We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golf in tenerife”
Review of Golf Las Americas

Golf Las Americas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Golf Las Américas is an 18 hole championship golf course situated in the heart of Playa de Las Americas in the South of Tenerife. The course has hosted amateur and professional tournaments since its inception and in September 2012, we will be hosting the Ladies European Tour event the Spanish Ladies Open
scotland
1 review
“golf in tenerife”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from Tenerife from a golfing holiday did not book any golf & when we got to Tenerife could not get any golf as the golf courses where fully booked. After going into the Tenerife golf shop where we found Muriel & Bill of Going Golfing Holiday got sorted out with our green fees also told us about the clubs that they are renting. Can't wait until next year golf in tenerifesee you then Muriel & Bill of going-golfing.com thanks for saving our golfing holiday

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul123smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan B, Director of Sales at Golf Las Americas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you back again at Golf Las Americas next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    144
    36
    15
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
weston super mare
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“jan 2013”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

excellent course, but you need to book in advance this time of year. we stayed at the Marylanza and received discount at the course

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank r0siep0sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan B, Director of Sales at Golf Las Americas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for the review. We suggest to everyone that if they want to play between the months of November and March that the tee times should be booked well in advance to meet their needs. best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO DURHAM
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“LOCAL GOLF”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great test of skill but being local they take advantage with high costs, practice area at 2 euro a bucket and plenty of Buggies available. Short taxi ride from most of los christianos or Playa de la americas

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAWS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan B, Director of Sales at Golf Las Americas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. The high season for golf in Tenerife is between the months of November to March when the rates are at their highest. From May to September the rates are at their lowest and the weather is very pleasant and not as hot as people think. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice & Friendly”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

well run, great condition, great staff and super restaurant. I have to type 100 characters but my view is summed up prior to this additional sentence!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaconridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“golfing in the sun”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Firstly i cannot thank the reception staff for there help as i mixed up the day we should have played , turning up on the wrong day. No problem or fuss we were rearranged into a game and , happy days.
The coarse is a typical resort style coarse medium in severity but kept in good order with good greens.
The only disappointment was paying 6.5 euros for an orange juice and lemonade especially as i had to pay for four.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Las Americas also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife
 
Guia de Isora, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Golf Las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing