We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the views, as you are up on a huge hill, the first few days of walking up and down the hill was too bad, but a taxi only costs 3.15 euro.the rooms are basic,20 euros to hire t.v. 25 for the safe, we brought a travel kettle and iron so didnt have to pay for those.maids came in every second day and refreshed beds, towels and loo roll.we went self cateri g so couldnt comment on the food but just down the hill is a restaurant called francises, where they do a fantastic cooked breakfast with free tea, coffee for under 4 euros.the restsurants all offer a set 3 course menu for 7.95.the best meal we had was down by the beach a restaurant called odisea.harleys restaurant is an all american restaurant which offer good qaulity food.over all would return to adeje but would prob spend a bit extra for a better hotel, as for the cockroaches we only had one in our room and a few on the veranda, but we had brought a spray which we used in all the nooks and crannys to deal with them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer
thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor
We are glad to hear that you liked your stay at our resort and that you have enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

As well travelled people the hotel is great value and in a few words basic and very clean the staff are second to none compered to some hotels at twice the cost. As for the hill if your half fit no problem or just get a taxi for about three or four euros there is taxis everywhere.
The pool is very good, well maintained and adequate sunbeds for all residences.
Overall there is better situated hotels if you don't like walking more than 15 minutes to the
sea front but apart from the few small draw backs I would go back to the Laguna Park II
We are a couple in our 50's and stayed in many hotels may have stayed in better but defiantly
Value for money for the prompt service from the very cheerful staff, clean room and it's environment (as for cockroaches never saw a one) been to the Canaries many times so it's a first not to have seen one, as a lot of supposedly better hotels in the canaries have this problem sometimes. So overall can't fault it really and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer
thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor
We are glad to hear that you liked your stay at our resort and that you have enjoyed your holiday. It's great to see our efforts rewarded. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Read the reviews and must say that the were a little harsh. Got probably a little more than we expected. Rooms basic but fine for what we wanted. Good pool area. Came back 21st October and would return and recommend this hotel at the price we paid. Only negative was the small ant type bugs in our room. M2

Room Tip: Go b&b as some good restaurants local to the hotel at reasonable rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer
thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our mild weather and open space with gardens sometimes favors the appearance of small insects but we have always spraying programs to mitigate this inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Me and my friends stayed here from the 27th of sept until the 4th oct. I was worried after reading all the reviews and hotel wasnt what i expected.
Yes this hotel is on a hill. But its not actually that bad. You knew about the hill before booking it so you cant really moan about it. Room was cleaned 4 times with clean bedding and towels. Couldnt fault the hotel. Went self catering so cant coment on the food. Pool area is amazing. Only used to bus once and taxi up and down the hill meter didnt even move so was €3.05. Please dont listen to all the stuck up people expect a 5 * when theyve paid for a 2-3 * i would definitely return to laguna park 2 could not fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor
We are always working to provide good service to our guests and it is nice to see how our customers appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just back from this resort having been for 10 days, rooms are basic, but clean, good showers, the hill can be a bit hard as others have said, but we have been three times in the last year so can't be that bad, taxis are cheap, we went all inclusive food ok a couple of bad lunches but you get what you pay, we went for sun and got lots of it, bar staff are great, waiters and waitresses are great, pool area is lovely plenty of sun beds, Any problems taken to staff are dealt with and prompt. Cleaners really friendly great views from our balcony, can't wait to get back, if you want luxury pay for five star prices, Very close to Aqua land good if you have Children with you, management refurbishing all the time, apartments being painted. one little niggle new this visit, paying to hire Kettle and toaster, don't mind paying for tv, but last time in May they were provided, but won't stop us going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christmasmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer
thanks for your review on TripAdvisor
We appreciate feedbacks from our customers, especially our repeaters
We are making many improvements to provide good service to our guests and it is nice to see how our customers appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October - 4 girls. Were a bit worried after reading all the negative reviews but we found the place ok. Yes, the hotel is up a hill as stated in the brochures, and there is a hill within the complex, but we found it managable! stayed B&B and there was plently of choice each morning, fruit, ckaes, full english if desired! Taxi's to take you down the hill only 4.5 euros, caught the frre bus down one day to the beach. Rooms pretty basic but we only slept in them, and we found them clean. Beds were on wheels but comfortable. Mark, the tour guide in reception is lovely and full of knowledge although we didn't go on any trips.
Only saw a couple of cockroaches while we were there, but it is to be expected in Tenerife!
All in all, I would return to the Lagunas Park 2

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullLoobyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear guest
thanks for your review on TripAdvisor
We are pleased that you and your friends found welcome in our complex. We are always trying to improve our services. We hope to see you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Read all reviews on these apartments before going and was worried what i was going to find on arrival. The tourist operator has advised us that it was on a hill and that there was a lot of walking. The walk down into the town only takes about 15 minutes, we walked it every day to get our breakfast, which was very reasonably priced, although we did take a taxi back to the apartments every time. The taxi service is brilliant and only costs €3.50- €5 (depending on time of day).
We opted for self catering, the apartment was basic and had all we needed in it. Showers were good, room was clean, kitchen basic, pool area clean and plenty of sun loungers, parasol hire for €1.60 per day, entertainment was typical holiday resort type, shop on premises was good, everything you would need and reasonably prices, other holiday makers were quiet and atmosphere was very relaxed, but this was most likely due to time of year.
Would i recommend it to a friend, yes it is basic about what you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supervisor Q, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

thanks for your review on TripAdvisor
is a joy for us when our guests feel satisfied as you to spend a wonderful holiday in our resort
We are always trying to improve our services. We hope to see you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 60 in Costa Adeje
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,578 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#43 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $63 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing