We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Hotel Vulcano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Superb hotel with excellent choice of food at all meal times. The Xmas buffet was quite brilliant and perfectly presented. The waiters and staff were extremely efficient and friendly. The hotel was also kept very clean with all areas uncluding the bedrooms kept immaculate. This was our first visit to this hotel but it is our intention to return again in 2012.

Room Tip: If possible , pay a bit extra for a poolside view room. Otherwise you will be located on the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cliff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are so happy t hear that you enjoyed your first visit to our Hotel and that you likes our Special Christmas Dinner.

We look forward to seeing you sometime again in the not too distant future.

Happy New Year

Best regards


Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    911
    295
    51
    34
See reviews for
436
1,632
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
armagh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed at the Vulcano for the forth time 08/12/2011 to 15/12/2011. Again we had a marvelous time, exactly as shown on the tin .Cannot wait to get back to meet again with the great staff at this first class hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annoyedArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review!!

We can say that is "short and sweet"...and look forard to meeting you sometime soon!!

Wishing you a Happy New Year

Best wishes

Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Just returned from our second visit to the Vulcano Hotel with Thomson holidays and I must say it was better than ever. We paid for a room overlooking the pool and had the sun on the balcony all day. New flat screen TV's in the room with a choice of about 12 channels including Sky Sports. The food was excellent great choice every night and the staff were very friendly and helpful Entertainment was also good. Very handy for shopping centres and nearby stops for local buses. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: pay for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyce smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review.

We are so glad you enjoyed once again your visit to our Spring Hotel Vulcano, and look forward to seeing you for a third time.

Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Best Regards


Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The vulcano lives up to its reputation as a good hotel to stay at the staff are good in, all departments, it has all you would expect from a four star hotel but at a price, you pay extra for pool faceing rooms large balconey rooms etc.
The hotel has a lot of older customers so its quite with not many children around and not for the party animal.
Its sister hotel the bitacora is more suited for families with children and its all inclusive

Room Tip: pool rooms view are best other rooms face public walkways and hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your visit sometime in the future.

Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year

Best Regards


Community manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just back from a week in Volcano, this is our 8th time. We booked direct with the hotel on-line & got free taxi transfer which was much appreciated. We also were able to get a room with an extra large balcony & it was worth every euro extra. The staff were as always helpful & cheerful & ordered a mobility scooter for my husband which was delivered within an hour. The location of this hotel is ideal, one row back from the bars,shops & cafes & two from the beach. There is always sun loungers available & beach towels. The beds are very comfortable,the rooms kept clean & the food is good with plenty of variety. This is a great hotel for couples & families without young children ( the noise level is peaceful). We are booking again for March .

Room Tip: The extra large balcony room give you the option of sunbathing in private space. As there are few if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Comunity Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much, for once again taking the time to write such great feed back from our Spring Hotel Vulcano!!!

We are so happy tohear you are already planning your March holiday, and look forward to seeing you then.

In the meantime, we wish you anf your family a Happy New Year.

Best regards


Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

forget the negative comments,hotel is good for its price ignore the windgers first time at vulcano and it is a lot better than hotels within a cople of hundrd yards of it,there are some negative aspects such as food not always piping hot but it is a buffet remember not silver service.True most guests are over 50 but not completely past it and some seem to suggest it may of dropped off a bit so it must have been brilliant in years gone by.Sugest fife blue tries the fiesta then might add the other star.One word of warning ladies dont try the hotel hairdresser made proper mess of the wife's hair and charged 25 euro for the privalige(blow dry)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review!!

We are glad you overally enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas,

Best regards

Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My wife and I were at the Vulcano for 1 week at the end of Nov 2011 . Stayed in a disabled room on the ground floor room 62 . The hotel is dated now , the main bar is like something out of the 70's and some of the bar staff are not friendly at all . We had an ant infestation of ants in our room and when we complained we were handed a tin of ant killer to deal with the problem ourselves !!!! . Some others guests had cockroaches , even on the 7th floor . The restaurant was very good as were the staff in there Enrique was always a gentleman ( head waiter ) in fact if the restaurant had been poor as well , we would have asked to be moved to another hotel . If you want a quiet holiday in a 3 star hotel this is for you , most of the guests I would say are over 55 yrs , so if you have kids they will be bored here . My wife was the youngest there for days (40yrs) . On the plus side , the food and restaurant are very good .
Disabled access is good inside the hotel , but it is on a steep hill outside so you would need a scooter if you are disabled . We won't be back to this hotel . We saw many others in the area which are much better .

Room Tip: Disabled rooms are cramped if you are in a wheelchair and the beds are on wheels. they mve when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you felt that Spring Hotel Vulcano was not a 4 star anymore, and are very sorry to hear that you will not be back to the hotel.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas.

Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Vulcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Vulcano

Property: Spring Hotel Vulcano
Address: Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Vulcano 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hotel Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vulcano Tenerife
Vulcano Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife Volcano
Vulcano Tenerife
Spring Hotel Vulcano Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing