We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$661
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,342)
Filter reviews
3,342 results
Traveler rating
996
1,210
719
243
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
1,210
719
243
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomon arrivalpool areakids clubmare nostrum resortbed and breakfastglass of champagnesister hotelaqua aerobicspool partyfoam partybit datedsir anthonyan updateplenty of sunbedsfantastic locationflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
2,265 - 2,270 of 3,342 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from staying here for a week.

The hotel is in a perfect location, right next to the beach, restaurants, bars and not far from most parks/trips.

The inside of the hotel is very modern and clean; rooms aren't that big but just enough space.

The pool is huge and sunbeds and towels are always available.

Breakfast is excellent, you have a choice of cooked breakfast (sausage, bacon, eggs, beans), omelettes, toast, cereal, croissants and other pastries, fruit, pancakes and doughnuts; not much they don't have.

Rooms were cleaned, bed sheets and towels were changed daily.

We never watched the entertainment but the 1 night we had a look, it was spanish so wasn't worth watching.

The staff weren't rude but not particularly friendly.

I would say it was more 4* but trying to be 5*.

They request formal dress for dinner (we didn't have dinner but read this in the welcome pack) and even request formal dress when checking out which I thought was radiculous.

Overall we had very good stay but probably wouldn't stay here again as we prefer smaller, more friendly resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

On arrival at the hotel we were given a choice of room upgrades available, this gave us an oppourtunity to view the different types of rooms, and we actually choose our allocated room which was a pool view on the 4th floor. The hotel was very clean and the rooms have everything that you require, they are a little old now but not as bad as I expected after reading some of the other reviews of the hotel, the bathroom was a good size and very clean, the hair dryer was a little bit to be desired so if you have long hair take your own! Med Palace is in a perfect location, I think the safari centre has really raised the profile of the area but also seems to have taken alot of the trade from the sea front restaurants who seemed very quiet not like in recent years when they were always really busy, which is a real shame. The breakfast is excellent with everything that you can think of and more. This particular area is now one of the best areas on the island , Los Cristianos is looking quite tired but another area definately worth a visit is Del Duque, its a long walk along the coast but really lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHomecrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This is on behalf of my 70 year old mother who travelled alone to this hotel, although we have all stayed there previously and had a great time. Mum really enjoyed this holiday as it is in the middle of the resort, very close to the beach and all the shops. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly, advising her on using the telephones, arranging her resort hoppa for her return journey etc. There were lots of special touches in her room every day from a bottle of wine to a box of chocolates and the presentation of the rooms with the swans made from towels. As a single traveller, it was important Mum felt safe and this area is ideal for anyone travelling alone. The breakfasts were excellent everyday and entertainment in the hotel was good. This room, bed and breakfast, costs less than a studio apartment in the same location so was excellent value for money - again, especially as a single traveller. The whole holiday including flights with Monarch and the Resort Hoppa for transfer cost £735 for 2 weeks in a 5 star luxury hotel. Bargain!!!!! Mum will definatly go back and hopefully we will be going with her as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWykesLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Well I was cursing God for only giving me one stomach.. I needed four as the breakfast at this hotel was an amazing treat to behold!
I went away for a few days break with a girlfiend. The decor of this place is - well not sure how to describe it really! The artichect possibly tryign to capture the glory of the Roman Empire, or Ancient Greece perhaps, stautes every where.. a giant fountain inther main swinmming pool.. a kitch delight!

The hotel is clean and well presented. We were welcomed with Champage and taken to our moderatly comfortable roo. But don't let that put you off, if you don't plan to be in your room for too long then this hotel is a great choice.

Good entertainment on each night we were there, friendly people, and we were given passes to the Atlantis Chill out lounge from a nice couple we met in the lift.. who get free passes as they are repeat customers.

We spent our last day on the Altantis sun lounge and were given cocktails every hour and dressign gown and towels. I prob would not have paid 15 euros for the privilege of usignthe lounge, but it was nice to get free passes! The Altantis long is quiet and there is a small pool and very helpful waitress/barmaid.

The main pool was perfectly acceptable. It was not too crowded as it was not high season when we went. Plenty of sun loungers, parasols and tables. There is a snack and cocktail bar poolside which was quite reasonable priced.. (cocktails 6.50 euros, sandwich or lovely salad 5.50 euros). Entry to the beach is through the rear gate of the hotel grounds. Lovely beach.... came out of the back of the hotel turned right and walked for 2.5 hours! Beautiful scenery, a nice wak I would recommend it if you fancy walking.

The hotel is in the heart of it all, plenty of places to eat, drink and shop. However we drive out to other towns to eat on two nights, and had amazing mixed grill fresh fish platters, unforgettable!


We were required to check out at 12 pm but our flight was not until 6. Reception klept our bags for us and the gym (whihc is a fully equipped gym VERY nice! allowed us to shower and freshend up there before we left so we did not have to pay any late check out fees.

The hotel has a programme of activity which looked pretty good, we did the aqua-aerobics and that was fun and got as whole range of people young and old into the pool for an hour. If we were there longer I would have used the gym but we wree on a 3 day trip sdo we had to pack loads of other stuff into it.

The staff were really lovely and helpful. I had withdrawal symtoms from the lovely breakfasts when I got home..it was like havignthe wide varity of food on a cruise ship and of a VERY high quality.. we met some nice people and it was reassusing to know many of them are repeat guests at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I remember this hotel when it first opened and it certainly was 5star but now it's a little tired in places buy hey, for the price we paid I thought it was top dollar. The staff were so friendly, on arrival met with a glass of bubbly which was a nice touch. The room was fine and our cleaner was fantastic, even tidied up for us, towels changed daily and sheets once and we were only there 3 days. Entertainment was pretty good compared to some I'd heard out on the strip. Location was very central to everything, right on the beach, close to shops, bars and restaurants etc. Breakfast was amazing, what a feast, so much to choose from. I can't praise this hotel enough and would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BikerChickEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews