We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$371
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$157
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$194
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$715
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$554
$529
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
224
350
241
114
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
350
241
114
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharepool areafree towelsbed apartmentstag and hen partiesself cateringa stones throwsea viewgreat holidaytaxi rankideal locationyour doorstepbars and restaurantsweek staysiam parkbit datedsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had a pleasant stay in palm beach clubs in end Jun/July 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
It was self catering apartments but there is load of restaurant and café to gave breakfast.
I can recommend a few

For breakfast, I would recommend the Mr T's Bar that is run by lovely couple called Jackie and Trevor there do really nice breakfast.
I would recommended it as high standard.

Also I recommend the following restaurant to go, is greek corner, drop in , vista de mar.
I recommend a place to go to is you want a quite drink is quay side bar , that run by a bloke called ray that is very helpful and friendly.

I would stay at the palm beach club as this is second time I have stayed there, it great location.

for attraction I would recommend loro parque and sian park as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Tracey T,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Summary
A nice hotel which I would recommend but with the caveat that you can block out the noise of the next doors hotel's dumper truck throwing rubble into a skip for most of the week days whilst they do renovations and that if you are towards the end of hotel, furthest away from the sea and you have your patio doors open, you can sleep through the bin men collecting next doors bins at 3am in the morning and their cleaning staff chatting and moving wheelie bins around first thing in the morning

Details
2 bed apartment was on the sixth floor towards the far end (furthest away from the sea)
We are a family of 4 adults

Main Review
The summary above may have you thinking we didn't enjoy staying at Palm Beach hotel but actually the hotel itself was very good. Unfortunately the noise from the hotel next door is beyond Palm Beach's control, although had they turned the air con on we wouldn't of had to sleep with the patio doors open. They told us at reception that the air con starts from July but it didn't appear to be on in our room.

Check in was easy, we arrived about 20:30 on a Friday night. We bought a single user wi-fi log in for €25. (See wi-fi comment below) and also bought 3 gym cards which were €10 each for the week and included a pool towel each.
On the Saturday morning I was up about 08:30 and could see towels on the sunbeds already, this was a bit of a theme all week.On one day the life guard did remove some towels as no one had returned to the sunbed in over 2 hours. I only saw this happen once. Actually there were plenty sunbeds around the pool area so hogging them really wasn't needed. One of the life guards was quite officious and did not allow ball games in the shallow end of the pool, he was also strict with children jumping in the pool. The other life guard didn't seem to have the same "priorities".
There is a small gym on site and also a hair salon which also offers other Beauty services as well as massage, non of these we tried so can't comment on the quality or price.
There is a small shop on site as well as a "supermarket" (another small shop) next door. There were various acts performing in the lobby in the evenings, unfortunately they wouldn't get far on Spain's got talent.
We checked out at 10am the following Friday with a flight at 21:00. The hotel will store your bags and you can use the pool for the day which we did. There are showers and changing rooms next to the pool

On site restaurant
The on site restaurant called Little Italy served good food and the staff were really friendly. The 2 evening meals for 1 offer is excellent value. We ate breakfast, lunch and evening meals there on different days and never had a bad meal.

Wi-fi (ssid Silverpoint)
As mentioned above we bought a single user log on for €25 for the week. It is single user so if one of your other members of your family wants to log on you have to log off first, unfortunately you then have to wait about 10 minutes before the next person logs in, with in those 10 minutes it keeps saying you are already logged in.
The wi-fi did not cover all of our apartment, the lounge and patio areas were ok but the back bedroom was not covered.
I noticed that the hotel next door called the troya had wi-fi as well when I connected to it it took me to their log in page with options to buy the wi-fi for the day or week. A week was on €15, I didn't try this as we already bought the Palm Beach wi-fi but it might be worth a go.

Taxi fare from Tenerife South Airport €24

Positives
Excellent location to the strip, beach, shops and restaurants
Little Italy on site restaurant good selection of food and good value
Generally plenty of sunbeds
Friendly staff
Clean room and cleaned every day

Negatives
Towels on sunbeds (with not a German in sight)
Next door apartments/hotel maintenance entrance noisy very early in the morning
Constant noise during the day from renovation work on hotel next door
Noisy fan

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Jeeza,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Palm Beach Hotel in Playa De Las Americas in Tenerife is one of the most centrally located hotels around & is ideally situated to visit lots of places along the strip, like Veronica's & many popular nightspots, or some great places to eat out, or just to go for a drink. The staff are friendly, and there are some lovely sea facing views from you're balcony, as the beach is directly across the road from the hotel, so ask for a sea facing room, if their available, as they are much nicer. The food too is good as is the service. There is a nice bar quite close to the reception

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room as the views are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Babs P,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at the Palm Beach Club with five of my sisters all of who are age 60
plus. Couldn't fault the position of the hotel right on the sea front for those who like the sea.
Our apartment was ok but the furniture was old and needs replacing also we only had one bathroom for six adults and the odd thing was the toilet was in with the shower and the hand basin was outside of the bathroom not a very good idea.
Let me just say that we had a great holiday at the Palm Beach Club and would recommend it to all ages.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what room or apartment you booked as we had to change rooms as we were not satisfied with the one given to us at first.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you and your sisters had a good holiday. Please note that some apartments in Palm Beach Club have undergone a complete refurbishment although we have been unable to complete the refurbishment programme as quickly as we would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Weather over the fortnight 7 -21 june 2013 was hot with some cloud. Nice that you don't have to get up at crack of dawn and sun did not set until after 9pm Quite period and this years music festival at Siam Park saw this resort complying this year with their rule of 23 yr old in room so there were not so many youths over the weekend and those that were not as problematic as last years. Beach is now expensive for sun beds at 5E for each bed and they close at 5pm! Restaurants around are still good and particular favourite ones this year was the Rani Indian Restaurant on the right as you walk from Palm Beach towards the port. Both meals we had there were excellent. The DeCappio Pizzeria is still excellent value but meals are large so consider splitting some and its getting more difficult to get into. The La Terrattria (Probably spelt wrong) but its close to the Monkey Beach Bar and just below the H2O hotel. We travelled to Santa Cruz by bus The ticket you by from the bar at the bus station 15 E per person return but we did not enjoy the visit and there was not a lot to see, The African Market was the only area worth visiting. The bus tour again 15 E each was not good value and the whole trip is not something we will do again.

Room Tip: If you are on a package holiday then go for the rooms 01 - 09 as these are on the front
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcbmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at Palm Beach Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Icbmmb,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews