We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kn Aparthotel Columbus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$157
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$194
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$715
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$554
$529
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,217)
Filter reviews
4,217 results
Traveler rating
802
1,337
1,009
502
567
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
1,337
1,009
502
567
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbad reviewsgirls holidaycleaned every daystayed all inclusiveafter reading the reviewsgames roomsun all daysun terracefresh towelsgreat holidayveronicas stripsiam parkcleaned dailystayed here for a weeknight liferooms were cleaned
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,951 - 2,956 of 4,217 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

this hotel was clean modern and lively , we went all incusive and the drinks where poured at big measures and food was nice better than other hotels ive been in . the only down sides was the entertainment of a night sooo boring hotel i close to beach shops and veronicas all in all a lovely week away

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katrina555303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was really nervous about staying here but the hotel is modern clean very friendly and a max ten minute walk to beach I would say if you stay here when hot go all inclusive as you get air con in those rooms . Design of hotel means you do get some noise at night but nothing major all in all not a bad place . Other reviews what on earth you going on about !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I don't usually review if I have hAd bad experience and tend to review my nicer times, but thought I should review the Columbus - stay away if you have kids or want a relaxing holiday everyone we spoke to who was in the hotel all said they would not book again. Through the day there is a pleasant enough atmosphere around the pool if your lucky enough to get a bed. It's the night when this hotel comes alive there's a little nightclub in the hotel and when you have been out for a meal and want to go to bed you have one of those silly people trying to get you in !!! There is drunk people coming home all times of night shouting smashing glasses ( which ended up in the pool!!!) there is no consideration for the other guests ! Comfort is not a factor for the guests in this hotel - you only get air con if all inclusive and no option at all if your not its red hot at night the rooms have no air and feel really stuffy we had to hire a fan, there is this guy on reception who is the most miserable man ever known !!! Talk about a warm welcome liven up your in the hospitality business and smile! Pillows are envelopes and had to wait 2 days for a spare pair to be put in our room and got them after asking 3 times. Breakfast is okish but not enough staff or toasting equipment etc so queuing for stuff and the juice is awful sausages are hot dog ones cheapie breakfast - reception has air con facilities but not switched on so sat waiting for your transfer is awful hot and bothered - as I say not interested in your comfort ! I would come back to Tenerife as I have been loads of times and love the winter sun however I would not book this hotel ever again !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The pictures looked lovely and we were really looking forward to going! That was a week ago and what a disappointment the last week has been!! We arrived in just after 1am our toilet and rooms hadnt been cleaned, the bathroom was dirty and there was no toilet paper. We were overlooking the busiest round-a-bout in tenerife. The noise and commotion in the corridors every night by people shouting, slamming doors and fighting every night until dawn meant we had no sleep all week. There were cockroaches in our rooms every night even after reporting them to reception. Never again!

Room Tip: Get one in a different hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMC708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My partner and I had booked to stay at the Columbus for 11 nights self catering.
We decided to make our own minds up rather than take note of the negative reviews, we were so wrong and ended up leaving the Columbus early and staying in another hotel.
The staff were not at all helpful and the room was not clean, we constantly had grubby feet, the sheets were never changed. My partners had to repair his wardrobe before he could unpack.
Our room did not have air conditioning, we were told that it was reserved for those who were staying as all inclusive. This made it incredibly difficult to sleep, we were on the third floor overlooking the road which was busy all night long and we also heard other holiday makers returning to the hotel in the early hours of the morning drunk and being noisy and totally inconsiderate.
We phoned down to the front desk to ask the night porter to ask for the noise to be kept down but no one was there.
We asked to move rooms but were told categorically no, we then said that we were checking out early and were then offered another room by which time it was too late.
The Columbus rates itself as a 3 star hotel, we would rate is a 2 star maximum.
Our advice would be to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews