We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Park 2
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Neptuno Aparthotel(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mareverde(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,207)
Filter reviews
3,207 results
Traveler rating
333
858
865
419
732
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
858
865
419
732
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bus to the beachbad reviewscleaned every other dayafter reading the reviewsapartment was cleanplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayaqualand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 3,207 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

(late review) Was a cheap option. Hotel seemed ok, nice and clean. Room was pretty good, no complaints, didn't try the food as we were self catering and could get good food cheaper elsewhere! Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel really. Worst part is the hill which is steep and long and got irritating by the end of the week. The shuttle bus from the hotel saves the walk but it only runs about 2-3 times a day. Decent enough hotel but the hill means I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you liked the hotel but unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the ramp in the complex. We are built on the side of a hill but with that hill comes some of the best views in Playa de las Americas. The courtesy bus runs from 10.30am until 5pm with a break at lunchtime.

Thanks again for your review.

Regards
Nicola Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week in September. My partner and I did self catering and glad as we ate at the main restuarant once and was very disappointed. Choice of salad, cold meatballs, chips and pasta. Not what i would call a 'Buffet'.
Have to be fit if you are not driving and dont want to get a taxi back to your appartment anytime you leave as there are two very steep hills to climb to get to it.
The final annoyance is that you get about 20 mins worth of hot water. If you dont share a shower then the second person should expect cold water. Not recommended at all for famillies more than 2 people. For what you pay, you should at least have enough hot water, and not have to wait an hour to get more. Complained at the front desk and they did nothing about it.

The only part i will say was really good was the guy who worked for 'Maxicat'. He helped us organse a Boat trip which was the best part of the holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Bear2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

All our apartments are fitted with individual boilers for water.

Water in Tenerife is not as plentiful as it is in the UK therefore the water tanks that are in each apartment are to try to conserve water.

We do appreciate your comments though and will look into this further.

Regards
Nicola Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked our holiday over 3 months ago and I must see if I had read trip advisor before I would never have booked here , however I didn't so here goes for a Honest review .... First lets deal with the cockroaches we had one in our room on the first morning and trust me he won't be returning !!! Just do the Obvious things like put your plugs in the bath etc lay a towel at the door at night and don't leave food around ... Next the hill and steps walking down into town is ok and we got a cab back €4 in the cab there is also a free bus to and from the beach with all the time tables ... The hotel staff are friendly we had a broken light it was fixed within 10 mins of reporting it ... The safe was €20 for the week and a fan ( brand new ) was €10 we had clean towels three times and our room serviced / sheets changed twice ... There was loads of Security staff around all the time as well ... The pool area was great with nice views ... I can't comment on the food as I didn't go all Inclusive however any time I used the pool bar it was fine ... So all in all the place is fine would I go back ? 100% ... If your not up to the hills and stairs then its not for you but other than that remember what your paying before you expect the ritz it's clean tidy and the staff are fine ... So if your booked to go just enjoy yourself and if something's wrong tell the staff they will sort it don't wait till you get home and moan on here ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gary31271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We appreciate our guests comments and act on the negative points that are made so hopefully we are improving every day.

We realise that people coming from the UK pay a lot for their holidays so even though it may seem like a cheap break to some, to others it's a years saving but we do try to offer a good standard of holiday for a reasonable price.

We hope to see you again soon at Laguna Park 2.

Regards
Nicola Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We read all the bad reviews on this Hotel but it was too late we'd booked it and were going to make the most of it! BUT... to our pleasant surprise we had a great time! the room was clean and sheets changed regularly it was great having a fridge and a kettle! The complex was very clean, the pool was fantastic, the restaurant had great views! Breakfast was our best meal but everything else was adequate. We used the free bus daily, and got Taxis at night that sorted that hill! the hill through the middle of the complex took some climbing but by the end of the week we were JUST getting used to it! Mark from Maxicat was a great guide, and the Dolphin/Whale trip was amazing! Loved Siam Park and we walked there! Only saw 3 Cockroaches all week! Negative comment........Thank goodness we were able bodied and didn't have to push prams around, because the stairs must have been very difficult to negotiate! few more ramps needed. Perhaps a little help with luggage on arrival? drop it off with the little buggies that the staff have?
All in all we got what we paid for and would return!

Room Tip: I4 By the pool, Long way from reception but not far from restaurant so you can avoid the Hill in the morning at least! LOL
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TriBri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you would return to Laguna Park 2. We appreciate our guests comments and take note of the points that our guests make in order to improve our services and the complex in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Park 2 soon.

Regards
Nicola Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice and clean apartment the odd ant here and there
good views from the balcony
would go back again
Sadly my partner met with a tragic accident while we were there
sadly he died
They were very kind and helpful
Nothing was too much trouble for them
I was very grateful for all of their assistance
They allowed me to keep apartment until it was time for me to head back home

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr Simpson

We appreciate you taking time to comment on the help you received during your stay with us. We realise it must have been a difficult time for you. Our staff only did what human nature dictates we do. We help others when they need our help.

Our deepest sympathies and kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews