We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Some good/some not so good”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dibbsa
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Some good/some not so good”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by Mr Giancarlo who showed us to the apartment. It's a nicely laid out, well decorated apartment. Albeit very clean and functional, you can tell by the lack of hot water at peak times that the infrastructure is old. This meant that whilst you didn't want to waste water, you had to let it run for ages for it to get anyway hot. I'd also like more than one very small wine glass for an apartment which could potentially sleep 4 AND the sink plug in the kitchen doesn't have a middle spoke to stop the water running away when trying to wash dishes. The beds were very comfortable and we had a thoroughly comfortable stay apart from the proximity and noise to the TF-1 motorway although this does mean it's a very well located apartment to the seafront and bars and restaurants which are only a five minute walk. Also Porto Colon is a nice close walk also along the sea front as is Playa de las Americas. Los Cristianos is walkable if you are fit! The car park at the apartment was a bonus as there is not much on street parking to be had. It wasn't an expensive week's rental, so I guess you get what you pay for. Would I stay again, probably yes, would my other half, probably no - and that was only down to the constant traffic noise. The free wifi is a big bonus and it's strong enough to stream also.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Hello
I'm really, really sorry that you haven't found right in my apartment.
I always do the best for my guest, to make The Holiday relaxing and pleasant.
In this case, I couldn't.
Unfortunately, I can't delete The motorway.
If you want to stay downtown some minor noise we have to bear it.
Otherwise, there are workarounds.
Just move inland in deserted areas and little inhabited ...
In these areas there is no noise, I can assure you.

The hot water takes 2/3 minutes to get to the bathroom because my apartment is on the floor 10, and then for this is slightly penalized.
However, the sea view that you have in my apartment is hard to find!

I understand that everything in life is relative and everything is subjective ... but complaining about these things seem exaggerated.
Anyway, welcome to the reviews, because they help us (owner) and urge us to always give the best for our customers.

Dear greetings

Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaretti10
Rovaniemi, Finland
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent seaview, sunset is best. Perfect location, busstation 100 m.
Apartment decorated by style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Qverall view
Liked least: Pool area is old fashioned
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2015
Many many thanks Aarre.
I'm very happy for your nice review.
I I really hope see you again in the future.
Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaidi U
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice apartment with all the necessary equipment”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After visiting Seranas apartment I can say that I would recommend staying there. The apartment itself was nicely decorated and the living room was very spacious. Our favorite place was the balcony, which was also large enough and was separated from the neighbours with a wall. The kitchen was fully equipped (coffee maker, an oven, all the dishes etc), and all the necessary equipment for cleaning was also provided (vacuum cleaner, brushes, washing machine etc). The location was also very good, just a 7 minutes walk to the beach or restaurants and to the shopping center. The free WIFI is a big plus!

If I could bring out any cons, then maybe the complex itself is a bit outdated and shabby but once you go to your apartment you will forget about it. Then the electricity went off a couple of times at night (which meant that the refrigerator began to melt), there was no guide on how to use the safe deposit box, and the hairdryer wasnt very sufficient. Also arriving to the apartment we were given a different one that we had booked (it turns out they have a several apartments in that complex, which they could point out in their advertisement. Also the pictures of the pool is of the complex situated next to the ponderosa complex, where the apartment is situated). But all these are only minor minuses and all in all we had a great vacation.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Hello Vahur.
Thanks for your review.
I'm very happy that you liked my apartment.
I hope see you again in next future.
Kind regards.
Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindam833
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before booking this apartment I had researched lots of options around the south of Tenerife area. I am so glad I choose this apartment for various reasons.
The owner is very straightforward to deal with and dealt with all my questions in a timely manner.
The apartment itself is as beautiful as in the pictures. The standard and quality of the decor and furnishings are the best I have ever seen. Both the bed and bed settee are very comfortable. All the essentials are provided to make your stay comfortable. Wi fi is free and easy to use.
View from the balcony is fantastic.
Location of the apartment is very central. A few minutes walk you are on the main walk way. Turn right you can head towards Adeje, Fanbe etc where there are a variety of places to eat and drink. Turn left you are at the start of the main "strip" and can walk along to Los Cristionas.
There are various supermarkets within easy reach as well as the main one in the St Eugenio centre (also an easy walk)
The complex Hotel Ponderosa within which the apartment is located could do with a bit of attention in some areas,mainly decor.
Lastly we used the service provided by Mr Giancarlo both to collect us from and take us back to the airport. Again this was an excellent service which made check in/check out very convenient.
I would have no hesitation about booking this apartment again, indeed it would be very difficult to find anything better.!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor,furnishings and wi-fi
Liked least: Sometimes noise from main road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KazandAnd
Mliton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely apt with amazing views”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

we had a great time from start to finish in this great apt. i cannot find one bad thing to say about it. i cannot comment on hotel as did not stay round the pool as we went out every day. the apt on 10th floor has a great panoramic sea views and sun until it goes down. would def recommend it and would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Serena's apt for a week, the apt was fine,had all you would need for a holiday,the thing I was disappointed with was the outside, the pool area is a bit outdated, and could do with being cleaner, the pool was clean enough and we did use it but it was not exactly the best I've been in. Would happily use the apt again though, and maybe they will tidy the outside in the near future. The pool area is not Serena's fault, its the complex.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimis S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice ocean view”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This flat has everything for every day use,shop only 2min walking distance,prices are much cheaper then in Las Americas,pint of beer 2euros or even untill 7p.m. only 1 euro (pubs,restaurants). Beach is via 5min walk. And dont forget use mr. Giancarlo car service from Airport,very good driver:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view
Liked least: holiday can be longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing