We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and were delighted with the hotel. It is ideally located within easy reach of both Ls Cristianos and Costa Adeje. Good quality shops, restaurants and supermarkets are just at the front of the each is merely a stroll from the back of the pool area. The hotel decor is amazing with glass escalators and elevators and soft seating areas surrounded by water pools with the largest chandeliers I have ever seen. The pool area was lovely, very clean and with plenty of sun beds and parasols and day beds too. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and on arrival we were given a welcome glass of champagne. The breakfast buffet was very impressive and comprehensive and catered for all nationalities. Champagne was on offer each morning along with a variety of juices, teas and coffees,rolls, cheeses, cooked meats, salads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, hot breakfast items and omelettes and pancakes made to order. You are able to use the facilities elsewhere in the Mare Nostrum resort and this is well worth doing as the choice is vast. The room was very spacious with the biggest bed I have ever slept in. The large bathroom hosted both a bath and a shower. Our room was on the front of the hotel and was a little noisy so request a pool view if wanting a quieter time. Safety deposit boxes were included in the room rate. A real classy hotel that really is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of hotel to avoid noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaziehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kaziehan,

I would like to express many thanks for sharing your positive and encouraging impressions with all of us here. It makes us truly happy to see you having had an enjoyable holiday and that we were part of it at the Mediterranean Palace Hotel.

All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you soon back to the Mediterranean Palace Hotel in near future with the wish to make your stay an unforgettable one once again.

Yours sincerely,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    1,054
    602
    214
    149
See reviews for
866
1,404
51
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilcock, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked my parents-in-law into this hotel for 8 nights on 13th January 2013. They arrived tired at approx 1am and on check-in were advised that they could upgrade their noisy room to a "quiet" room for an extra €105. They were bewildered, tired and agreed. Over the course of their week long holiday they heard the same thing being done several times to other people checking in. Absolutely disgraceful. Entertainment in hotel was very good. Big buffet breakfast which was good. Food at night time wasn't as good. Other than the upgrade scam which is inexcusable particularly when directed at OAP's, the hotel is nice and location is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyGleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Firstly all the positives of which there are many. Fantastic location, pool areas, staff, cleanliness, food choice, appearance. The hotel is spacious and very well kept and I will return. The only negative is that this hotel is advertised as part of a resort. In reality the only shared part is the pool at the Cleopatra as everything else you are charged a supplement for but only after you have used the restaurant. You aren't advised of this and infact when you ask staff they reel of 5 restaurants most of which are shut. There is a tiny sign at the entrance. Some waiters don't charge any supplement and others are very Arsey about it. It didn't ruin it as the positives far out way this however staff need to be consistent and it needs to be made clear exactly where you can eat, when and what you'll be charged!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mrs. Rachael N.,

first of all thank you very much for investing your time transmitting your feedback about your experience at the Mediterranean Palace Hotel with other travellers at this Web Page.
All kind of feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the chance to improve.

It makes us very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. However we are concerned about the negative part you have highlighted. Trust me when I say that I will transmit your review to the manager of the reception and to the restaurant maître so that both of them continue working hard with their teams, especially on the communication with our guests. A loss of quality in our services is something we cannot accept. Thank you very much for your
observation. I would also like to encourage you to inform us of these issues during your stay by fulfilling a satisfaction questionnaire or by informing our guests relations. If you have already done so, do not hesitate that we have already taken the appropriate measures.

We are already very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mare Nostrum Resort in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Mare Nostrum Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and her baby aged 16 months. The facilities for children are brilliant. There is a play room for toddlers full of toys such as a childrens cooker, rocking horse,dolls, cars, ball pool, and lots lots more. There is a quiet room with cots and low lights, a changing room with lots of extras. There is a small safe park and small safe pool within the centre also. For older children there is a play centre with lots on offer. Children can use these facilities from 11am till 5pm which gives you lots of opportunities to sunbathe with the excellent staff taking care of the children. You can use all the facilities of the adjoining hotel the Julius Ceaser which is beautiful, just leave your mobile number with the nursery minders. There is no extra charge for all of this. The dining room offers a childrens area. Even sitting having a drink on the terrace of an evening is pleasant because there is space for children to run and be seen.
If wanting a relaxing holiday in Tenerife where I know children will have fun which means so would I, I would return to this hotel.
I would also like to thank ALBERT on reception for his great help to us. When we told him we were arriving with a baby he arranged for us to get into our room at 10am instead of after 12 noon and he arranged for us to keep our room will 4pm again instead of 12 noon so that we could get everything organised and allow the baby to have a rest before our journey back to UK, you can't get better service than that. make sure you ask for a sea view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. It doesn't cost much more but you will only get sun on your balcony in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barkerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good hotel with:
-excellent facilites as suberb swimmingpools, gym, tenniscourt (old, but you can play), nice but small wellness/spa (quite expensive, but (facial) massages are worthwhile).
- entertainment programme (adults/children), - Evening entertainment/music/show,also for kids very nice
-good location (close to the beach and shopping area and restaurants/bars),
- good breakfast buffet.
- Rooms are clean, but really need a refurbishment. the bathroom smells a little bit, but it's is not such a drama as some people describe.
- Price-quality is good if you look at everything they offer.

We went there with kids and without and both is nice.

Room Tip: The best is rooms are sea view or swimmingpool view. I advise rooms from floor 3 and up. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bir1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were there Jan 4 to 11 for 2nd year running. Wonderful place to chill out. Breakfast out on terrace with chilled cava, superb start to t day. We had brekky & dinner and food was excellent, staff extremely helpful, particularly front desk. We had pool view room, which is recommended. Public spaces are highly impressive, rooms decent. Pool was busy but we always got sunbeds. The children's club seems very good.The promenade behind the hotel is great for a wander, watching the windsurfers or the sun go down, or do good shopping, as my wife did. U can also stroll along front to Los Cristianos. Harry's Bar is fine for jazz & people watching. Had great night with English couple in Hole in The Wall Irish bar . 72-75 degrees every day. Hope to be back winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrymacInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed 12th-19th Jan,
Staff superb but the room was badly in need of refurbishment,cracked tiles,loose wall lamps,bathroom needed complete makeover,badly marked round all sealing plus metal on shower hose hangingloose.We used two rooms as in the first one on the second floor poolview the noise from the Concert room Ground floor but juts out into the pool area until11.30pm made any sleep impossible.We were half board and the food(buffet style) was ok but the restraunt was more a cafeteria with its plastic seats and long trips to the buffet and back never seen any thing like this in a 5 Star hotel.For what we paid it was value for money but how this hotel can claim 5 Star status is a mystery.

Room Tip: low numbers ie,1001 or high numbers 1100 as they are as far away from the concert room,and as high a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Property: Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expo Hoteles, Travelocity, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing