We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
GreenLeadersGold level
Matlock Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good all rounder”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed in July. Would say its a very good all rounder for price. Good location and easy to get to lively part of Americas and also easily get down to the Los cristianis end too. Seemed to attract a nice range of people from young ones, couples and families (more seemed to be arriving the later into July we got as I guess it is school summer holidays) rooms are basic but functional and of a three star standard - if you want 5* luxury rooms then I'm afraid you need to pay those prices. Lovely large pool area we didn't have any issues with sunbeds. Never had any major issues with rowdiness in the night as the hotel seems to put all the young ones in the same area thankfully!! I would stay here again for sure as for the price it's a good all rounder

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PINKYPETAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    1,146
    909
    467
    526
See reviews for
767
1,370
73
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After spending 45mins to check in we got to our self cateering room, now I know not to expect anything amazing but is asking for a clean room at the least to much to ask? The cupboard had cockroaches in and the pans were dirty,the bin had not been emptyed and there was a foot print on one of the pillows and it didnt stop here! lifting the matresses we found dry vomit old urine staines and who knows what else under there! As the holiday went on we didnt spend much time in the room so it was ok but then we noticed cockroaches running around and the toilet began leaking to top it off,these rooms need to be changed.the all inclusive side of the hotel is nice but there is hardly any entertainment being next to veronicas strip is the only plus if your a group of teenagagers staying at the hotel.apart from all this the buffay in the evening is very nice but I would say go to a hotel nearer the beach its worth the extra 100 euro.and if you do want to stay here or have already booked dont buy any excursions from columbus hotel they charge alot its better to go to the shops.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annoymous101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Moved to this hotel, after leaving the Las Floritas round the corner due to filth and ignorance.

Very nice welcoming reception desk, with a rather grumpy man, but the ladies were fine, the room was large enough with a full length sliding door opening out onto the balcony where you could get upto all sorts of things in relative privacy, nice big pool area at the rear.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed with my 2 friends july 17th-july 22nd the lobby looks like ur entering a 4* but the room we stayed in was barely a 2* 1 coin operated tv which didnt work. The beds were slightly comfortable the positive was we had air con in our room. No tea/coffee facilities and a barely chilled fridge. We made friends with a couple of girls in the opposite building of the hotel and they had tea coffee facilities toaster and a cooker but no air con. Oh how i missed my yorkshire tea!! lolThe shower fittings were loose making having a shower tricky without soaking the entire floor. 3 of us staying in the room and most of the time we were having to ask for towels because we were only getting 1 large and 2 small flannels! Around the pool area was sometimes a horrible smell of discarded food or stale water. Majority of staff are miserable and dont really make you feel welcome dont get me wrong there were some who were nice and made an effort and also i thought it was just the germans who were bad at securing the loungers by the pool us brits are just as bad. To the positives the pools were nice and relaxing as was the jaquzzi. The hot dog and chips in the all inclusive was nice as was the restaurant food i especially liked the oriental themed night food, the drinks wernt amazing in the all inclusivembut sure beats the hell out of going into the main strip of playas de americanas and getting harrased by every bar rep trying to get you to go in. We didnt get any roaches in our room thankfully.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my three friends visited this hotel for 10 days during the middle of July. Don't get me wrong the location with regards to the nightlife is fantastic! However, that is the only strength. Upon arrival the staff were rude. Whilst entering the appartment it was clear that for four people the room was ridiculously small, nonetheless we coped. Without going into too much detail, making a slight noise before 12 o clock gets you abruptly penalised. We were demanded to pay €50 on the second day for knocking on a door. The staff are unbelievabley demanding and abrupt and made me and my cohorts feel completely unwelcome throughout our stay. Getting a sunbed around the pool is generally like finding a needle in a hay stack. Trying to save beds with towels, taking off other people's towels and waking up early are all options we tried and got abuse for doing so. Don't get me wrong our girls holiday in Tenerife was amazing, however the hotel is completely mind set on making money and making young people lives an absolute living hell!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenTay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

4 of us stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in the non-all inclusive side for 9 days/nights all of us 17-18 aged. Suited us perfectly as it was a basic room, bedding changed and fresh towels everyday maids did a good job. Before we went we was concerned when reading about the amount of negative reviews on cockroaches but the whole 9 days/nights we were there we didn't have one in our room. The hotel is perfect for younger people as it is 5/10 minute walk to strip, restaurants, beach e.c.t. I would recommend this hotel to anyone aged 18-30. The strip suited us as there was plenty of bars/clubs to choose from. Siam Waterpark was a 5 minute taxi ride or bus ride away from our hotel and is a brilliant day out, we took full advantage of it and stayed from the opening till closing time. It is brilliant for any ages, cost us 33 euros but it was well worth it as it is a great day out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank laurajb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Myself and three friend stayed here from 15/07/2013 for ten days. Arrived checked into room 205 which was a small and basic apartment but for what we paid did not expect anything lavish. So are first night we got back to our apartment and one of my friends was locked out she was knocking on the door when the security man dragged her down to reception to check she was staying in the apartments. From there she was made to pay 2 Euros for another card. Next morning got a phone call for us to go down to reception as the manager wanted to speak to us. When we got there we were shown a list of complaints that was surpose to be about us, this was about twenty things. We told them, that this was not us as we had only been there a night, we were then told we had to sign a piece of paper saying anymore trouble we would be thrown out and he started laughing and we had to give them 50 Euros within the hour we went back to our room to find the card had been blocked so we had to get security to let us in.We spoke to some people who were working and staying on the complex they said we wouldn't get the money back as this is what they do they target young people. From them at night we were followed to our room not able to talk without being told to be quiet. One night we were in bed didn't get to sleep till 7am due to shouting and screaming outside but nothing was done. The pool is an absolute joke regarding sunbeds in ten days we got a sunbed twice. The lifeguard told us after an hour if towels were still on you could take them off. We took towels of the beds one day and they never came at all to claim them but it was more trouble then what it was worth to get grief of other people when they did return. Speaking to people round the pool evrybody was fedup with the situation even when complaints were made to reception. Our last night we were followed up to our room and at 9am was woken up to banging on the door where we were told to get out by security in 5 mins he came into the bedroom were my two friends were still in bed and he would not leave just stood there, telling them they had to get out of bed they asked him to leave the room and he just stood there. He then went outside within minutes was back telling us again to get out and we would not be getting our money back. I explained that our checkout time was 11am but refused to listen and his aggresion telling us we were disgusting was making us very frightend. We asked did we need to checkout he said " no just leave". I urge anybody else that stays here and has a bad experiance as we did to leave your reviews as this place needs to be investigated. I have been to Tenerife many times and never have had a terrifying ordeal as this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,096 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kn Columbus Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kn Columbus Aparthotel

Property: Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 6, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kn Columbus Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kn Columbus Aparthotel is perfect for your vacation with your family or with your partner in Playa de Las Americas. Recently refurbished, the resort is perfectly located in the center of Playa de Las Americas. A few minutes walk from the most popular nightlife areas of the south, from the best restaurants and shopping centers as well as the best beaches and sports centers of Playa de Las Americas. Also, it is just a few minutes from famous landmarks such as Siampark (the largest water park in Europe), Hard Rock Cafe, and the Theater of Carmen Mota (famous flamenco dancer) The hotel has double and quadruple rooms where you can choose Half Board or All Inclusive for our stay and also has Studios and Apartments with its own Kitchen to stay on Self Catering or stay and breakfast. The hotel offers modern facilities in an Arabic style architecture. It has some heated outdoor pools where you can swim all year round. It also has a jacuzzi, Spa & Wellness Centre, restaurants, hairdressers, Laundry Self Service, Nightclub, Game Room, Internet Room, Playground, Fountains and Garden, Solarium, Animation Team, and Children's Activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kn Columbus Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Columbus Hotel Tenerife
Columbus Tenerife
Hotel Columbus Tenerife
Columbus Apartments Tenerife
Aparthotel Columbus Tenerife
Kn Columbus Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing