We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not advised if got young children oct 2012”
Review of Laguna Park 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laguna Park 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not advised if got young children oct 2012”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

im not one to complain but this hotel is no good if you have young children staff great if you speak to them as you would like to be spoken to we didnt have a problem the allinclusive food breakfast is great lunch &dinner verypoor i have 14month old twins the only food you could garantee every night was chips and the eat very healthy at home cauli like rocks & only got carrots once in 7 days no other veg no boild potatos mash once looked like runny slop the waitress had to ask what it was snack bar drinks could onlyget 2 at a time and i have 4 children and the only food you can get all-inc was a ham&cheese sarni they wouldnt even toast it unless you bought it i am not exagerating about the hills even the one in the hotel there is a lift from the bottom to restraunt & pool but keeps breaking down and will not work in the rain

Room Tip: poolside rooms can not leeve door open & no fans in any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We would like to reassure you that we take note of all our customer´s suggestion´s and feedback as this provides us with an invaluable source of information concerning our customer´s needs and requirements.
Our aim is for all our customerr´s to enjoy their holiday with us and we are constantly developing our product and services so this may be achieved.

Kind regards,

Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    773
    788
    382
    664
See reviews for
837
1,007
63
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

wish i had read the reveiws before i booked,neither myself my partner or her 14yr old son eat more than twice in that resturaunt and we were all-inclusive.The first room they gave us the doors did not lock so we had to change which i am so glad we did after witnessing one poor neighbour had been robbed of everything including the contents of his safe??
The entertainment started at or around 10,30 to 11,00pm which is when all-inclusive stops !!!!
Cockroaches were not uncommon either!!
The beds were dreadfull,
I stopped smoking 6months ago good job too cus the inclines are killers.

Room Tip: dont go there is my advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please be assured we value your comments and suggestions and work continuosly working towards achieving customer satisfaction.
We would like to be able to investigate the issues you have raised futher and ask that you contact us so we may do so.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After reading other reviews was worried about what we would find however it was all good! Check in was super quick & room was fine though it was quite dark with basic utensils & no kettle, went to reception & mentioned it was dark & another room was found for us later higher up with balcony. we had a problem with fridge not working & engineer arrived quickly & found us another within half hour. Didn't bother with renting kettle as easy to boil in saucepan, equipment was basic & sparce but quite adequate. Room was clean, cleaner came every other day & only saw one cockroach that wondered in, water hot & shower fine.
Quite happy with staff & security on site. Shop was ok for what we wanted though no washing up liquid. We was self catering & pool food was good & varied choice, price fine. Pool is big & kids loved it, age 11 & 16, it is cold but due to the size & not loads of sun when we were there it will take longer to warm up, incidently the hotels nearer the beach have much smaller pools & our kids prefered the one we were staying at to them.
Entertainment was mediocre & started at 9.15pm for the little ones for about an hour which is bit late. Club stays open late (gone 2am) & we had a good couple of nights there.
It is true about steep hills but we didn't find this a problem, we wasn't rushing anyway in the complex & didn't mind the 10 min walk to the beach, uphill on the way back. They do provide a free bus to the beach & back & we took this one day but it's quicker to walk if you don't have mobility, health or pushchairs.
Overall we were happy with what we got & the service was fine, please remember this is a 2 star hotel & that's what you get, if you want more than this isn't for you. People we spoke to that were fully inclusive had mixed reviews, some thought food fine others not, personally for the price you pay for all inclusive it's much cheaper to eat out.
Would we stay there again? Yes we would as the service we recieved whilst there was fine & for the price we couldn't complain.

Room Tip: If you have a room above reception you will hear lots of noise late in to the night from the club be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and constructive review. We take note of all comments and ideas recieved from our guests as they are a good guide for us to improve and develop the services and facilities we offer our customerrs.

We are looking forward to the oportunity to welcome you back to enjoy more fun and relaxing holidays at Laguna Park 2.


Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Despite the torrential rain, 2 days out of 6 (which isn't the hotel's fault!), my son and I had a pleasant stay. Positives- reasonably friendly staff, willing to refund money if things don't work - no English children's TV for rainy days, no white ball for ball table etc, nice choice at breakfast Negatives - steep hill, overworked bar staff, freezing cold pool and dodgy room cleaning (explained underneath)

On one of the rainy days, one of the cleaning ladies asked if we wanted the room cleaned. I watched her quickly squirt some liquid on the floor, mop it up but didn't sweep beforehand! Also saw her use the same cloth to wipe round the sink, toilet and then the bath!!! Makes you wonder what these cleaners do when we are not there. Needless to say I was not impressed even though she always said a cheery 'Hola' when she saw us. For those of you with mild OCD or none, take some cleaning cloths and anti-bacterial spray. On another day, we came back to find a large hairball on the floor of our bedroom which must have been transferred from another bedroom!

Thankfully I followed the advise of previous trip advisors and chose bed & breakfast. I emailed ahead and was given a nice room with terrace overlooking the pool.

Each evening we took the free shuttle to the beach area and ate in the Peking Palace all you can eat buffet. The total for an adult's buffet, kids' buffet, large glass of white wine, glass of fanta including ice cream came to 16 Euros!! It was absolutely delicious and included unlimited sushi, seafood, and even mussels one night. Highlyrecommended as well as Gordon Ramsay's next door though do challenge if they charge you for bread/butter which they serve to you without asking first.

All in all, my son had a whale of a time and I had a nice rest. The kids' club was basic but friendly enough. My son spent most of his time playing in and around the freezing pool. There were also 2 large tennis courts, mini golf and a football pitch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool and restaurant to avoid walking down the hill everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chichi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review of Laguna Park 2.
We are very happy to learn that you both enjoyed your holiday with us.
All suggestions recieved from our guests are gratefully received as they enable us to review our customer´s requirements and focus on achieving good levels of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lerwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

no sun from balcony no sea view either no arm chairs no sofa no table lamps 20 euro tv weekxwhen all inclusive band seen by waiters they gave smaller amounts of drinks waitress and waiter dried cutlery with dirty tablecloths need i say any more it was very poor to say the least

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I arrived at Laguna Park expecting the worse after reading all the bad reviews on Trip Advisor. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, check-in was easy and the apartment was basic but very clean. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean and fresh towels were supplied. The pool area was nice but the pool is very cold. There's a bar supplying drinks and snacks and the toilets were clean.
I had heard about a number of break-ins prior to my stay but there was no problems during my stay. There are security guards on site and no reports of any break ins from guests.
Overall it was a lovely holiday. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy_2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Laguna Park 2.
Our team are always happy to learn that our guests have had a good holiday and we are achieving our desired goals.
We do hope you will visit us again in the near future,

Kind regards,

Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the hotel wasnt as bad as i thought ,after reading the reviews you dread going , but it was ok it would of been great if it hadnt rained . also the food was repetative always chips no veg scared of eating because my husband and i got deli belly for 4 out of the 7 days we were there , we only got 8 hours sunshine so looked a little pale , the walk to the room and down to the pool and restaurant was steep and never seemed to end and cardiac hill is hard going when its torrential down poors all in all it would of been nice would go again but not allinclusive as you do not get your moneys worth and be aware you have to pay for your snacks in between restaurant meal times or its a cold sarnie and what ever cake the have for that day and the ice cream isnt free either why pay all inclusive if you dont get all inclusive

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Clare T, Guest Relations Manager at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We value all comments received as valuable tools to develop and improve the services and facilities we offer.

The heavy rain we experienced has gone and the sun shining once again making it a great place to escape the winter cold.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Laguna Park 2 in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Clare Tillman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
446 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,295 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Park 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Property: Laguna Park 2
Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing