We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here at Easter and was not disappointed . The service was excellent and all seemed genuinely pleased to help. The breakfast service in particular is a feast with everything you want on offer and the chef will make you a special omelette to order (mine was finished with cheese crisp) . We had 525 with a private courtyard terrace and great sea and sunset views. In the evening there is a beautiful drinks terrace looking out over the sea , fab cocktails. The Manager was visible every day and made a point of greeting us at breakfast when we first arrived and there after asked about our stay. The Brauhaus Bar was our first stop on the way to dinner , the guy who manages the bar is a real character and again very welcoming. I do agree that the pool staff are stretch and it can be difficult to get a drink at peak times but we were offered drinks by our sun bed .i wouldn't stay anywhere else now if visiting this area again .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaysrfun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is always important for us to read the feedback of our guests, in our work to improve the service offered to our customers.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the treatment received by our staff.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel soon.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great hotel!!! Congrads' to all the staff! I'm thinking about taking another vacation, next year, at this hotel. The food, the staff, the rooms, everything was great!

The only problem is when the staff speaks spanish and doesn't know that their clients can speak it too...... ;))

Best Regards,
Cristiana Dociu

Romania

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki_Dociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for your comment. Your impressions are really important as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We want to thank you too, for the photos of our hotel that you posted on your comment.
We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

There are only a few criticisms of this lovely hotel. The wifi is a bit erratic. The turn down service they say you get (mainly change of towels is what we wanted) between 7pm and 9pm never happens even when you put your 'please make up my room' sign on. I'm sure if we called reception they would have brought towels but we didn't want to do that every night when we returned. The breakfast could do with some more hot choices for vegetarians e.g. mushrooms, or potatoes/hash browns etc. Our bed was a bit saggy and this gave me back ache most nights. Otherwise the hotel is fabulous. The staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The décor is gorgeous. The rooms large and well appointed. A lot of money has been spent on this hotel and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms still give you a view of the sea and don't get as much sun on them which for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor and for choosing us to spend your holidays.
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
We will keep in mind your remarks, and we will advice to the concerned departments in order to improve the service we provide to our clients.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is just for the spa..the first week in Tenerife I went and it was good even though nothing was up to temperature..then the experience got better my second week as everything was in good working order.. I was impressed that I may look into staying at the hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank net99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Europe Villa Cortés SPA for your relax. We are very happy if you enjoyed so much your stay in it.
We hope to welcome soon in our hotel in order to show all the amazing corners that we have in our resort. We are sure that you will enjoy.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was my 4th visit to Villa Cortes and although it is still in my opinion one of the best hotels I have stopped in standards have started to slip a little.
I agree with earlier comments about the number of staff providing service around the pool area, and that the standard of sunbed covers and parasols is not quiet up to what you would expect of a 5* hotel. All this taken in to consideration it is still the best place to stay in Playa.
I like the fact the rooms are to a high standard and that the floors are carpeted and not ceramic tiles so you don't hear chairs and tables being dragged around. Infact you hardly hear any noise from anyone.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gct1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for choosing us once again on your holidays and sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed on your stay with us. We will hardly consider your remarks about the staff because we are very concerned on our clients welfare.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and show our passion for our work.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 10 days here and from walking in the foyer the hotel was very impressive we had a suite which was lovely and what I had expected by pictures I had seen so I wasn't disappointed as have been in some other places.the swimming pool and.the grounds were lovely as we're the little bars and restaurants dotted around ,however these were either not open or no one in to staff them .in fact my only disappointment was that the hotel was understaffed the staff that were there were brilliant but not enough of them .we would of spent a lot more time in the hotel if the bars and restaurants were open ,the lobby bar is nice to sit in to start your evening if...... There is any one to get you a drink we gave up several times which was a shame . Also no drinks offered around the pool ever ! And if you ordered lunch by the pool they had to go to the beach bar to get it cooked resulting in a long wait and not the best food .we loved the hotel and would go back but I think lessons need to be learnt here as we would of spent a lot more money in the hotel but were forced to go out as there simply wasn't enough staff. The spa was hit and miss only one person there who didn't speak enough English to explain treatments my husband had a manicure and pedicure and left bleeding !!! Don't want to seem to negative but when you're paying high end prices ! Phraps we were to late in the season as the hotel was quiet .the suite was lovely and was worth the money it was nice to have a separate living tv room but I do think Internet should be free in a suite . The breakfast was great and staff very frei dly and helpful and you couldn't help but get to know them as you would see the same staff breakfast poolside nighttime they must be exhausted !! But we would if going back to Tenerife stay here for sure

Room Tip: Suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Europe Villa Cortés on your holidays. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much you stay with us.
We are very grateful for the detailed comment that you have left on TripAdvisor and we will take notes of your remarks about the staff. We will keep it in mind in our improvement process.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent a week here with my wife, 17-year-old son + school friend 13th to 20th August. Overall the hotel is very good and meets its 5* rating. The staff are excellent and the accommodation is fine (Actually got a bit of an upgrade) The pool area needs some serious refurbishment and the Sunbeds and Parasols have definitely seen better days. However as an oasis of calm the middle of Playa it’s a good option. Pros: Near everything, feels very Spanish, attentive staff and an excellent Breakfast. Cons: Free Wi-Fi is pretty hopeless, pool needs a good clean and the whole area is looking very tired, no real beach to speak of and the pool bar prices are awful. It’s a 7/10 from me.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gimantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
About your different remarks about our product or services, we take them in account and we will advice the concerned departments, in order to improve.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
614 reviews
11.9 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $218 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing