We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday”
Review of La Siesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Siesta Hotel
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for one weekhalf board. Both breakfast and dinner were buffet style with a wide and varied selection that would suit anyone. Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Daily and evening entertainment was enthusiastic and varied. Our bedroom and the hotel and grounds were spotless. With a handy location for the beach and shopping centres we would definitely consider returning.

Room Tip: upgrade to a club Alex room for a pool view and use of the spa; otherwise all rooms seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for 11 nights and this is the third time we have stayed there but never again. The hotel seem to have a policy of overbooking as after arriving there at 8pm we had to then go to another hotel for the first night. This was compensated by "an upgrade to a Superior room " which incidentally was exactly the same as the other rooms" and also the use of the Spa which we used but would rather not have had in the first place!! Our holiday was booked through Easy-jet Holidays.We met 12 ( yes 12 ) other people that this had happened to.As for the Wifi don't pay for it as it is useless.

Room Tip: Our was a "superior Room" but unless you really will use the Spa don't pay the extra c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at La Siesta from 12th until 19th November. What a great hotel. We stayed B&B as we know Tenerife and there's so many restaurants and bars to try, we wouldn't have ever gone any other board. The staff we very welcoming and friendly, we paid for the fridge but it was stocked so that was a bonus! We had a pool view on the ground floor and it was great, roomy and comfortable. I wanted to bring the sofa and the shower home with me! The pool area was clean and there were lots of sun loungers to choose from - clearly as there were only a handful of children and teens, mainly 25 years old plus I'd say. The breakfast...well, what choice we had! Being a typical English lass, it was cooked Brekkie all the way for me, and it was lovely. There was plenty of other choice for other tastes such as bread, meat, fruit, cereal ect. It's very very close to all te shops and restaurants (if you like rock music, visit Sax just around the corner on the Patch - great service and awesome 80s hair metal and a live band every night) My aunt recommended this hotel to myself and my mother (who is currently still there with her partner) and we would recommend it to anyone. I will honestly stay there again if I head back to Las Americas :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in la siesta from 12november till 19november one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in great location food excellent rooms very clean and comfortable all over fabulous hotel staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth Neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for a week in November, bed, breakfast & evening meal. Rooms were clean although maid service was normally late afternoon. There was no information in the room listing the hotel facilities which was annoying. Signage in the foyer was also lacking & we took a while to find the dining room which we eventually located downstairs. Breakfast choices were predictable as the only change in hot dishes over the week was the type of sausage! Breakfast was only served until 10.00am which we felt was slightly early. On three or four occasions we had to ask waiters to set a table as priority seemed to be clearing & re-setting tables for lunch. There was not a great choice of dishes for dinner & therefore we occasionally ate out. Sunbeds were always available although this may have been down to the time of year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albundy5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely week during half term here and enjoyed the hot sunshine!!
The hotel was lively with lots of entertainment throughout the week and throughout the day for adults and children- from aqua gym, to darts and boules to paella demonstrations and fashion shows by the pool in the daytime and various singers, and shows in an evening-
Our children loved the mini disco!!!
Our children also loved the pool and were in no hurry to come out at the end of the day-
The food was plentiful and very nice-
We were half board and it was nice to have the option of having either lunch or dinner-
Our only niggle was the settee bed our daughter had for the week- it was shockingly uncomfortable and really for the size of the room a jnr suite a single bed could have easily been placed in there- the floor could have done with a better clean initially especially with a crawling baby but we mentioned this and it was recleaned.

I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at La Siesta, Playa de las Ameicas in early November, the weather and resort were fantastic, the hotel is ideally situated for central Playa de Las Americas and also for leisurely walks to Los Cristianos and Costa Adeje, the facilities and rooms at the hotel are excellent, but the downside is the food and entertainment. As a four star hotel both the food and entertainment is far below this standard. The choice at breakfast was acceptable but was lacking in variety, but the standard and choice of food for evening meals was abysmal, not enough variety and choice, poor cuts and quality of meat and fish, not hot enough only just warm and the empty dishes were not replaced quickly enough, on a few nights we resorted to eating outside of the hotel. The advertised hotel entertainment was very amatuerish and not acceptable for a four star hotel, hence we noticed on a few occasions a poor turn out to watch this entertainment on a few evenings. Although we definetley would return to Playa de Las Americas for some lovely winter sun, we would not return or recommend this hotel, they need to up the ante as there are lots of other better hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Up grade room to get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#27 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Hotel

Address: Av. Rafael Puig Lluvinan, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $112 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Siesta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
La Siesta Resort
La Siesta Tenerife
Hotel La Siesta Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing