We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nevr again”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nevr again”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we stayed at laguna park 2 for 1 week over new year, {nerver again}. it was on the wrong side of the motorway up a very very steep hill. very shabby and in need of a lot of t.l.c. our room was very dark and damp, wardrobe door had no handle, had to use a knife to open it, rest of furniture very shabby also, and this was an upgrade!!!!!!. man at reception {russian) was the most obnoxious person i have ever had the misfortune to encounter. do not go to him with a problem!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would like to reassure you that where we are published our location is clearly stated to best meet our customer´s expectations.
We would be very grateful if you would contact us so we may investigate the other issues you have mentioned. This will assist us greatly in improving the services and facilities we offer our guests.
Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    778
    793
    384
    671
See reviews for
849
1,011
65
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
weymouth
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

just returned from laguna park 2. weather was good food was awful. definately more entertainment of the stage than there was on it! we were also there when the incident occured in the games room and also witnessed someone that had obviously had too much to drink fall over on the stage with a young child in is arms. even if you are all inclusive i do feel you have an obligation to stop serving someone when they have obviously had enough to drink!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapphire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review with the Trip advisor community. We are constantly looking at ways in which to improve and develop the services we offer in order that we best meet our guest´s expectations and your imput to this is invaluable.
We would like to reassure you that both our reception and security services are available 24 hours a day to provide assistance and help for all our guests in need.

We look forward to the oportunity to welcome you back to Laguna Park 2 for future holidays.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

just back from laguna park 2, went for new years!! was robbed of 300 euros out of the safe in the room, balcony doors did not lock!! the amount of walking that you need to do just from reception to the room is just daft. knowone at reception spoke english either so i had to point out my name on the list to show who i was because he couldnt understand me!! took us about 15 minutes to find the room because it is spread out on a large hill and knowone would show us where it was!! it isnt walking distance to veronicas strip so its taxis everywhere to be honest 7euro a time!!! this is my first ever review on trip advisor because i felt i had to warn people not to make the same mistake i did staying at this hell hole. the only plus i can take from this hotel is the shop next door which sold everthing u need. never again would i stay here. we met a couple at the airport on our way there, they warned us about this hotel but we thought he was exaggerating HE WASNT!!! you have been warned!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonesstfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Sth Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Laguna Park 2 is an hotel thats waiting to close, it will inevitably end up as a residential complex. It is very shabby, dated, run down & the food is terrible. The first minute we arrived we were insulted by the gentleman receptionist because we dared to look at his list to point out our names, then when we got to our room there was a lady feeding about 10 cats outside our balcony entrance & the whole area stunk of cat pee. We went to bed about midnight & were woken about 4 in the morning by a load of drunken idiots. I went to the reception next morning to ask for a different room but was fobbed off & we even phoned Jet 2 to ask to be moved to a different hotel but they were a total waste of space. If you have any standards whats so ever avoid this hotel like the plague, its about time the people who own this hotel sent the bulldozers in to flatten it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We welcome all constructive suggestions and recommendations our guests provide.
We would like to reassure you that our 24 hour reception and security service are there to help provide a pleasant and secure environment for all our guests.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited Laguna Park 2 for Christmas & New Year 2012. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The hill and steps up to the entrance/exit of the hotel from the room was a task. The hill down to the main road, and the walk back an even bigger task! There was a free bus that ran about three or four times a day, or a taxi was about 4 euros. The food was on the basic side, but there were choices, the labelling of the food was very basic and left you wondering, ie, Chicken, Beef, Pork which turned out to be Chicken Curry, or Sweet & Sour Chicken. Our room was very cool, as it had no sun on it at all, whilst the rooms above us had the sun. Extra blankets were needed at night. We will definitely not be returning.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that gets the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are grateful that you have highlighted some interesting observations that we will take on board and work to improve the services and facilities we offer to our guests.
We make every effort to ensure that our location and layout are correctly published, in order to meet the expectations of all our valued guests.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well where do I start
First morning a man got into our apartment
With his card ,my two kids where so scared
People where falling off chairs in the pup smashing glass everywhere ,this is not a lie a man had went and pooed on the floor in the kids play room ,if I was fond off going on the beer 24/7 this is the place to go its not safe for young kids
On the plus side the staff where so nice and kind

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarryLafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read with concern your review and we would urge you to contact us so we may fully investigate the serious issues you have mentioned.

We would like to reassure you that our guest´s holiday safety and enjoyment are priorities. We have a 24 hour security service, 24 hour reception and cleaning and maintenance programes who all work closely together to reach this goal.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My daughter booked this holiday for the two of us and when we read the reviews we began to wonder what we had let ourselves in for. However, we need not have worried. We arrived to a warm welcome, were given a map of the resort and always found reception and other staff to be pleasant and helpful. The room was far better than we anticipated from the many negative reviews. There was plenty of space including an outside drying area, it was clean and we never spied a coachroach during our stay! Granted the hot water supply is, like most other Spanish resorts, limited but we managed two consecutive showers without a problem. We were also concerned about the numerous reports over security and the patio doors not locking - not a problem - the locking mechanism is different to UK but works perfectly. A housekeeper came every other day and the towels and sheets were changed at least twice, if not three times during our week stay in early December. In fact the entire resort was always neat and tidy. The Bar area is pleasant with reasonably priced drinks including a range of cocktails, the evening entertainment was enjoyable and we loved the parrot show - the staff worked hard to get everyone involved. Yes, the hill from town is on the steep side but if you can't manage it there are taxis in abundance and they are not expensive. We were in Calle B and there is an incline down to the pool area but we did not find it a problem - we understand that if you e-mail in advance you can select a room nearer the pool! The pool was clean but cold and has a plan for refurbishment. The Poolside bar was reasonably priced and offered an adequate choice of basic fast food. The nearby beaches are great and the Shuttle Bus is a help if you don't want to walk down the hill - we liked Fanabe, super beach and good selection of cheap places for lunch and little shops. We were not All Inclusive as we prefer to find local restaurants to sample and there are plenty of them, therefore we didn't eat at the resort often but when we did it was perfectly acceptable - remember it is 2* not five. The on site shop tends to be on pricey side but thats not unusual. If you want a cheaper option there is a large supermarket within 10-15 minute walk. Would possibly struggle with SC as kitchen equipment is limited and basic but contrary to some reports there is an electric kettle and toaster - I have seen far worse at higher * resorts. So all in all I am not sure what people are moaning about, for us it provided a fantastic winter sunshine break at an extremely competitive rate and we would happily return. There's plenty to do in the area and Playa Las Americas has some great shops we loved Santiago 3 - you can get a bus there too! Not forgetting Los Christianos market - great and you can barter with the lookie lookie folk if you want a fake at 'best' price :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fiandbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to note you enjoyed your holiday with us and the onsite facilities we offer. We are continuously looking at ways to develop and improve the services we offer our guests and all comments and suggestions are very welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Park 2 in the near future,

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#24 of 58 in Costa Adeje
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#40 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Property: Laguna Park 2
Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing