiday with my husband. I e-mailed in advance and asked for a high floor with a sea view. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who allowed us to pay the supplement for a sea view and what a view it was. Room 811 was brilliant - clean with a superb view of the pool and the sea. The whole hotel itself was fantastic. There was a great selection of food, you certainly wouldn't struggle to find something to eat. The drinks were of a good standard and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to another great holiday next April.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for a sea view room. Would advise a high floor as some on lower levels c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear clients,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the accommodation in one of our fantastic sea view rooms, which were upgraded by you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,666 - 1,672 of 3,625 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Returned yesterday after a weeks stay. Hotel staff very pleasant. Room (623) clean but a bit dated. Sea & pool view. Very disappointed that room did not have a fridge, husband even more cheesed off that it did not have any English T.V. Channels other than Sky news and a Disney Channel which, in our view is not acceptable for a 4 star. We were half board but only ate 3 times in the hotel as we found the food tasteless, cold and not to our taste. Plenty of salad but the basic hot veg was none existent unless you like mixed veg, didn't see a broccoli, cauliflower or carrot anywhere! Plenty of stews made with god knows what! Can't comment on breakfast because if dinner was anything to go by it wouldn't be much better. We ate out most of the time which makes it quite expensive when you've already paid for your food. Pool area is nice but don't expect to get a bed after 9.30am,they've gone, mostly by the veterans who know the drill! It can get very noisy after midnight with the Rock bar at the back who play live until just after 1, take some ear plugs! In summary would we go back to that hotel, definitely not. Resort is quite nice with lots of bars, Railway Tavern next door is good for entertainment and lunch but don't have fish & chips, Iceland frozen fish boiled in oil.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank joanmcmhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear clients,

We are very sorry to know your holidays have not been satisfied by our services. You must be sure we are always trying to cover our guest´s expectations.
We thank you for these comments which help us to improve and if you decide to not come back, we hope you can understand we allways try the best for our guests.

Best regards,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A great hotel. We had a clean comfortable room with a sea view. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We chose to go half board and found the buffet style meals were of a very high standard. There was plenty of choice and you would be very hard to please if you couldn't find something you liked to eat. The British were in the minority which was not a problem for ourselves. We stayed in early October so the people staying were mostly couples, retired people and families with pre-school age children so it was quiet and relaxed.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to the H10 Las Palmeras.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the accommodation in one of our fantastic sea view rooms, which were booked by you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

great hotel,like all other all inc hotels you can be picky and pick faults.my motto is your on holiday enjoy and get on with it.nothing wrong with hotel.meet lots of new friends and staff afe great,treat them with respect and they will return it back.its nice to be nice

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, specially for your kind comments .
In our mind is always strive for more and better, to meet the expectations of our customers or better yet, exceed them. Your kind words will be shared with all staff members and will incentive us further.
We hope to get the opportunity to see you again in the not too far future!
Meanwhile, kind regards and thank you for your time!

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went for a 10 day break for a friends birthday, on arrival was placed in one of the bungalows which are beautiful with upstairs and downstairs toilets, 2 bedrooms , 1 sea view other car park , downstairs has seating area and kitchen area, patio doors open to grass, unfortunatley it was not suitable as the stair case is "marble" steepish and turns, i tend to be slighty accident prone, went to reception who kindley moved us to a room at the side of the hotel, unfortunately this was near the irish bar , Elvis and other bars and the music went on until 3.30am, and then the bin men came !!!!!!!!!bottles bang, bang,bang. Went to reception who again moved us to a quiter room facing the residential area. I big thank you to Nicole and Damien and all the other reception staff who ensured that we were happy, we were in a party of 12 and others got moved as well.We also spoke to other hotel quests who had been moved for various reasons, so if you are not happy please speak to the staff. The safe in the room costs E36.20 for 1 nights and you get E10 refunded at end of stay. Remote control for the televsion is E10 which is again refunded end of stay. The staff arranged for us to have an enjoyable meal in the italian restaurant on site, the night of my friends birthday with birthday cake and " champagne" again a BIG thank you to everyone. We went all inclusive and i put on 7lbs in weight........ plenty of food available all day with plenty of choice. There is an outside restaurant where food is available all the time, with help yourself water, sort drinks, bier, wine, sangria, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. There is also a pool side bar which serves cocktails, cava, etc etc etc. There are plenty of sunbeds and it is again help yourself to "sponge /foam " covers . there are 2 pools and a small kids pool. There is daily entertainment, aquafit, cooking lessons etc evening entertainment not brilliant. There is a back gate onto the prom which you have to use your room key to get back into the building.Along this promanade are many bars, restaurants, trip organisers. I went in the summer on a first choice whale watching trip cost E55 each,same trip i did again this holiday cost E25, different boat and got sandwich instead of chicken but we still saw the whales, this is a lovely day out and its not that far to wlk to the harbour. approx 30 minutes, there is also a mango outlet 5 mins up hill from the harbour.One good thing about the sunloungers is that you can not reserve one as the pool area is closed for cleaning to about 8.15am then it is quiet funny watching people run to their space :)

Room Tip: ask the reception staff if you are not happy with your room as they will do their best to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraAnne279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments.
All the staff want to thank you that you have commented their well work.

We hope to welcome you soon,

Best Regards

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After reading previous reviews we were slightly worried about what to expect on arrival but were very suprised and pur expextations superceeded. We arrived on the 1st October for 12 days on an all inclusive basis. On arrival check in was quick and effecient and all the staff were very friendly. We had asked for a room on a higher floor as had paid for a sea view and this was granted by the staff - we had room 801 and the view was brilliant. The food was great lots of choice and variety ,i am very picky but we always found something to eat. As per previous reviews there can be a lot of fish but there is always other meats on offer too. The soft drinks, beer, wine, tea/coffee is self service in the restaurant and the pool bar but this wasn't a problem for us saved us queuing up. If you wanted cocktails or spirits these were available from the bar - we were very impressed with the amount of drinks included and the bar staff were always up for a laugh. The cocktails were lovely well worth a try although with only one guy making them there could be long queues in the evening. The sun beds are quite close together but we always managed to find one no matter what time of day we went down. If you wanted an umbrella the life guard was very helpful at locating one for you. The day time entertainers were always full of life and encouraging everyone to take part but never pressured you, we took part in a variety of activities and thoroughly enjoyed it. The evening entertainment was okay, dancers singers etc. The only problem we found with the hotel was there wasn't enough seating for everyone in the evening and if you werent there by 8.30pm you would struggle for a seat also the stage outside was not raised up and it meant we missed some parts as we struggled to see. We meet many other couples there who were on there return visit to the hotel so that can only be a good sign - one couple were on there 7th visit!! All in all we had a great time at this hotel and would have no hesitation recommending to a friend and definatley would return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear clients

Thank you very much for your comments.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to hear that you had a great time in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know you would return back and you recommend us to your friends.
We hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week long stay at hotel H10 Las Palmeras and we had a wonderful time!
Having read the bad reviews on here we can only deduce that they were very, very fussy and particular guests as we could not have been happier!
Whilst I agree that the sun loungers were not as plentiful as could have been, we still did not have one day that we could not get a sun lounger together... It very much depended on the time of the day and sometimes you really had to look but they were there and what do you expect on a first come, first save basis??
The complaints on here about the food I really do not understand! The food was plentiful and all of it gorgeous! There is also a lovely Italian restaurant in the hotel that you can use once for free as part of your All Inclusive package. There was plenty of entertainment for kids and adults within the hotel but there is also so much to do around the resort. The hotel is in an amazing location, central for restaurants, bars, shops and the beach... The beach is literally on the back doorstep! The staff were friendly, polite and efficient and I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat! All in all, we had a wonderful time. The pools and hotel were modern and very clean. Rooms were cleaned (and tidied) daily! You get a safety deposit box in your room for a ten euro deposit, which you get back at the end of your stay. The beer, sangria, wine and soft drinks are self service (if you are AI) but cocktails get made for you by bar staff (I recommend the mango magharita!!).
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for all ages! It was wonderful! Thank you Las Palmeras ;) x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellymog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear clients,

We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed you stay with us.
Thanking the time you spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,621 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $141 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing