We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the best in Las Americas !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europe Villa Cortes
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best in Las Americas !”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned from a weeks half board with my wife and daughter. A very upmarket quiet and peaceful hotel, very few English, mostly Russians and Germans and not many kids. This suited us as all we wanted was a relaxing quiet week with good food which exceeded my expectations especially the evening meal which was worthy of 5 stars, not your normal stampede buffet but a la carte table service. The Breakfast Buffet was plentiful and freshly made as you would expect from a hotel of this class. Our room was larger than normal as we had a sofa bed for our child, large 40 inch tv with plenty channels of all languages. A very large balcony with loungers, tables and chairs. The hotel has a perfect location and very central. Bad points ? Hard to think of much. Maybe fresh towels in the evening as most people shower in the morning and then again after sunbathing all day. Temp adjustment on the aircon would be good. Only one point i thought was not normal in a 5 star hotel which was room service breakfast trays or plates or maybe glasses and empty wine bottles left in the hotel corridor by the maids in the morning after cleaning the rooms. Most days they were still there early evening, Did not bother me personally but found it rather strange. I have been to Tenerife on a number of occasions and this hotel is probably the best one i have stayed in and will return on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mpar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    221
    79
    32
    22
See reviews for
268
661
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from another fabulous two weeks at Villa Cortes. This was our seventh visit and looking forward to going back again next year. There is nothing you could complain about. The staff are all very helpful and efficient. Especially David at the Beach Club who looks after all the customers extremely efficiently, even the difficuly ones!!

All credit to Ricardo, who runs the holel so efficiently and is totally focused on customer satisfaction.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

James & Lorraine Middleton

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we have just returned from a weeks stay at this fabulous hotel. we found the staff amazing. rooms and furnishings superb. we have stayed in most of the 4 and 5 star hotels over the last twenty years of visiting tenerife . villa cortes tops them all. we will return in 2013.

Room Tip: sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captain d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hørsholm, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had a nice stay at Villa Cortes beginning of October. Our room was big with a nice balcony and a beautiful see view. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great.

The pool area was very nice, but crowded, probably because the beach next to the hotel was closed for renovation.

The hotel advertised that they had a fitness facility, but that is really a joke - 3 worn down fitness machines in a room in the back of the spa without air condition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gongevangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at the Villa Cortes in September, just for a few days - which was not enough! A wonderful hotel, service was fantastic, food - amazing, room - perfect - pool and facilities - Fabulous. I work in travel, and have stayed in many hotels, not just in Tenerife, but this is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Perfectly located for a stroll along the best front or to explore Playa de las Americas. Will certainly be returning to this 5* hotel - the saying 'you get what you pay for' is certainly true.....Thank you Villa Cortes.....

Room Tip: I think all rooms over look the pool/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the most relaxing, friendly, spacious hotels we have stayed in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the food is everything you could wish for and more.5 star quality and luxuryin Europe.

Room Tip: Street view rooms are the cheapest but are quiet and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#8 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europe Villa Cortes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europe Villa Cortes

Property: Europe Villa Cortes
Address: Avda Rafael Puig s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Europe Villa Cortes 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Gran Luxe Hotel, located in the south of Tenerife Island, just in front of the Atlantic Ocean, separated from the beach only by the sea promenade. Each of our rooms and suites are exclusively decorated with Mexican elements, which enhances further the personalized environment.Enjoy also our rich gastronomic offer and discover various types of international cuisine like Mexican, Bavarian, European cuisine and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Europe Villa Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Villa Cortes Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Europe Hotel Cortes
Villa Cortes Tenerife
Europe Villa Cortes Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing