We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of La Siesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Siesta Hotel
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped in this hotel for 4 nights on a lads weekend. Great location to get to the beach and bars and away from the main nightlife noise. All extra and paid on credit and you pay the balance on check out. Not a problem to any 6 of us who stayed. Rooms cleaned every day with clean towels when required. Pool area was under renovation at the time of our stay but was open during the day and work was carried out in the evening which caused some high levels of noise but it needs to be done sometime so had no complaints. The pool area should be great once finished. Only ate breakfast in the hotel which was okay. Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,104 - 1,110 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from a much needed break at La Siesta. Our third visit and our best! Just some little improvements all round making the holiday that bit better. Level of staffing is better, as is quality of service. As a disabled guest the restaurant staff were first class and my wife and I appreciated their discreet but helpful co-operation. Club Alexander room on ground floor was a very good size and enabled me to manoeuvre the electric scooter, ( hired from Orange Badge in Los Cristianos) with ease. Wifi connection is available , but as with other hotels in the area , it is limited. The hotel is ideally situated for disabled guests and between Las Americas and Los Cristianos there is a wealth of flat, easily accessible routes to explore. To be enjoyed!

Room Tip: Club Alexander rooms are a good size and are available throughout the hotel. Have always booked room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zonzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the La Siesta Hotel for two weeks from April 26 to May 10, 2013 and I can honestly say this is one of the best holiday hotels we have ever stayed in.

The food was of an excellent standard with plenty of choice of both hot and cold dishes. There was also a very good choice of sweets ranging from ice creams to gateaus and fresh fruit.

The public areas were always clean and tidy with music most evenings and, in the main bar area, there was always a kiddies disco which was usually followed by some varied entertainment.

The bedrooms are of the standard I would have expected from a 4 star establishment. We did have one small problem but after highlighting to the reception it was dealt with satisfactorily within a couple of hours.

The staff in all areas of the hotel smart, polite and willing to be of help in any way they could. I did ask for information a couple of times and the replies I received were accurate and always with a cheery smile.

To summarise I would have no qualms about booking this hotel again in the future and I would, and already have done, recommend it to anybody I know.

Lastly, I would like to thank the management and staff at this brilliant hotel for a very enjoyable holiday - we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndunn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked this hotel and was really excited to go then saw the terrible and bad reviews on here and was a little bit worried....absolutly nothing to worry about! This hotel is absolutly gorgeous from the outside then when you walk in there is a massive reception area with big comfy chairs...the rooms were lovely, really big and cleaned everyday! The pool area was beautiful with a massive pool..although there was some work going off to improve this area it was no bother at all..they did their drilling from 6-9 ish and did quiet work after that. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was as good as any ive had abroad...the hotel is very close to everything, only a short walk to the beach, shops amd restaurants. The cleaners are lovely and most of the staff are. This hotel is a must for either familys or couples wanting a relaxing or more fun packed holiday...I would definatly go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xxxdanixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at La Siesta twice now and I have had no issues with it. It is the perfect location with beaches on either side. I thoroughly recommend the Coco Beach cocktail bar|! Walking right out of the hotel leads to the clubs and nice beaches. To the left, it is quieter with lots of nice bars and restaurants. The food at the hotel is just a buffet and yes, it does get a bit samey but I just love the randomness of it all- I mean how often can I have chocolate sauce and bacon! Don't bother getting a pool side room at the moment as there are pool works going on in the evening. We had a room at the front and although it faced a sex shop, it was a good quality room and was very quiet. The maids do a fab job, the reception staff are friendly and the bar and restaurant staff are lovely. The evening entertainment is a bit naff but ok with a drink or two in you! Lovely clean swimming pool as well. The only issue with this hotel is that the interior a bit dated compared to other H10 hotels in the area. I remember visiting this hotel 14 years ago and it still looks exactly the same! However, I quite like this. It's like being in a time warp!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the La Siesta for a week (16.05.13 - 23.05.13) and it was awful! Had been warned about 'minor' disruptions whilst some painting work was carried out around the pool area, this we could cope with, however from 5pm onwards on the first evening we were met with an extremely loud pneumatic drill - hardly 'minor repairs' and it caused major disturbance which went on until the early hours most evenings. We even paid for the priviledge as we 'upgraded' to a pool view room, what a waste of money as we couldn't enjoy sitting on our balcony due to the noise and the fact we overlooked a building site. Hotel staff not interested, have since contacted them and been told there was no noise even though we emailed a video to them. Have now taken up with ABTA as not satisfied with their lack of customer service, do not know how to speak to customers. Spent every day out of the hotel as couldn't bear to stay there! Staff including managers are extremely rude, would never go back again, couldn't wait to check out!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ICLC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

just back from a week at LA SIESTA with my wife daughter and two children ( 4 and 8 ). Had pool view rooms and found the rooms to be of 4 star quality. We had stayed for a week in the Bitacora in April and found the rooms to be very similar.We found the staff to be very helpful and kind and sorted out any small problems we encountered.
The area around the pool is being retiled and when finished will be a very good job.We considered it a good idea to start this work when most of the pool activity was coming to an end and not cover the guests with dust and noise during the day.Drilling stopped after dinner although tile laying carried on well into the night but gave no bother.
With regards to the food I can only give a comparison with the Bitacora next door.
Breakfasts were on a par with plenty of choice in both hotels and to a very high standard.
Dinner is were a difference exists with the Bitacora being of a much higher quality.
The salad bar in the Siesta is very good but after that things go downhill.
Quality and variety of the main courses was very limited and the deserts bore no comparison with what was provided in the Bitacora.
Finally the all important question? would I stay here again then the answer has to be yes but possibly B&B and not half board.
And if I had a choice between the Bitacora and La Siesta then a close call would be the Bitacora but only because they are further ahead with their refurbishment plans than La Siesta,and also the food issues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianwatson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#38 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#28 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Hotel

Address: Av. Rafael Puig Lluvinan, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $147 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Siesta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
La Siesta Resort
La Siesta Tenerife
Hotel La Siesta Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing