We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel was in a great location right opposite the boardwalk which takes you into Los Christianos, and right next to fabulous shops and restaurants. As well as a great pool area, the hotel also has it's own little beach. The hotel has it's own beach bar and when open the soft music coming from the bar is a lovely touch when sunbathing in the cabana's on the sun terrace! Although it might not be to everyone's taste I felt the Hacienda style made it stand out from the other contemporary hotels and was a nice touch. Rooms were spotless, well sized with amazing beds. All the staff at the hotel were excellent and could not do enough for you.

I had a great holiday and would definitely go back. Certainly Playa de Las Americas has come of age!

Room Tip: Worth paying for a sea view, or if you are lucky you might get upgraded! Lovely sunset in the evenin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you your words about our hotel.
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Europe Villa Cortes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

5* hotel, beautiful surroundings, close to great restaurants and bars.
Special mention to 2 staff, Andy who works best around main pool, nothing is too much trouble, well mannered and extremely polite. Rolph who is the German bar, despite the fact he works mainly on his own, he is always exceptionally friendly and welcoming.
Wifi should be free in hotel but it's only available when sat in reception otherwise there is a charge.
Breakfast as usual fantastic, open 7-11 and staff attentive and polite.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jillywhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor because it is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff. We will tell Andy and Rolph about your words.
About the Wifi remark, we will take in account your opinion.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The outside and reception area disguise what is a most wonderful hotel. Perhaps most importantly, the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the smiles are real! Food fantastic, beautifully clean throughout and a lovely pool area, Great location, lovely and quiet inside, but plenty of night life nearby if thats your thing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from an enjoyable stay at the Villa Cortes. Stayed for 7nights on a b&b basis in an upgraded suite room.

The Villa Cortes is based on a Mexican hacienda type accommodation. Therefore it has many dark coloured areas and rooms which actually add to its charm and character. Rooms are decorated in strong traditional colours with dark wood a factor throughout. Okay those who go for glass/chrome/leather and gadgets may complain, but remember this is what a traditional and character 5* star is all about.

Our room was a suite overlooking the front of the hotel. It came with a 30ft balcony but unfortunately the balcony was a wall rather than see through balustrade. This was our only gripe. The bed is huge and comfy if not a bit hard. The sitting area is ample enough with flat screen tv and several English channels. The room as before has strong colours throughout. Bathroom spacious but shower is within bath rather than separate.

Breakfast has plenty of choice from hot and cold foods and fresh omelettes, prepared by the chef. who strangely loves to use blow torches and plate decorations as part of your meal. The staff are first class and cannot be praised highly enough.

The pool area is large but can get crowded when the hotel is busy. Loungers start to be taken by 7.30 which is disappointing. Especially when towels are left on beds which are not used till later in the day. Many persons who arrived late were disappointed with this and I would hope the hotel takes appropriate action.

The pool is large enough for a good swim but beware of kids and their inflatable toys.

This is a superb hotel which deserves 5* rating. Staff are friendly efficient and professional. The management team take regular tours of the hotel and take time to speak to guests.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It may not suit everyone, because of its traditional decor and layout. But this is our 10th time in Tenerife and we have stayed in far worse hotels than the Villa Cortes. This is now one of our favourite places to stay.

Would I return, most definitely.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank IanM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very detailed comments about our hotel. We are pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay so much with us.
We work every day to improve the service we offer to our customers
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our family holiday was in this beautiful hotel in the middle of Playa de las Americas . We went half board as I've got a toddler and it just easier to eat in the hotel. Ricardo & his staff where excellent especially to my little boy. I can't say enough about this hotel it was so peaceful inside the hotel & it was lovely. Only negative thing is the pool is very cold even in June and as the hotel was full so service was a bit slow in the evening. But the food was 5* and well worth the wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmullins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We work every day to improve the service we offer to our customers
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in June as a surprise for my 'big' birthday. The hotel is in a great location and never felt particularly busy. We stayed in a sea view double which was very spacious and had excellent views of the pool area & sea. The decor is quite dark but this is in character with the Mexican theme.
Outside space was beautiful and the pool & beach club area were lovely with plentiful sunbeds available. Try the chill out bar cocktails at the Beach Club bar. Recommended! The only negative I would say is that the bar service & towel service was very hit & miss. For a 5* hotel I would have expected staff available on the pool bar all the time. You could often spend 20 mins trying to find a staff member to serve you. Wifi was available in Reception only. Again for 5* it would be good to offer this in the pool area & bedrooms too, although the service was changed when we were there so perhaps this is in hand?
We stayed on Bed & breakfast, the breakfast was exceptional and catered for all tastes and served until 11am. As a surprise I was treated to a 5 course private dining experience on a roof terrace for my birthday. The food was amazing and mitchelin star standard. We would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DKSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel in such special day. It was a pleasure for us, be part of your birthday.
We are very happy for your kindly words about our hotel. We are glad if you enjoyed so much.
Thank you again and we hope to enjoy your visit again as soon as possible.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So relaxing was our stay at this beautiful boutique hotel we are planing to return very soon. Before we left we emailed to request a room close to the lifts with a nice view, on arrival,that is exactly what we had with the addition of a courtyard which had two sun loungers a table and two chairs, perfect for an afternoon siesta in the sun. As we were late arriving the hotel had kindly left a food trolley in the room with a cold supper and dessert, so thoughtful. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable and most importantly the bed linen was of high quality. The room also had a two seater sofa and a coffee table. The bathroom was a great size, double sinks which is always handy, the shower was slightly temperamental however not bad enough to cause any misery. Location is fantastic not a noisy bar or nightclub around. Food was very good and always a great selection, we went half board however next time we will book bed and breakfast so that we can venture out to some local sea food restaurants. All in all an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noreen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Europe Villa Cortes on your holidays. We love hearing that we reached your expectations about our hotel. It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
2.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $226 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing