We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it = would definitely go back!”
Review of Hotel Sir Anthony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sir Anthony
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved it = would definitely go back!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just spent 6 nights at the Sir Anthony and it was delightful. Definitely worth the extra money in my opinion. It was a special birthday trip for my husband so we wanted somewhere upmarket, quiet and with a touch of luxury which this hotel has. Best bits - lovely location and views to die for - especially if you invest in one of the top floor rooms ( having said that we spent hardly any time on the private patio with plunge pool). The really nice touches were the personal greeting when you arrive with the complmentary drink and half bottle of pink champagne in the room, very efficient and personal check in. The room itself is very modern with huge bed and lovely jacuzzi bath, with molton brown products - lots of TV channels including all the normal UK ones sa well as efficient air con. The lifeguard at the pool was exceptionally helpful, breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. Location is perfect if you want an easy going holiday and don't want to drive, - the beach is a minute away, excellent shops and restaurants around, spoiled for touch - we especially liked the little beach bar for a light lunch and had some great meals - would recommend the new Greek restuarant in the safari centre. The walk along the coastline from the hotel to Puerto Colon and beyond is spectacular and not to be missed. Only downsides for us were - the hotel was doing some work on the pool area and roped off two thirds of it after our first couple of days - which meant it was beginning to feel a bit "crowded", we had a problem with our patio door not locking and although we reported it - it didnt seem to get fully resolved, and there was no coffee( only tea) in the room - when we asked we got it but really should have been there. These were minor points in what was a fab holiday and I would and hopefully wlil definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cbrown004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    87
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
65
458
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We were staying at a Iberostar and hated every moment of it, so we had a walk out and came across Sir Anthony, what a find, we stayed in a double room with a terrace and plunge pool, the staff were so good nothing was too much trouble, fantastic service and the room was very spacious, room service breakfast was great, loved the private terrace just to sit and read and ring for wine to be delivered, excellent holiday

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LVGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Sir Anthony 4 times in the last 18 months. The place and staff are wonderful. It is in an ideal location and in easy walking distance of good quality shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Excellent quality in an ideal location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Fit Like.This really is one of the nicest Hotels my wife and I have statyed at. We have stayed all over the world including the 7* and many 5*'s in dubai. Our time in Tenerife was breif this time as we have been many times before but for some reason had always opted to stay at The Vincci La Plantation in Costa Adeje. We booked our 5-night break through Classic Holidays which was first class, private transfer to and from, very nice.

The Hotel offers very high class standards where relaxing and chilling out is key. Location is brilliant, food (can only comment on breakfast as we ate out each night),
was very good. Our room was excellent aswell, very contemporary, Queen size bed, lovely pillows. Rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. Pool, wasn't in it much as we don't really do water but was heated.

You will find The S/A to be quite a small Boutiquish Hotel compared to its neighbours, The Med. Palace and Cleopatra. If you like massive Hotels with screaming time bombs, people everywhere, things to do and Lager Louts with over grown beer bellies popping out of their England Football Top's then this ain't the Hotel for you.

Classy hotel in the best part of Tenerife just across from The Safari centre where you find the best Japanese Teppanyaki and going to Bianco's is a must. Harry's Bar again another fantastic spot just above the fountain is a great meeting place or for just relaxing and taking in the sights, prices are a bit on the steep side at Harry's tho.

We went to see J C Lee at Brahms and Liszt which is just behind the Safari. Being from Aberdeen it was good to see an old face signing great songs badly. Ha Ha.

There is nothing not to like about The Sir anthony, if you are looing for a quiet retreat with no kids and a quiet atmosphere then this very classy upmarket Hotel is just for you. Just before we left we enquired about a trip there in April. Hats off to Monica and her staff as she really did us proud.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank UncleJohnnyBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed 9 nights at Sir Anthony, and truly could not find any fault. Its almost a boutique hotel, and while part of the large Mare Nostrum Resort, to which one has full access, the hotel is small & private. It is not accessible from the resort, except for its own guests. The hotel sits on the Avienda, and access is through a private gate. My wife and I loved the pool, which was just a perfect size. Breakfast was leisurely and top class - a very interesting menu. We ate in the hotel restaurant several nights, and the food was wonderful. Attention to detail and high customer service are clearly hallmarks of Sir Anthony. Beds were huge and comfortable, rooms very quiet. We had a balcony, and all rooms face the sea, and enjoy extensive sunshine hours. Rooms are well equipped - - all main UK TV channels, a good music system through which you can play CD's or your ipod. Bathroom was true luxury. One of the best 5* hotels we have stayed in, and we have seen a few. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ritt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Excellent hotel in the centre of Playa de las Americas. If you want a relaxing holiday in the sun this is a great spot. Good shops, restaurants and entertainment. The hotel is first class and the staff are SUPERB.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Golftimestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This hotel is a luxury oasis in Las Americas. It gives you a lovely exclusive intimate hotel that provides privacy and excellent service. However, because of it's location you only have to step outside and you are moments away from restaurants, bars, shops etc. As a guest at Sir Anthony you can access it's two sister hotels pools, bars etc if you wish but they cannot access yours. So in our opinion we had the best of all worlds, hence our description of Sir Anthony as being an oasis. The area in Las Americas where Sir Anthony is located is the best. We will booking again without hesitation.
We would like to make special mention of Monika on the Guest Services Desk who provided us with bookings to several excellent restaurants and made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tudorfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
290 reviews
2.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.1 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sir Anthony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sir Anthony

Property: Hotel Sir Anthony
Address: Avda de las Americas | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sir Anthony 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only beachfront boutique hotelon the stunning Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, this luxury establishment has 70 sumptuously furnished rooms with a terrace, offering a panoramic view of the beach. The attentive staff provide personalized VIP service with unparalleled attention to detail. Located only a few steps from the largest entertainment and shopping area of the island, it is the ideal spot to spend a perfect dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sir Anthony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Anthony Hotel Tenerife
Sir Anthony Tenerife
Hotel Sir Anthony Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing