We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel, I booked bed and breakfast and paid supplement for a pool view, the room was great, really large bathroom, television, air con, hairdryer, spotlessly cleaned and clean towels every day. The restaurant area has been refurbished since our last visit and I can't see why anyone should complain about the food because I am a fussy eater and the choice of food was breakfast was superb. The check in was a bit slow and the female receptionists a bit sharp but the male receptionists were really friendly and helpful. The pool area is really nice and there are aqua aerobics for an hour every morning. You have to pay 15 euro deposit for the towels now but it is refunded at the end of your holiday. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siatermaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 3,100 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

Have stayed here before. We live on Tenerife and book this Hotel for a couple of days in the sun as it is close to the beach and local restaraunts. Friendly staff and excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms with "Pool View" quieter and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenerife99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We staryed at the mare nostrum late last year and had a great time,all was very clean and good service and the breakfast was to die for ie the best hotel breakfast ever and ive stayed in a few 5 stars
Regards
Dave Burgess

Room Tip: Go for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBurgess404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

we have just returned from a 7nt bed & breakfast stay at this hotel, the hotel has a wonderfull spacious atrium, with fountains and marble floors, the concert room is large with a good dance floor and a well positioned stage, the pool area seems huge with a plentifull supply of sunbeds, the breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from, we found the evening entertainment very good, the hotel has an excellent position on the seafront by the main coastal footpath, the only downside to the hotel are the very small bedrooms and the thin walls between them, o k if you have quiet neighbours, ours were so noisy we had to move to another room, which the hotel did without any problem, the staff in general were very helpfull, we found the hotel to be good value and would stay again.

Room Tip: pool view rooms have less traffic noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moonrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was our 3rd stay.....Absolutely lovely resort, great friendly staff, clean, helpful and really want to make your stay with them a happy one. Food is good and enough variety to suit every taste. Sunbeds with mattresses and complimentary towels and a nice touch and much appreciated. Will return time and again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view, it is lovely, lively during the day but very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was our 4th stay at this hotel over the last few years and yes I agree with previous comments that the rooms are dated, but ours have alway been spotlessly clean.
Swift checkin with a glass of cava (nice touch), once in our room we noticed there was
no robes, slippers, toiletries as previous (expo members) but after a quick chat with the lady on the guest relations desk they were there within the hour along a bottle of cava and then more
little treats every day of our stay, as well as a free day pass to use their spa facilities.
The hotel is situated in an ideal location, and everything you need is on your doorstep,
great beach, great restaurants.
Cannot wait for our return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scollandfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I live in Tenerife and often stay over in hotels in town when meeting friends, one of the hotels on my wish list was Mediterranean Palace, so I treated myself and a friend when celebrating a special occasion

On checking in I was immediately disappointed by the size of the bedrooms, they were about the smallest hotel rooms I had ever stayed in.

On returning to the hotel following a night out I was shocked by the noise levels from outside but eventually fell asleep only to be woken at 7.30 am by the loud noise from the housekeeping staff and then the deliveries and additional staff coming into work, it was impossible to return to sleep

So I decided to go for breakfast, the selection was amazing but most of the hot food was lukewarm

I am having another night in town this week, but certainly will never be returning or recommending this hotel, which is a real shame because the location is fabulous for me

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank caretenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
637 reviews
1 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $130 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Expo Hoteles, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing