We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europe Villa Cortes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
884
251
99
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
251
99
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican themebeach barprivate beachmanager ricardothemed hoteljim lorrainepool areabeautiful hotelgarden viewseparate showerhalf boardfive star hotelegg stationupgraded to a suitecomfortable sunbedsthe hotel managerbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Just returned from second visit to Villa Cortes. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, facilities are extensive and there are so many little lounges, bars and places to sit in the sun and relax that it is hard to convince yourself to leave the hotel. Staff are all so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheehan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our general facilities and staff.
We would be pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at the Villa Cortes just before Christmas 2011, the hotel is stunning, it is in a great location about 200 yards from the Safari Centre and is a beach front property, The room are splendid with an aura of grandeur, you do feel the place is very upmarket, the staff were brilliant and the pool area and spa first class, only went B&B so cannot comment on the restaurant food, but the breakfast was excellent in a very calm and subtle breakfast room.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel my second visit in as many years and hopefully not the last

Room Tip: all the rooms are superior rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reebokrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel facilities as well as our SPA and services.
Plus, we are really proud of our guests and are grateful to see that you would recommend us to your friends or families.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in our house.

Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed there from mid Arpil 2011 for 10 days. This is a very beautiful hotel with spanish architecture, beautiful territory and nice restaurants. I loved the design of this hotel, it feels like you're staying in a castle, good way to change usual urban atmosphere. Amasing rooms, again feels very different from urban hotels which have modern interior design. A lot of interesting drawings on the walls down the corridors. They also have a room where the history of the hotel is shown in photographs. Not very big but beautiful pool with a waterfall. We had half-board and it's totally worth it in this hotel, the restaurant which is opposite breakfast cafe is AMAZING! Intimate and romantic, it is situated behind the fall, so you stay in a space which looks like a cave. They serve the best food ever! Everyday different menu, everything is fresh, nicely cooked fish. That was the best food I've eaten on Tenerife! If you stay at this hotel you will NOT be able to swim in the ocean as there is no beach there, only volcano rocks and huge waves. The only thing you get is a small beach just in front of the embankment and a green pond (I believe it has sea water) in which noone obviously swims. The hotel is nicely situated near high street which offers everything (shops, supermarket, cafes, bars, disco).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It is always a great opportunity to know your feelings because our aim is to provide you a wonderful stay and an unforgettable experience.

We are delighted to see that we reached your expectations and will certainly take into account your remark about our pool by the sea. For your information, at only 5 minutes walking distance, you can find the beach “Playa del Camisón”.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed for 5 days just before Christmnas. Weather excellent all the time and hotel had benefit of private beach and excellent pool area.
Hotel only 2o minute taxi ride from airport and a few minutes from proper restaurants and excellent shops
A well managed hotel worthy of its 5 star rating.
A few small niggles (no where is perfect).On one day, pool area shut off for maintenance until late afternoon (would have been nice to have been told in advance) and another day a tree was being felled which created a lot of noise for 2 hours.. Also materess was very unconfortable.
But these things apart, will return as best hotel in Tenerife taking everything into account.

Room Tip: Garden view or pool view rooms avoid possible noise from road
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plymouthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear guest,
We would like first of all to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to read your impressions, as our aim is to provide you, our guests, an unforgettable stay.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in our house and will surely take into account your maintenance remark.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in the Europe Villa Cortés.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed for a week in November 2011. The place has been beautifully designed and the gardens and pool areas are a real pleasure to walk around. The sun-deck area looking over the sea is particularly luxurious with its four poster beds. Disabled access is good throughout. Staff are friendly and attentive.
We paid extra for a garden room which was very large, as was its balcony, but its sea view was very limited. The TV was old and it's worth remembering that tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms are not a standard offering. An indoor pool is advertised for this hotel. It is tiny, cold and shallow, so unsuitable for swimming, and being within the spa incurs an entry charge. Spa treatments are typically 80 Euros for 45 minutes.
I liked the decor with its quirky artwork, but the hotel is generally a pretty gloomy place.
Breakfast food is excellent, as are the opening hours. It was lovely to sit out in the open in the courtyard under a shady tree to enjoy it, other than for the occasional smoker with the same idea.
We stayed half board and the evening meal offered limited choices. the food ranged from what you might get in a reasonbable British pub to being pretty good, but never reached the standard of 5* fine dining. Deserts were generally disappointing.
We went to the traditional Spanish evening of food and entertainment. The food was good, but the service was slow and chaotic - and since when have Ben E King (Stand by me), Louis Armstrong (What a wonderful world) and Beethoven (Jazzed up 5th Symphony) been traditional Spanish?
There is a lot that is good about this hotel, but not enough to tempt me back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnMDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europehotels, Director Comercial at Europe Villa Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear guest,
First we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.
It is always great to know your feelings as it helps us to improve our offer and services.
We are pleased to tell you that we’re in process of changing all the TV’s in our rooms for new flat screen TV’s.
We would also like to inform you that we only offer an outside sweet water pool, heated in winter. The inside pool you mentioned is not considered as a pool by itself but just as a part of our SPA.
For your other remarks about our gastronomic themed offer, we regret not having been able to reach your expectations. We will analyze your comments and check it with the concerned departments.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our hotel and prove you our wish to make the best for our guests.
Best regards,
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews