We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed here with my girlfriend on the 9th of july 2013 just for a week.arrived at 3am in morning really tired after long journey,got 2 reception and got room key quick was nakard and ready for sleep.got 2 the room everything was fine went to lock the door as we was going 2 bed noticed the door wouldn't lock so up we went back to reception. security guy came down to have a look he couldn't fix it so back to reception we went.he gave us another room.got to the room went to try the door first before we settled in and the door would't LOCK AGAIN.back to reception we went.explained again. the reception guy said to me we have no other rooms as you can imagine nearly 4 in the morning been traveling for hours my girlfriend went mad as i am to layed back he soon sorted another room out even tho he wanted us to stayed in a room that the door didn't lock for some reason.the room we finally settled in was ok but we was below the entertainment bar so we had to forget about going to sleep before 1am in the moring because they didn't stop blasting music till around 1 in the morning.food was dreadful and the staff we spoke was quite rude. the hill was a killer but it was only cheap in a taxi.we was speaking to a couple there and they was telling us that they had 100 euros went missing out of there room.the apartment was more full of party people and stag do's i would't say it was for young families unless you don't mind it.the only thing we enjoyed was siam park it was really good and worth going.pool was nice tho.

Room Tip: ask not to be near the entertainment bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you encountered problems whilst staying at Laguna Park 2.

We have telephones in all our apartments so you don't need to make journeys to the reception área. We apologise that the door did not lock properly on your arrival.

The disco bar closes at midnight and if there is any further noise then the security guard on the complex will ask guests to be q bit quieter and respect fellow guests.

We try to offer a selection of dishes to cater for all nationalities that stay at the complex. Sometimes it is not to all guests tastes however we do vary the menú daily.

We offer a courtesy bus that takes guests to the beach or the nearby shopping centre of San Eugenio where there is a big variety of bars, shops and restaurants. The bus runs from 10am until 5.30pm so there is no need to pay for tazis unless you plan to go out at night.

We appreciate your comments and take note of the points you have made.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    799
    811
    389
    678
See reviews for
885
1,022
65
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here beginning of July with my boyfriend, all inclusive.
I'm not normally one to write a bad review but in this case I just feel I have to.
When we arrived at our room we were surprised at how small it was. We then noticed that the balcony door had a broken lock and was therefore easy for thieves to get into. We complained about this and it was fixed.
I was shocked when also realising that you have to pay to use the tv! 20 euros for 7 nights. Never in all my life have I ever had to pay for normal tv at a hotel!
No air con, and to hire a fan it's 10 euros. You even have to pay for a kettle or toaster!
There was only 1 mirror in our room, just a medium sized one, not even a full length mirror!
Most staff are very rude, there was one woman with short hair, don't ever ask her to do anything as she always seems like she's majorly going out of her way to help you, no smiles and a bad attitude.
Food is quite boring, we ended up eating out most nights.
Snacks are an absolute joke, all you get is 2 slices of bread slapped together with no butter, just a slice of processed ham and cheese. And a small piece of dry cake.
The only good thing about this hotel was the pool, always enough sun loungers.
Close to playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos, if you were to stay here I would definitely say go self catering, drinks and meals are very cheap out, and you could be waiting at the bar for half an hour when there's only one person working! And when they do finally serve you you can only get 2 drinks at 1 time!
All in all I would advise not to stay here, the choice is yours but be warned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissRungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a good base to have if you are a couple or group of friends or family with teenage kids! The pool is big and views are good. Me and a friend come for a cheap break and the night life. The hotel is about 5 min in taxi to the main strip and cost about 7 euro. The food is terrible on all inclusive and tbh it's the worst all inclusive I've been to, even the drinks are a small selection. No ice creams or snacks, apart from warm sandwiches in the day from behind the bar. The rooms have a front garden n back and kitchen. No wifi or air con tho! Next door to us got stuff nicked out there room so be careful. I would come to this hotel again with friends but would not bring small children as nothing for them to do at hotel and very steep for them to walk! Hope this helps

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljb200789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your comments on our all inclusive service and we will try to imrpove on this.

We also have 24 hour security on the complex as do the majority of hotels in Tenerife. The only way into the complex is via reception which is staffed 24 hours a day.

We hope to see you again in Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very basic, had an ant invasion and the facilities are very, very basic. If you are on a budget it is good but it is a long way from town so be prepared to pay cab fares, it's very seep too but good for those who cannot afford much and are fit and like walking!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We notice that you stayed in Laguna Park 2 in 2012. Since then many changes have been made on the complex including the introduction of a courtesy bus that takes guests to Torviscas Beach or San Eugenio shopping centre. This is a free service exclusive to our guests.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future to see the changes we have made.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

All inclusive normally means ice creams and slushies for the kids AND alcoholic dinks until midnight..Not here just fizzy pop and booze until half ten pm! The entertainment doesn't start until most nights until 22.30pm-23.15.pm
Ear plugs are needed!!
Food is pink, well chicken is most nights n breakfast is see thru bacon and eggs u could use as comedy jokes lol
The hills/motorways you need to cross to get to beach are ridiculous! avoid!

Room Tip: near pool if you take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We read all our guests reviews and take comments seriously.

We offer a free courtesy bus to all our guests that takes you to the Torviscas Beach or San Eugenio shopping centre. Even if you prefer to walk, at no time do you have to cross a motorway! The complex is situated a five minute walk from Aqualand and there is a bridge that crosses the motorway taking you into town. There are pedestrian crossings at every road between Laguna Park 2 and San Eugenio so crossing roads is not an issue.

We offer a fully cooked English breakfast with bacon, eggs (fried, boiled or scrambled), English or German sausage, baked beans along with a continental breakfast of cold hams, cheeses, selection of bread and fresh fruits and cereals, we never have any complaints about the breakfasts that we provide.

Our complex is on a hill, we do not hide the fact however we offer the best views of the coastline of Playa de las Americas, Costa Adeje and views to La Gomera. We guarantee you won't get better views.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are a family of 6 2 adults 4 kids we are booked in for the 16th July 2013 and I really need to contact somebody from hotel to ensure that the 2 rooms they have allocated us are both together as I am my husbands carer . Does anybody know how I would go about this I have tried the website but it is in Spanish , I have also rang hotel but they did not speak English .

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Freakybritgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

All our reception staff speak English however I will send you my email address via the private message service and you can send your booking details and I will arrange for rooms to be together!

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a budget priced holiday in the sunshine. For a week here (self catering) at the end of June with flights, we played £290pp through easyjet holidays. On reflection we agreed that this represented good value for money. The pool/pool area was lovely & couldn't fault it. The room was basic, but it was adequately clean and the maids came round often enough. It had no air-con but we knew this before we booked so no complaints there. Ignore the really bad reviews, you get what you pay for, granted the rooms are hot/basic and the beds aren't amazingly comfortable but I was on holiday I didn't plan on staying much in the room. Laguna Park 2 is on a hill but its not such a big deal as some people make out on here. Tenerife is a volcanic island so I do expect to encounter walking up hills/steep inclines whilst visiting the island. The general up keep of the hotel is good as well and you can tell that the management do try hard to maintain the place. We were self catering so we didn't eat at the hotels restaurant so can't comment on that. I'm glad we did go self catering as the food in Tenerife is really cheap and good quality/service as well. Mario's restaurant not far from the hotel is definitely worth a visit. All in all we had a fantastic budget holiday stay with Laguna Park 2 and would have no issues with going back.

Room Tip: Away from the bar/entertainment area for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Laguna Park 2.

We are constantly trying to improve the complex and we hope that next time you visit us you will see some positive changes.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 59 in Costa Adeje
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,442 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Property: Laguna Park 2
Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing