We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sol Tenerife”
Review of Sol Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Tenerife
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for a week in July last year with my boyfriend and really enjoyed it! Good value for money, clean, and just a short distance from the strip. Only really had a problem with this on the 1st night as we were tired from flights and the music can be heard until early hours in the morning, but we were either out in it for the rest of the week, or used to it for it to keep us awake. We went half board, and there was a good selection for breakfast and dinner- maybe slightly repetitive, but there was always a fair choice of meals. Staff were lovely. Room with a sea view is nice. Pool is nice and big- never really had too much of an issue getting sun beds- obviously this is easier earlier on, but we still managed getting beds if we'd been out in the morning and returned in the afternoon. Beach is literally in your doorstep, wish we'd have visited it more! Overall I had a fantastic 1st holiday with my boyfriend, would recommend this hotel for younger couples or parties- or simply those looking to be very close to the beach and love great nightlife!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bethjones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Bethjones94,

I would like to thank you for share your impressions about your stay with us.

I am thrilled to know that your every needs were attended during your entire stay. It is a great reward to receive such positive feedback and we are truly grateful. We do hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 3,642 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed with my wife for a week January 25 to February 1. Room on 6th floor ,sea view was lovely ,noise bad from Veronica's strip until 4 am. Half board ,food was ok but cold if not in early.location was very good.It was ok but not 4 star hotel 3 max .would not go there again..

Room Tip: Rooms over pool away from Veronica's strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Patrick F,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience because it is really important for us to know how your stay was.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations, be assured that we have taken note of your comments in order to enhance our services. This is not the standard of service that we use to so rest assured that your feedback has been shared with all the staff in order to improve our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance that you may need. Looking forward to have other opportunity to welcome you to the Sol Tenerife.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here from Jan 24th to 31st 2014
The only good thing about this hotel was it was clean and the rooms, though dated were cleaned daily. Reception, staff very rude 25 minutes to check in and only one other couple infront of us.
Food, bland, cold, this is the only 4 star hotel that I have ever stayed in the provides micro waves in the resturant to heat your meal, as a chef I found this highly insulting. No I would not recomend this Hotel !! to anyone. On top of that forget about getting a sunbed, unless you are up and running by 5am.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Martin F,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Sol Tenerife during your holidays. On the other hand, we appreciate the time that you have taken to post your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and it helps us to monitor the service we provide. We hope that you will give us other opportunity to accommodate you, in order to recover your trust in our hotel and provide you with the best of our attention to make your stay a memorable and very special experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here 26th January 2014 for 4 nights with my wife. The hotel was very dated and the room tired. It was full and it was difficult to get a sun bed by the pool. Despite there being signs not to reserve beds, this was being ignored. There was no iron in the room or available to hire! Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel which this claims to be. I would say a 2/3star at best. We paid £78 per night which was excessive. However, the hotel was clean and functional, and the breakfast included in the price fairly good. It was well situated right on the sea front. Next time I would opt for a cheaper hotel slightly back from the front to get better value for money.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Andrew S,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your last stay in the Sol Tenerife.

We hugely appreciate your positive comments about the cleaning and our great location. On the other hand, we regret to listen that although your stay was pleasant, we did not reach your expectations. We will keep your feedback in order to give you our best in your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in September last year, we booked this hotel after friends had recommended it.. We went to half board,... We got there about 10pm at night we checked in then went to Mc Donald's for something to eat, we stayed in block A closest one to the Veronica's strip, which didn't bother me that much your on holiday so no point moaning!! About the noise as most travel agents tell you it's next to the strip... Like any hotel people get up and reserve there beds I did for all this people moaning saying they couldn't get a bed at 10 or 11 am what are you doing till that time whist on holiday I was out and sunbathing by half 9 each day!!!! The food was fine breakfast was the best meal, because we were half board we opted for the card instead of the wristband so we could change lunch for dinner vice versa the only negativity I have is how expensive the drinks are and the whole having to put your room number on back of the receipt after getting a drink (all inclusive ) this held the que up!!!! Overall the hotel was clean perfect location staff was friendly.... And cannot wait to be back there this September... Hopefully to another sea view and a higher floor... Sol tenerife ignore the bad reviews what more do people want if they want the waiter service they should pay more!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauramarieminshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Lauramarieminshall,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sol Tenerife. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and I am delighted to know that you will choose our hotel next time you come to Tenerife. We will be waiting for you!!

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was good...............Old rusting fridge,an old TV...............The breakfast buffet is ok...WiFi only in the Reception area..and only if you pay, which is not very nice....overall a good hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palace-Arad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear PalaceArad,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sol Tenerife. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests because it helps us to improving each day for provide our best to our guests.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Arrived on New Year's Eve, great party entertainment staff worked hard to make it special. Really liked hotel great location, had room on 10th floor with excellent views of the sea and Veronica strip.
Went all inclusive was happy with food, we had no problem getting a sunbed about 10am, only negative for us was noise from strip but overall a great clean hotel

Room Tip: High floor excellent sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elksrufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Elksrufc,

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our service. We work every day to provide our best to make our guest’s stays extraordinary experiences and it is always a pleasure to know that this efforts have been noticed.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Sol Tenerife, I would like to take this occasion to send you a cordial greeting.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#14 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Tenerife

Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $87 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing