We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just back from one week holiday at the above apartment, and after reading the reviews on this page was dreading it, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is up a hill, yes it is basic but remember it is only 2 key rating so don't expect the Ritz you get what you pay for. The apartments are basic, there is no kettle but boil water in the pot if you want a cup of tea or coffee. We only ate breakfast in the apartment and then went out for lunch and dinner as we were self catering. The cleaner comes in every other day so the the apartment was kept clean. We always had hot water for a shower, the rooms are big enough and we had a big balcony but no sun on it unfortunately but not much you can do about that. If you want basic clean accommodation then go here if not go somewhere else. The hill is steep but we walked down and then got a taxi back which was about 4 euros from the town. Go here with an open mind and you will enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carnie9266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,021)
There are newer reviews for Laguna Park 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed a week in Laguna Park 2 and after reading many bad reviews, we were apprehensive about our choice. Unnecessarily! If you go on budget holiday, do not expect 5 star hotel! The resort met our expectations and wasn't bad at all. The apartament was basic but supplied with cutlery, pots, kettle, cups and glasses. The beds were OK although we would be happier if it was a double bed. The tarrace was big. The bathroom was nice and big as well. The apartament was cleaned every second day and the bedding and towels were changed every three days. I don't understand why some people complain about not having hot water. We had hot water 24/7 as there is a fitted boiler in the kitchen. We didn't use the pool as most of the time we spent beyond the resort. Many people complain about the steep hill and stairs. Actually we enjoyed it and sometimes we climbed the hill and stairs three times a day. It's good to do some exercises while you are on holiday. It takes about 10 minutes walking to the town and 15 mins to the coast. We visited the Siam Park and it was a great fun. We also took a bus nearly every day to Los Cristianos. Costa Adeje is a nice quiet place with lovely restaurants and coffee shops. We will definitely come back to Laguna Park 2. The cons - loud British young people spending their stag party at the weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylvia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Me and 9 mates have just returned from a 5 night stay.
We have no complaints at all.
All staff were really friendly,supermarket wasn't a rip off and the bar by reception was a great place to meet.

Yes it's up a steep hill, walk down, get a cab back for less than 4 euro's

Room Tip: Rooms on rows M or N are nearest to reception/bar/supermarket
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The apartment itself was very basic, but you expect that for the price, but do try to get a pool facing one else your view will be that of the back of other apartments. What you don't expect is having hot water that only lasted 3 minutes - so expect to play speed showering!!!!
The food was very basic and very limited; make sure you eat when the restaurant first opens, else the food you're left with is cold and dried up - we were ill for most part of the holiday! If you're planning to go all inclusive - DON'T, not unless you wan't a poolside snack that consists of a stale ham sarnie and 'cake of the day', which again is stale - no burgers and chips on the menu, unless you pay. The all inclusive drinks are terrible, and served in plastic cups-not sure if this is a ploy to shame you into buying drinks, in order to get a proper glass - oh, and don't expect to be served your drinks before the paying customers. The only positive thing is the entertainment in the evening-which was okay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Rooms are ok need a revamp but it's cheap
All inclusive is terrible you have to drink out of plastic glasses while paying guests have glass ones and they get served first
Food is great if you only like pork only one day did we have beef
Currently we have had the police here twice not a very safe place
Don't recommend this to anyone we are looking forward to going home

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brettwood1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Horrible apartment, dull, dreary, dirty bathroom. Very unhelpful staff, had 2 ask for room 2 be cleaned and fresh towels TWICE. There were 17 flights of stairs to get to reception or very steep slopes from our room. No help with bags when checking out. Would not recomend it to anyone. It will ruin your holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSBishopbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel and holiday was exceptional value for money it was so clean and well maintained on a hourly basis in the grounds , theres room service everyday with clean towels and the bedding was changed 3 times in a week . i found there was alot to do within the complex such as sports and games , internet and a well stocked shop . also much to our delight we were greeted by the services manager marie-claire who was a truely lovely lady with alot of knowledge of the island , and she was always on hand to see to anything you should need or want or just to give you advice on any matter of your stay . yes the hotel is on a hill and it is a lovely slow walk down and a slow walk bback up isnt as bad as they say or you can get a taxi back for 2 euros , but it is nice to be away from the noise of the town and clubs/pubs and cars . the food was nice , the breakfast being the best and the other meals were well catered for none meat eaters which is rare and the timings for meals were well suited to your day . i couldnt find a problem and i am in the process of booking a few holidays for throughout the year and ill look farward to meeting marie-claire and her staff as there all so welcoming and helpfull . see you real soon laguna park 2 x

Room Tip: there are so many rooms to choose from so it all depends what your needs are and they will be well m...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathy82x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#34 of 59 in Costa Adeje
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#43 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,500 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $67 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing