We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Daniel's Cafe

Daniel's Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just very good value for money and very enjoyable! We had full English breakfast every morning for 2.75 euros including tea or coffee. One of our evening meals we had 1/2 chicken, salad and chips for 4.25 euros and it was all cooked really well and delicious so thoroughly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ourdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    56
    30
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Attitude problem”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The service is terrible as said in other reviews the Chinese waiter just doesn't want to be there treats people appallingly if you say no to the wine that sits on table he snatches it away very rude man the atmosphere is not good my husband and I had chops cooked to a great standard well worth the money they just need to get there customer service sorted out until they do we won't be going back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Title says it all.

Very poor food and service.

Don't be fooled by the PR he is very good at his job.

Can't really say anything else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trevwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deplorable service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

They don't want to serve you and then you have to chase them round the restaurant to pay the bill....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fletchie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“NON WAITER FRIENDLY!!!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a shock to your system this place is.
I have never been treated like this anywhere else in Tenerife. I think the chinese waiter must have had a bad day/night/month or had just been told to be the most miserable sod in the world.
To cut a long story short after 2 minutes after being served we told him where to shove his food due to his attitude problem and walked out. (it felt great)
i will not be surprised to see this closed in the near future

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank williamhughes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel's Cafe also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Daniel's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing