We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,682)
Filter reviews
4,682 results
Traveler rating
1,000
1,605
1,102
535
439
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,000
1,605
1,102
535
439
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block b extension lead veronicas strip noisy at night veronica strip bed and breakfast sea view pool area light sleeper quiet room sea front plug sockets night life plenty of choice short break bars and restaurants all inclusive drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 4,682 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Hotel does not serve coffe or tea lunch or dinner, meals very repetitive.
Rooms need renovation, safes very old.
Poor service, no one to help with luggage, poor intertainment.
Would not recomend this hotel to anyone specially with disability.
Definitely not a 4*, more likely 2* hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank miminafalcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco P, General Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear miminafalcao,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and for your recent visit.

We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations about some services or products of the hotel, and that your overall experience is negative. Concerning the hot drinks, I would like to inform you that they are served at the restaurant during the breakfast, and at the pool bar during the lunch/dinner time, so they are always available for our guests.

Also, the menu is constantly rotating, so it couldn’t be every day the same, we are sorry if you had this perception. Regarding the entertainment department, we will forward your comment in order to improve our activities.

Your feedback is very important for us, we took note of every word written and we are sure that they will be very helpful for the next full refurbishment planned for the next future.

Allow me to say that of course we will be very pleased if you will visit us again in the future, it will be great to have another chance, for that I beg you to contact in advance in order to have the opportunity to manage your after booking.

Looking forward to welcome you again, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

stayed here last week nice hotel clean great location easy to get a sun bed only down side is veronicas next door we got a high room in block a you need to be in block b facing away from the music did not try the food as i like to eat out plenty of bars etc near by i would stop again ...

Room tip: block b facing away from veronicas
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank treble99HullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco P, General Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear treble99HullEngland,

Thank you very much for your visit and for share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Sol Tenerife. We really have one of the best locations on the island, and around the area there is a great leisure offer for everyone's taste.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in our hotel. For that, we remain at your entire disposal for any question or special request that you might have for make even better your next stay.

Best regards,

Francisco Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Great place in general! We enjoyed our stay from the first day. We were welcomed very warm and friendly. We got exactly the room we wanted (sea view, high floor; no. 1122:) The staff was always happy and helpful. Buffet breakfast was amazing, so much choice and top up constantly. Very tasty! Service was great! Room service specially, our room was cleaned every day from head to toes with changed towels every day. The cleaning ladies were always smiling:) The activities at the pool were so much fun and different every day. We felt there really relaxed, like at home. Also one day after all day out we came back to the room and there was a champagne with two glasses on a table. It was my partners birthday. We have never said about it. I think it was an amazing touch. Thank you

Room tip: We have stayed in Block A, room 1122. We have really enjoyed it but if you are looking for relaxing holiday and good night sleep it is better to ask for block B.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
4  Thank gossia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco P, General Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear gossia1,

Thank you very much for your visit and for share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel; it is a pleasure to read your review because it confirms us that we are delivering great services and product. Thank you for your nice words towards our staff, specially our housekeeping department which always give their best to make our guests feel comfortable.

We are glad that you enjoyed the champagne, little surprise from our team to make your birthday even better!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon, we remain at your complete disposal for any special request that you might have..

Thank you very much for your great review.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Perez,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Very good location and facilities, friendly and helpful staff. With all the attractions in the area we had a great time and wished we had few more days off...
Also the noise is not as bad as other people reckon...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank shopysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco P, General Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear shopysv,

Thank you very much for your visit and for share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very proud to read that you had an amazing holidays in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that our employees are always making the difference with their kindness and attentive attitude towards all our guests. I will share you fantastic comments with all of them.

You are right, we are located in the center of Playa de Las Americas, all the services and attractions are within minutes walking and the ocean is only a few meters away from the swimming pool gate.

In the hope to welcome you again at the Sol Tenerife, hopefully this time for a couple days more, we remain at your complete disposal and I will be more than happy to manage your booking personally if you will have any special requests.

Thank you very much for your honest post.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Very poor service, no where on the website does it state that "half board" meal plans do not include drinks or that there will be an extra cost. They do not inform you at check-in either that you will have to pay for your drinks at an extra charge & you cannot pay cash or charge anything to your room. So you either have to carry your card around to pay or pay a deposit at check-in so they deduct your expenses. Normally you can pay any outstanding balance at check out. Most staff are friendly during dining, but when you leave dining room they ask for the receipt where they give you as you enter to order drinks & pay as you exit the dining room. Obviously we assumed our drinks were part of our half board so we'd left our cards/payment in our rooms & the lady Sofia looked at us as if we're stupid & that you have to pay for drinks. Lack of training or understanding that we were shocked customers as we'd pre-booked half board. She told me I should complain to the manager which I did but he was not any use, he was un aware that the website doesn't clarify anything regarding cost of drinks as an extra. Rooms are very outdated & overdue for refurbishment & bathroom, same, very poor lighting too. They state on their website "no hidden surprises", well, we were more shocked. P.s mind the cockroaches

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank 878shirleyannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco P, General Manager at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Dear 878shirleyannes,

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and for your visit.

We regret to know that your experience between us was not as pleasant and memorable as we would love, and that your overall experience is negative. We always do our best in order to give our guests an enjoyable time with great service and products, something that unfortunately was not case with you. Take our sincere apologies if you had any inconveniences caused by the behavior of our staff. Always they are praised from our guests for their kindness and professionalism, we are really sorry if you didn’t felt the same. Usually all hotels around the world have the same policy that only the all-inclusive offer, as the name says, includes the drink. That is why we don’t have any special web clarification regarding the extra cost of drinks. Still, we will forward your feedback to the responsible department to see why and how happened.

With a hope that we can welcome you again and give us a second chance, do not hesitate to contact with us for any question or special request that you might have. We will be more than happy to manage personally your booking.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews