We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sol Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Tenerife
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just back from a 7 day golf break , Hotel was average 3.5star , all inclusive deal was ok ,
bit silly having to give room no`s and sign for drinks when wearing wrist band but not a problem .
Had a room facing the pool so no noise heard at night location is good for all nightlife

Room Tip: get a room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FFSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear FFSJ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sol Tenerife for you stay in Tenerife.

On the other hand, we really apreciate the time that you have taken for tell us about your stay with us because your opinions and comments are helpful to us for improving our service and for achieve our guest satisfaction.

Hoping we will have another opportunity in welcoming you to Sol Tenerife for providing the best of our attention to you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    1,076
    784
    394
    302
See reviews for
543
1,597
126
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here in may 2011. Really love Tenerife and been in Las Americas a couple of times. This hotel has an excellent location. close to everything and the veronica strip. We had our room opposit of the veronica strip so sometimes there was lots of noise of the bars and load music. The hotel staff is very friendly and the all in is very good. You can eat whenever you want. All and all there is a great atmosfere in this hotel. When we stayed there in may the hotel was booked for 40% so very relax not too much people. We had booked in the conquistador but they were doing some building works so the travel agency adviced us to take another hotel. The pool area was great too. Enough space for everyone to enjoy yourself. For a stroll next to the sea it's a very good hotel .. Will come again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear NathBelgium,

It is always a great pleasure for us to read such a wonderful and amazing review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Sol Tenerife!

That make us feel very special and proud because that means you have spent an unforgettable experience with us. We very much appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are happy to know that you really enjoyed our location.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again,

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I can't fault this hotel. It was lovely! The receptionists were lovely, our room had an amazing sea view which I enjoyed looking out to every morning. I am only 20 so it was a perfect location for the nights out as it wasn't to far to walk home. The hotel itself was very clean, we had no issues finding sunbeds. Those who have complained about food must eat a lot as I enjoyed every meal, great salad selections, change of soup everyday, I even had a steak one night. Gorgeous! The service in the restaurant is divine, they are very efficient. I would recommend this hotel to all. Il definitely be visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SammyMoo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear SammyMoo93,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity that you have given us choosing the Sol Tenerife for your stay in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel.

I am hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day, is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

I have passed your constructive and kind comments to all the team. Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sol Tenerife!!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was ideal, location was brilliant, staff were extremely friendly to us (even gave us a choice of rooms), cleaning ladies so amazing what they did for us, pool was ideal and staff there too were so friendly and kind!!Beach and restaurants were in perfect location and were heard no noise as we were facing on to the sea/pool side!! If people complain about this hotel, they are just looking for something to moan about, myself and my friend are chatty and friendly so thats what we got in return!!Def going back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo G, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Dee N,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are pleased to know that you and your friends could enjoy your holidays in our hotel. We are glad that you had such positive impression about our staff. In addition to that, we are also pleased to know that you could enjoy our location.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself & my friend have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sol Tenerife & we can honestly not fault it, from the moment we checked in we were looked after, the lovely man on reception gave us a choice of two rooms and allowed us to pick which one we preferred after checking them both out. We had a room on the 10th floor with a amazing pool view which also looked out on to the beach with a gorgeous view of the sea and had sunshine on our balcony until 7pm. Room size was fine, cleaned everyday with fresh towels and had everything we needed. Maid was fantastic. We stayed half board, with breakfast and dinner. Food was absolutely fine with a good choice and variety everyday. Pools were lovely and there was always a great atmosphere around the pool area, variety of music played most of the day & pool bar staff were very friendly. There were also great activities throughout the day & some entertainment eg)animal shows. All grounds were kept beautiful and clean. Location was perfect, everything you need on your door step... retaurants,bars,beaches,shops,supermarket,pharmacy. Noise is not a problem we stayed in the block closest to the veronica strip and yes a few nights we were there till 6am however the nights we were getting a early night we did not hear a thing in our room. We had a brilliant time and were so pleased with our choice of hotel, would 100% return & go back tomorrow if we could :-) Do not listen to the bad reviews!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlexnDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo G, Director General at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear AlexnDanny,

Thank you for your comments and especially for the recommendation.

We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your stay, our location, our view and our entertainment. We are glad to know that you had this helpful impression about our maid and other employees.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location give it that, and we had a great view of the sea give it that also... That's it....1* school canteen food and physical environment.....terrible so terrible having paid for it as half board felt pretty pissed to be honest, bad selection of cold salads, especially when the cooked food was so bad...chicken cheap cuts of drum sticks, lousy deserts and fruit like it had been juiced to death.....fruit juices in the mornings seemed watered down...do not recommend b&b or half board bad selection, bad quality, NOT value for money...room was small but we where advised for the view it would be smaller ...pool area grand plenty of beds and room , bar food crap also....pity all inclusive clients...so NO DO NOT RECOMMEND....and NOT a 4 STAR Hotel...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Holiday28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Holiday28,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Sol Tenerife during your holidays in Tenerife.

On the other hand, we appreciate the time that you have taken to post your experience on Tripadvisor. We are most grateful for your feedback, which is such a valuable source of information for us, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and it helps us to monitor the service we provide. Be assured, that your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards that you have experienced during your stay with us.

We always work hard to meet guest expectations and for us is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sol Tenerife. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Hartlepool
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Because of viewing Trip Advisor before we went, I asked for a quiet room. The room we were given was quiet after 11:30pm which was ok for us. The room was clean. A bit short of electric plugs to use but we managed. We enjoyed the pool area and never had a problem getting a sun bed as there was loads. The hotel is in a great position and just through the garden gate to the sea front. I enjoyed not being on all inclusive as the area around the hotel has entertainment on and there are some nice places to eat on the seafront. We booked through the hotel website and joined their points club to get a discount of €100 for a week. We were half board and the food was ok but nothing special. We were disappointed at evening dinnertime when there seemed to be no dress code kept and people in the dining room with swimming clothes on covered with wraps. The staff in the dining room were 10/10. When leaving the hotel at 6am in the morning we realised why a lot of people had complained about the noise. The nightclub facing the entrance of the hotel (the back) was booming loud music out, and we were glad we had been on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, high up facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Tenerife, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Joyce49,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend to spend your holidays in Tenerife.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we have taken note about your comments in order to improve the services quality because our principal aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests. In addition, it is very important for us to know how your stay was because it teaches us how to enrich our services day to day.

Hoping we will have another opportunity to accommodate you in the Sol Tenerife.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Tenerife

Property: Sol Tenerife
Address: Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach. Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing