We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Siesta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$149
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$54
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,513)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveler rating
631
981
560
202
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
981
560
202
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub alexandrehalf boardalexander roompool viewmini barsteam roomlovely hotelevery nightroom cardbbq nightplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicedrinks etcbed and breakfastsalad bargreat holidaymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,329 - 1,334 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hi basically this hotel is over-rated,souless and not good value really..The food is average,no fresh coffee,charge for everything which i think is a disgrace including your fridge etc..The pool is salt water so any in your mouth is yuk..while everyother hotel ive visited is fresh water..its good location but def not a 4*..more like a 2*..i wouldnt recommend it and furthermore neither would alot of other people..you have to pay for everything and the rooms are quite basic though clean granted.beds abit uncomfortable ,well the twin rooms anyhow..but tenerife is a lovely place and so clean ,good value for money eating out..i would say go self-catering and eat out...dont go to american diner restaurant in playa de las americas ..as its useless though looks nice..Argentinian steak?questionable ,about as good as a woodpecker with rubber lips..lol..enjoy y our hol..shop about at other 4 star...but steer clear of la siesta..!!! you will appreciate my advice..Edwin

Room Tip: Dont go or shop about...look for the newer 4 stars...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night mini break at La Siesta. We were very lucky to have lovely weather for our January stay.
We have stayed in this area of Tenerife numerous times and stayed in quite a number of 4 star hotels in the vicinity. First of all the hotel was kept spotlessly clean at all times, we were lucky enough to be allocated a jacuzzi room which was lovely.
The food was ok. Breakfast was good, and the evening meal ok,but not a huge choice and to be honest if I returned I would probably choose bed and breakfast.
As said previously,the hotel is on a great position,very central.
Overall,I have stayed in better 4star hotels but would have no problem at all returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatildaStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1week 19/26thjanuary..we have been going to Tenerife for 20 years and more now.never is this a 4star hotel,we have stayed in better3star hotels than this one.verymuch needs an overhaul,as furniture etc is way too old .as is floor area around the pool ,peeling off in places,food is ok but had better.dont get in to pool area until 09.45.and closes at17.30.close to all ameenities.will never stay here again.you should not have to que up for a table at anytime this was due to not enough staff .the staff that were on were run off there feet trying to cope.enough said bob

Room Tip: We paid extra for a club Alexander room which is said to be superior .no way don't waste your money .book another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robhazeharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

, Playa De Las Americas TenerifeWe visited this hotel last year and found it very good so we booked it again this year, don't know if the management has changed but the food was appalling, more or less the same choice every night, in 14 nights we had pork 9 times on the menu, the food was barely eatable, we spoke to some people with 3 children who had eaten out most nights because there was nothing apart from Pizza and chips that the chidren could eat, a lot of the guests were saying the same thing, also this is the only 4 star hotel where i have had to get my sunbed off a pile, they are heavy and the older people found it very hard to manage, definately not a 4 star hotel as listed in the brochure.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at La Siesta in Jan 13, and were really lucky to have beautiful weather all week.
The hotel is in an excellent position, with easy access to several beaches, lots of shops and restaurants. Our last visit was 10 years ago when there was a very busy road outside, but now this is mostly pedestrianised with a single track one way system for access and deliveries.
The resort is clean and tidy and just right for those strolls along the paseo.
La Siesta is a good, spacious hotel, and fully accessible for wheelchair users. English guests were in the minority which may explain why some of the staff speak so little of our language. However they were all friendly and efficient, although a little stretched in some areas. The reception desk was very understaffed which resulted in a long wait for some at check in/out.
There wasn't any information given on safe keys or pool towels unless you asked.
Safe key was tricky and would be confusing for those people not familiar with other safes.
We had a ground floor 'junior suite' with a large terrace so felt very lucky. Modern plasma TV set, but only 3 english channels, but remember we are in the minority again.
Room was cleaned everyday and given clean towels. These are the usual disappointing towels that you get in Spanish hotels. The free toiletries had been opened and partly used.
The pool area doesn't open until 10am, this is to allow the area to be cleaned. In January temperature is not high enough before 10 to want to sit by the pool, but can see why this would be frustrating in the summer. If you are the type of person who likes to reserve a sun bed, no one will stop you, just don't blame the hotel if you slip over on the wet pool area that is closed for cleaning. Sun beds are stacked up every evening, and it's a shame that they aren't checked for damage at this point as 50 % are broken.
The restaurant caters for all tastes but you mustn't expect the best all english breakfast. Plenty to choose from though, including champagne if that is what you like. The tea was awful, even when we bought our own tea bags the luke warm water defeated us. There never seemed to be any teaspoons! Coffee was good though.
We enjoyed our evening meals and usually managed to find something we liked. I know some people swapped the evening meal for lunch and said they prefered to do that. Back to the catering for all nationalities again.
The entertainment was ok, with some acts better than others, but always something going on. Plenty of things to see in the local area if you wanted to get out of the hotel.
We had a good holiday, and would return another year.

Room Tip: Junior suite on the ground floor gives you a nice terrace
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upalazyriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews