We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Rosas

Las Rosas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Have only been once before to this restaurant, and decided to try it again. Glad we did.
It is not a "fancy" restaurant, but it is certainly one which has lots of authenticity. It was very busy when we arrived, and we were asked to wait for 15 minutes, they did not forget us, they came to the bar and showed us our table.
The food was very good, hot, flavoursome and not expensive. There were five of us and everyone enjoyed a variety of choices. Not a complaint in sight.
Shall be returning next year, food, restaurant itself and the waiters were all great

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pennypops7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    150
    45
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The first place we went back to this year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We ate at this lovely restaurant several times last year. On returning this year, it was the first choice for supper on our arrival. Friendly, well informed and professional service. Typical Spanish cuisine with helpful suggestions. Well priced with very good portions. We intend to eat here several times this year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modest but lovely restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We first encountered Las Rosas around lunchtime. We had arrived in Tenerife very late the night before, we were starving & did not want to trawl the town looking for a decent place to have lunch. Las Rosas is very unassuming & can be easily overlooked as a decent eatery as (a) its location - its tucked away just to the side of the Caribe Hotel, and (B) it is a very modest looking restaurant. Service was quick and very friendly. Food was fresh & very tasty, not to mention reasonably priced. We ended up returning to this venue that very night for dinner and we were not disappointed. The steak & fish dishes are excellent, and the menu in general is varied. A particular waiter worthy of mention is Radhu ... he was attentive and helpful without being intrusive, plus he introduced us to lushious Baraquita coffee's (the best in town as it turns out) Radhu was also spot on in recommending good wines to accompany our meals, & again, these were always reasonably priced too. We observed that this restaurant was frequented by locals, and this is always a great sign! I highly recommend this little spot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“exelente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

a revelation to find this small restaurant. cozy,clean and where we can taste very good food at reasonables prices.
a place to recommen

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 670339753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

A friendly little restaurant where the welcome is warm and the food and service are excellent. There is a varied menu at very reasonable prices. We enjoyed our meal so much that we returned for a second visit during our week's holiday. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Rosas also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Las Rosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing