We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and enjoy”
Review of La Siesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Siesta Hotel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go and enjoy”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from our first stay at this hotel, although we have been to Tenerife many times. Read some reviews before we went and was a bit worried. But need not have been. The hotel was very clean, in a great location, staff were usually friendly and certainly always courteous, and the food was decent. We had half board, but if you want to eat out at one of the many local restaurants it is easy to have lunch instead of dinner. The pool area is spacious with plenty of beds although the ones in the better position do get saved early. I don't know any hotel which has managed to come up with a solution to the saving of beds, so wouldn't damn the La Siesta for this. It's really down to the guests to be fair which most aren't. We were with friends who had booked a trip leaving at 1pm, so got down to the pool at 9.30, got 4 beds just before a elderly gent who said he had been sitting there all week. As my friend was only there for a few hours that day, he moved and let the chap have it. They proceeded to put their towels on it, then disappeared until 3.15 and when they finally showed up left at 4.25. How can any hotel deal with people who act like that!
But, we had a really good time, so if you are going there, accept what it is, enjoy and ignore the moaners who tend to moan at anything.

Room Tip: Pool view is good and not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pommelkin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    871
    511
    182
    117
See reviews for
844
935
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birtley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff.Rooms and food.Highly recommend. Great pool area and beach bar.Very central location in a great resort . The entire staff were friendly and efficient and the restaurant catered for all tastes with excellent choices.Nightly entertainment whilst not the best in the world was very pleasant. Will definitely use again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I can not believe anybody giving this hotel a bad review. Was worried by everybody's moans. Well don't be pot off just stayed 9days and had great time. Hotel spotless staff all very friendly. Food was good nice and hot especially breakfast. Swimming pool area very good lovely pool. Had our 3year old grandchild he had a ball. Go twice a year abroad and this was 1 off the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

on arrival at the hotel we upgraded to the alexandria suite. hotel was very dated and when we got to our suite we were slightly dissappointed. very dull, balcony got no sunlight what so ever. would put clothes out to dry at night and would wake up to them soaking wet due to the sprinklers. as stated in brochure you were supposed to get free wifi, they charge for it and it is expensive - 2 users to use for 1week -40euros. the biggest moan i have is with the beds. they had to be the most uncomfiest beds i have ever had in a hotel and the fact it was 2 singles put together made it worse. food was ok but not what you would expect from 4star. staff were friendly and hopeful but thats it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was slightly dated in style but spotlessly clean staff were very pleasant and food was great I had no complaints. It was close to nightlife and plenty if attractions nearby and lots of shops in walking distance . It suited my needs greatly ur had disabled facilities as I find walking difficult .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is rated as a 4* although I struggle to place it as a 3*. Stayed here in May 2014 full board basis and would not stay again. The food was not very good serving cooked green beans and carrots as breakfast items was not my ideal breakfast. Towels were very hard and after a day in the sun, was not what you needed!! In the first week found that myself and 3 other peoples bills had added drinks placed on their room bills which was quite suspect.. although a refund was given.
Pool area was very slippery, witnessed a couple of people slip in the morning due to staff still cleaning at 9.45am
Brochure stated free wifi ... Absolute joke. Asked staff on reception, response was shrugged shoulders waving their hands in the air, not helpful at all. Found out there was a table near the bar and window were you might get a strong enough signal if your lucky.
Room was on bottom floor overlooking hotel delivery car park. Every morning had to close patio door due to heavy traffic of delivery lorries, dustmen and fumes. Maid keep leaving window unlocked after cleaning so had to check every day to make sure the room was safe at night.
Drinks very expensive in hotel bar and restaurant.
Never again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie6078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFrontairco... B, Gerente at La Siesta Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience as a customer of the Hotel La Siesta.Siempre each of us always gives his best in order to receive the satisfaction of our guests, and that's our biggest goal. We appreciate your comments as it helps us to improve every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Where to start I wonder everything is good about this hotel. First of all when I arrived I was extremely pleased to see my room of a good standard. It was extremely clean throughout my holiday. It was a very comfatable room, the only thing I would change is the colour of the curtains. The staff were very helpful and friendly and so were the people, that was all great. The pool was simply amazing. It was very big and I really enjoyed the water sport activities done in there every single day. The kids pool was also amazing. They also had a lovely bar beside the pool too which was helpful. The reason why it is such a good hotel is because they keep you very busy and there are regular announcements for competions like snooker or bingo. You don't even have to go out very much as the hotel has it all. Although, I do suggest a trip to the beach as it isn't very far from la siesta and you can easily walk there. I do suggest you pick up a map which the hotel will provide. In la siesta they have an amazing spa which was very enjoyable, it is around 25 euros for something like a manicure. The manicure was very good and I really enjoyed it but I suggest they get more staff at the spa as when I went there was only 1 person. One of the best things about la siesta is breakfast and dinner. They have every variety of food you can think of and you can have as much as you want as it is self service. The food is cooked to a very good standard and the waitress service is organized and efficient. Dinner is from 7-9pm which is good as it gives you plenty of time and breakfast is 7-10am. The entertainment in la siesta is very good, especially for the kids. There is a kids play area and they have a kids entertainer at night. There is some really good quality entertainment at night and I throughly enjoyed it - it was one of the best things about the hotel. The entertainment is on every single night and they had dancers, magicians, a snake show and a parrot show. They also had tribute acts to the Beegees and The Beatles. The entertainment was great I couldn't have asked for anything better. It also wasn't bad quality entertainment, it was very professional. Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything better. La siesta is an all round enjoyable, fun, family holiday. The only things that I suggest is that the staff at the reception have a slightly better attitude, there is more workers at the spa and they get the kids pool fixed up a bit as I know for a fact that children have been picking tiles off the bottom. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#28 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Hotel

Property: La Siesta Hotel
Address: Av. Rafael Puig Lluvinan, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Siesta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
La Siesta Resort
La Siesta Tenerife
Hotel La Siesta Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing