We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Chippy”

Scampis Tenerife Fish and Chips
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Awesome Chippy”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Great Fish & Chips, we took away and sat on the beach.

Freshly cooked, always piping hot and great portion. You can eat in or take away. So good we went twice. Try and get there you won't be disappointed especially if you're staying in the Compostella Beach area.

Helpful?
Thank peasandwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    61
    14
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a must if you are over in Tenerife”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was over in Tenerife again in January and couldn't resist going back to Scampi's. And I wasn't disappointed, I visited three times!!! Fish and chips the first time, I was persuaded to try the steak pudding the second time, although I was sure you couldn't beat Holland's puddings, I was proved wrong. The third time I had the rib eye and chips, to die for well done chef Chris, just how I asked for it. Hopefully I will be visiting Tenerife in the not too distant future and quess where my first meal will be? Correct, Scampis here I come.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissy375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best fish and chips in Tenerife”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great food, large portions. Only problem not wheelchair user friendly, so disabled people unable to take advantage to 'dine in specials'. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jen21Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited here one lunchtime, and I enjoyed every scrap of these fish and chips. What more can I say except that if you want some really fresh and tasty fish and chips, a visit here is a must! I'd recommend visiting during the day, although we didn't try on an evening so don't know what it would have been like.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CWlondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips and massive portions. Will be going back.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here twice and on both occasions the food was excellent and the service very personable. I will definitely be going back next time I'm in Tenerife.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scampis Tenerife Fish and Chips also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Scampis Tenerife Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing