We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Golf Las Americas

Golf Las Americas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf Las Américas is an 18 hole championship golf course situated in the heart of Playa de Las Americas in the South of Tenerife. The course has hosted amateur and professional tournaments since its inception and in September 2012, we will be hosting the Ladies European Tour event the Spanish Ladies Open
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Played in middle of May. Not too crowded, course beautiful, staff very helpful and friendly. To top it all great meal at end of game. Who could ask for more!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    143
    34
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brit
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another fantastic round”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We play here every year and it's amazing. Starts and ends flat but don't let that fool you with the greens tucked away nicely. It is a hard course but fun. Set at the back of las Americas it's nice and quiet. We had an am tee off and we had the place to our selves but if you go in January or February it's very busy. We booked with a local company going golfing and they picked us up sorted dinner and buggies then dropped us back home after a few cold beers. Hope you enjoy it like we did

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoddy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A really beautiful golf course which cost me £65 for 18 holes, a trolley, half set and purchase of 6 balls and some tees. Four of us thoroughly enjoyed the experience of playing on an International golf course. Plenty of water hazards and the greens and fairways are immaculate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baztriponline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice course but crowded”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We played this course a couple of days ago for the first time. The fairways were in good condition but we found the greens were a little unpredictable. There was also a lot of water just off the fairways. It was also very busy. It took nearly 5 hours to complete not helped a large party in front.

We stayed for lunch which was good and it was great to sit on the balcony to admire the views.

I would play this course again but would maybe try for an earlier tee off (we went off at 9.15)

Helpful?
1 Thank Westyorkshire412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Played this course on the 1st May 2014 and can honestly say its one of the best courses I`ve been on. Everything was perfect from start to finish and would recommend the course to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Las Americas also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Guia de Isora, Tenerife
 

Been to Golf Las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing