We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back today from Tenerife after spending a week at the Villa Cortes hotel. This hotel was outstanding in all aspects, the most comfy beds blissful nights sleep every night.
The breakfast was exceptional every morning the choice was endless and so very fresh.
The cleanliness of the hotel was top notch as was the housekeeping in the room, we stayed in room 305 which was beautiful and we will definitely return and hopefully we will get this room.
The pool area was beautiful and the staff great, the hotel manager who is very visible, which is appreciated, should be very proud of all his staff, especially, I think he is the assistant manager, who is very professional and treats the staff very respectfully.
This was our first time in Tenerife and we will definitely return, and it will be to the hotel.
10/10 for everything.

I Kelso

Room Tip: Ask for room 305' king size bed and lovely balcony with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    221
    80
    32
    23
See reviews for
274
666
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just stayed at Villa Cortes from 1st to 8th June and what a fantastic holiday we had. After reading the comments on Trip Advisor we were expecting great things - and we were not dissapointed. The hotel upgraded us to a pool/side sea view room for which we were very grateful. The room was spacious and spotless. The only negative thing I could comment on is I prefer a walk in shower cubicle, but the shower over the bath was fine and very powerful. The beds were perfect for me as I love hard beds and the sheets silky soft.

We looked forward to breakfast every morning as it's first rate. Really good choice and I must make a comment about the boys on the egg counter who could not do enough for you. The mini burgers they prepared were scrumptious. We finished off every morning with a glass of bubbly.
We also had an evening meal on the last night and wished we had found out sooner how good it was.

The pool area is good with lots of diferent areas. The sun beds were the best ever, so comfy I could have slept on them. We were a bit dissapointed that you were expected to pay for the cabanas and thought they could have made them complimentary also.

The staff are brilliant and I will definately return to the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this comment. Your impressions are really important as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We want to thank you too, for the photos of our hotel that you posted on your comment.
We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Villa Cortes and the team go from strength to strength, every time we visit there has been yet ano improvement , it is just the most relaxing place to stay, the rooms are amazing and the beds so comfortable, I sleep like a baby !!!!!
The whole hotel is immaculate, the staff attententive and caring but not in your face, it is a fabulous hotel and if you want to get away from it all and have a total chill, for me this is the place to do it !
Thanks to the team at Villa Cortes we had yet ano amazing holiday !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks so much for these kind words about Europe Villa Cortes.
We are delighted to know that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is very Nice. We had a big rrom, With a beautiful terrace. Clean and good beds. The breakfast is also very good, every thing you can expect.
BUT, when you stay at a 5 star hotel, I expect it to be quiet! One night it was Entertainment in the garden, ande the pianoman played til half past midnight! Didnt like that, when I was tired and trying to get som sleep. The worst episode was the last nigt, when the room above us had a party. At 2 pm we called the receptioen and asked if they could talk to them. At 3 pm we called again and asked for another room, bevause of the noise. 3:30 they left the hotel and came back 5:30. Didnt get any sleep that night. And I was really disappointed that the hotel didnt do anything about the noise. At a 5 star hotel i hped it woudnt be like that.
Its really a shame, beacuse i enjoyed the stay at Villa Cortes, but that night ruined my impression!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tho70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you looking for a all inclusive hotel with booming music and a whole in a concrete as a pool you need to look somewhere else. Hotel grounds are lovely with little art pieces here and there, large pool with small waterfall, pond with fishes ,plenty of sunbeds, towel service and bar.
Villa Cortes got 5 restaurants. We stayed on B&B option but they also do HB I notice. Veracruz opens only for breakfast ,serves large variety of food and will suite all fussy eaters- omelette's & tortilla's made for order by chef .We eaten lunches at Beach Club too after few disappointing trips to local eatery's. Menu was simple but tasty,portion was generous and price reasonable. We did not dine at the hotel. Staff is attentive but not intrusive. Room was spacious with large comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Very clean.However I found room a bit dark and "old style" deco is not my favourite. Hotel is away from all the buzz of main strip of Playa de las America's but in walking distance to it. Hotel organize evening entertainment only ones a week I notice but that didn't bothered us as we preferred go out .It takes 30 min by taxi from SUR Airport to get to Villa Cortes. In overall we had a pleasant and relaxing stay(guest's were mostly adult's ) and we would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanillkaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like first of all to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and we wish to thank you for your open words, which help us to constantly re-evaluate ourselves to improve our product and services.
Thank you once again for the different photos of our hotel that you posted.
We hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Don't often stay in 5 star but got incredible good offer for this hotel via travel republic website. Usually stay across the road in the sister hotel Park club Europa and often wondered what it was like at the Villa Cortes and was not at all disappointed. Love the richness of the decor and works of art and statues that were very amusing. Very spacious plenty of sun beds that were very comfy plenty of seating areas if you just want to sit and relax. We went half board and the food was amazing, had lots of things we never tried before, the service was good and staff very attentative. Rooms were large and beds very comfortable which made a nice change, lovely bathroom and grounds and gardens lovely and we could sit in comfort with a great sea view. Yes, it's on a headland, you can watch sunset going down, I have in the past watched weddings being held here. And no, it hasn't a beach but its not far from a great beach a short walk away. It's in a great location for lovely walks right along the coast and no hills! It's got great nightlife nearby, only entertainment we saw in hotel was Mexican night, they had a singer. But other try other hotels nearby and also the Soul Bar and lots more varied entertainment in between shopping centre and Volcano hotel. I think it would make a great adult only hotel as there was not much for kids and little unsafe for small kids due to unprotected ponds. In all, very well worth it, just hope they do the offer again so we can afford to go back. If I win the lottery I'd stay for a month!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindymayhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our services and staff.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just got back and had to write a review. Had great expectations of this place after reading so many reviews on trip advisor. It was just perfect. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left. The staff were courteous and friendly, especially Juan (spelling?) who showed us to our room and chatted with us during our stay.

Breakfast was also as everyone says on here, a relaxing atmosphere where you can sit in the dining room, a covered outside courtyard or a sunny outside courtyard. The selection caters for all nationalities from beans and bacon, to continental breads and meat. There is even a chef on hand to cook omelettes to order. You aren't made to feel rushed and you can take your time eating as much or as little as you like.

The manager is regularly scooting around the hotel, saying hello to guests and stopping for a quick chat. All of the staff are friendly and I think that's what sets this place apart, it's just a shame that the other guests aren't as friendly!

It was tranquil and quiet, but with so many shops and restaurants on the doorstep. The attention to detail also struck me, little ornaments, paintings, floral arrangements all add to the experience. If there was one think I could change about our trip it would be the street view, but someone has to have those rooms, and it definitely wasn't a deal breaker.

Having stayed in a few places in Tenerife over the years, I can say that this is hands down the best I've stayed in. I originally chose this hotel as a treat for my other half, as she is 40 this year, but I think I'll have to find the extra £'s every year because nowhere will come close now.

Thanks to all of the staff who helped make this an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Mister_Tibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very detailed comments about our hotel.
We work every day to improve the service we offer to our customers. We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your time in our house.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Property: Europe Villa Cortes
Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing