We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“laguna park 2”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“laguna park 2”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here the first week of june 2013 .To be honest the only good thing about this place was the pool and its close proximity to the agua park .The first morning we arrived which was at 6am the hotel staff we not equipped to deal with the amount of people for check in, it took almost an hour for us to be checked into our rooms
On reaching our room the first thing to meet us was 2 cockroaches on the stairs.
throughout the day and night the hotel staff flew about in a golf buggy to access apartments my sleep for the entire 6 days was interrupted by this noise which was created by buggy going over ramps.I found that you could not sit out on the veranda as you were almost out on walk way
the apartments themselves were dated not very clean and could do with a paint job .
The reception staff were also very abrupt and couldn't make eye contact when asked any type of
question (a course in customer relations would go a long way)
we were aware that this complex was on a hill but there was no effort made what so ever to help people with their bags to their rooms especially those with children who had prams who had to make a couple of trips just to get their bags to their room THIS IS WERE SPEED BUGGIES WOULD HAVE HELPED instead of keeping people awake at night when using them
I know you pay for what you get but when there priced up better apartments for less money
all I can say is if the staff or owners don't do anything to address these problems they may see a
rather bigger decline in customers in future as for now this is one family that wont be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay in Laguna Park 2.

On arrival days we have a lot of people checking in and we try our best to process the check in procedure as quickly as possible. Unfortunately by law, we must take copies of passports or identification of guests and this takes time. We also use keycards for our romos which means we have to créate a new card when our guests arrive. We have noted your point though and will try to improve.

The buggies that you talk about are used by staff for taking away laundry. Laguna Park 2 is a large complex and it would not be possible to collect all laundry any other way however cleaning is not done at night and the buggies are not used during night time.,

If you had not been happy with the cleanliness of your apartment you could have asked reception and they would have sent a cleaner. The rooms are cleaned four times a week which most of our guests are happy with however if guests request an extra towel change, linen change or clean then reception will always arrange this.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    751
    770
    370
    654
See reviews for
810
985
63
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last February for a week with my mum and young daughter. Yes the hill is steep but you get told about it before you book. Yes, the furniture is dated, so what its not a 4*. The pool area is great, the entertainment is great, the staff are friendly. The only thing i could complain about on my last visit was the weather, it was crap. If this hotel was that bad i certainly wouldnt return as i travel abroad about 3 times a year. I am returning to this hotel with my young daughter in ten days time and am looking forward to it 100%.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirl454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us in Laguna Park 2.

Next time you come and stay with us we will try our best to provide good weather :)

See you soon!

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Came to laguna park for first time with my girlfriend in the first week of June. Having read bad reviews i was expecting the place to be horrible but on arrival was impressed with the look of the place. Receptionist was nice and are room was perfect for what we paid for. You have people complaining about the hill but you are aware of this when you are booking so why complain about it!!!!
Some people would want to get a grip with themselves, this is not a 3,4 or 5 star hotel so stop making complaints that are ridiculous!!!! You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kebabich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

You are right about the hill, it's something we don't hide and something that unfortunately we can't change!!

We are constantly trying to improve and it's nice when we receive positive comments.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon at Laguna Park 2.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

rooms dirty dated never again would I come to this hotel
if I got a free holiday here I would not take it
steep hill steps then you get into your room dirty food at pool side bar crap reception is a joke if you have a problem then they don't understand English never again

Room Tip: don't book this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1965186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. All our staff in reception speak English and we have native English speakers on the complex that could have helped you at any time.

Our rooms are cleaned four times a week and if you are not satisfied with the cleanliness then you can ask at reception and a cleaner will be sent.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Kendal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Me and my partner went here for a 7 days break from 30.05.2013 to 06.06.2013. On our arrival we were meat by polish receptionist(very nice and helpfull). We requested a room by the reception which we were given with no problems. Housekeepers doing also very good job, the room were perfectly clean, towels been changed also. I read some comments about drunk and loud people in this hotel, so now what i would like to say: we were staying by the disco bar and to be honest, i never woke up at night through our stay. Now, the breakfast: staff very nice and friendly, sooooo good coffee, you have plenty of fresh bread etc, cereals, milk, tea or juices. I see a lot of reviews on here complaining about the hill up to the hotel, well it is built into a hill on a volcanic island so I think when you go to Tenerife you should always check the location of your hotel if you want to avoid the hills. End of the day i think that the hotel should be more than 2*, i have stayed in 4* hotels in Canaries and to be honest with you, they were just same as Laguna Park 2. On the end what i would like to say is, that it is really shame about bad reviews that people leave, cause most of the people expect really allot for what they pay... For me Laguna Park 2 is on the line with others 4* hotels on Canaries. Thank You for lovely stay, thank You to all of the staff that doing really hard job! Well done! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 90dorothy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We enjoy readiing our guests comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to read such positive thoughts from our guests.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived with 5 friends for a 4 day holiday and from the start i couldn't believe how ignorant the man was at the front desk!(some old guy) this hotel is very short staffed on all aspects! rita and the pool bar staff were great have to admit they have there work cut out,the all inclusive is a joke if you like a sandwich and a bit of cake fair enough and i wont comment on the main restaurant its not good! but come on anything more than the cake and you have to pay,i have stayed in loads of all inclusive hotels and this is the worse by far!i know the saying you only get what you pay for but when people are paying its a case of them and us and when its us your treated as if your something you would find on the bottom of your shoe!! i could never imagine bringing our kids here,i have stayed in the las dallis for the same price all inclusive 2 years ago and thats where i will go back to,the hotel is on a hill but we knew that anyway,its ashame as this hotel has so much potential run correctly in the right hands,the pool is great and overall it is a nice hotel,clean rooms and has some great views,the biggest thing that shocked me was in a group we all had to goto the bar individually for a drink although the bar staff could see our bands but there was one couple with kids that we seen was treated in a manner that was shocking the man asked for 2 drinks one for him and his wife then was told she had to come up herself even although the staff could see her and clearly she was sitting with a broken leg with a stookie on but was demanded to get her own drink!!! that said it all for me!!(this was in the main bar not the pool) if the food was better the staff had more help and you offered a better drink service i would happily pay extra to come back but unfortunately this is the second time staying here and honestly will be the last when you can get an iberostar hotel for the same price which ticks all 5 stars its a hard choice,overall nice looking hotel with potential but is obviously falling on deaf ears :(

Room Tip: get a room with a living room and a kitchen offers so much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are looking into the service that you received on reception on your arrival as our staff are always pleasant and helpful, we don't like to hear that staff have been negative towards our guests.

We are also trying to improve our all inclusive service. Yes, you do get what you pay for but our guests pay money to come and stay with us so we should provide an adequate service. We apologise that you were not happy with what we offered. We also realise that we have to provide drinks for families instead of each person coming to the bar individually, this is something we are trying to resolve and hopefully before long, drinks will be provided to one member of the family/group for the whole party.

Our staff are great, they try to keep the complex clean and everything in working order, any problems and they are always quick to sort it.

Thank you for your comments, we really do rely on our guests comments to improve on our services.

We hope that maybe one day you will come back to visit us.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

All in all- hotel= absolutely horrid, food= ok (breakfast was the best) entertainment= good, location= good if you're fit, would not recommend for elderly etc. surrounding area= waterpark and local shop. 10 min walk to anything else.

My husband and I went here for a break last August, it was the last hotel on the shuttle bus- mainly because it was up a massive hill! (seriously to get to any shops/ bars it was a good 10 min walk on a steep hill intersected by busy roads) when we got there we checked in and got to our room which was down by the pool- you entered it through the balcony- the 'front' door opened into a dead end space 2.5 foot squared with high walls and no way out- wierd! we had payed extra for a sea view room so I went to complain, the receptionist told me they had no such request then basically ignored me until evenutally I burst out crying at which point they moved us to a room above reception- saying "it's safer up there" wow- so they are fully aware people get robbed a lot then, anyway the room had really old shoddy wooden furniture- the very old fashioned TV had some sort of coin slot operation! just horrible to say the least, wouldn't even rate it a 1 star. Food was ok but not great, generally got ignored after being given a first drink- at the bar you can only get 1 drink per person at a time, although the bar staff were nice and friendly- evening entertainment was the saviour of the place- really good with live animal shows, magic, dancers, bingo and kids mini-disco (and god-awful kareoke but thats not the hotels fault) just a shame its all indoors as would have been nice to sit outside. As the complex is so big you have to hike up and down the 'walkway' bit (steep and slippery) to get anywhere, pool is at the bottom, reception at the top- which is the only way out of the complex- i had taken some high heels but no way i could wear them i would have broken my neck!
There are much nicer hotels in the area around the main strip- so I would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We see that you stayed here in August 2012, almost a year ago. Since your last stay we have made changes to the complex however we can't change the location and the walkway is still there!

We run a courtesy bus to the beach and shopping centre now so you don't need to cross any busy roads to get anywhere. The bus starts running at 10.15am and carries on until 5pm.

We have 24 hour security and as you pointed out, the only way in and out is via reception so we have had no break-ins in a very long time.,

We are improving our restaurant and guests can always ask for more drinks if they want to. This is never limited.

I'm not sure what you mean by dead end. There is a front door which takes you in beside the kitchen and then there is a terrace door by which you can enter so there are two entrances into the apartament.

Maybe you will give Laguna Park 2 another chance in the future.

Kind regards
Nicola Mallaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Property: Laguna Park 2
Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing