We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints whatsoever! We'll be back!”
Review of La Siesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Siesta Hotel
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No complaints whatsoever! We'll be back!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stop all your bloody moaning. We stayed from 29 July - 5 August - 2 adults and 1 14 year old. Very nice place, upon arrival, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and was right for our needs (overlooked pool - very nice!) Stayed on a half board basis and have no complaints at all about the food. Pool and entertainment was fun. Ideal location aswell. Went with friends and we said when we got back we would both put reviews on as couldn't believe what other people had put before and were soooooo unhappy about the place! We needed to prove a point and let it be known that this place was great and would defo go back again. (ok may not wear the crusty dressing gown for the spa, but that's all!!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tottontart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    844
    496
    177
    113
See reviews for
805
910
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Girvan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

we went on our first family holiday to this hotel,it was alright but that was all. pool area was good,rooms were average<our fridge didnt work and couldnt be fixed.good location but no kids club at hotel as it said in brochure. will definitely go back to tenerife but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

room was dirty finger marks on patio doors when we arrived and still there one week later when we left white towels were grey and thread bare breakfast yuk no towels provided for sunbeds which were dirty you had 2 be down at 6am if u needed shade staff not very helpful

Room Tip: don't stay in room 037 12 foot green wall for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 111sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just stayed at la siesta from the 15th July to the 26th , me an my girlfriend stayed there 2 years ago and found it a really nice holiday , but this time we went back with our 1 year old twin boys and my girlfriends family ,on our arrival when we were checking in we asked for a fridge to keep our babys bottles in and they tried charging us 25 euros for the 11 nights for the mini bar to keeps bottles in after talkin to management for 20 mins finally got it free off charge , food in
resturaunte raw and always the same things not much choice , food on the floor in the resturaunte from the night before , cockroaches everywhere , staff are rude unhelpful , bins left full overnight round the pool area attracting cockroachs , scum all round pool not cleaned for the whole stay even tho we complained countless times , broken tiles round kids pool which could easily hurt someone , rooms never cleaned properly , the list could go on an on , the only good thing about the hotel is it's location only 2 min walk to beach and shops 5 min walk
Love Tenerife great place but avoid la siesta

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeanNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeren Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just back from a weeks stay. The only fault we had was that the room was small for a family of 4. Food was great,rooms were clean and the staff were lovely. Would defo go back. Yes the broken sun loungers were still on view but you don't have to look at them!! Hotel in great area. Great time was had by all!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad_one_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broendby, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Have stayed here for 2 weeks. it is an average family hotel, with 60% Russian guests.
Food was boring and almost the same for 2 weeks. We had half-pension, and after one week we were tired from the same food, and kids disco with the same 5 music numbers, which was actually played very loud, that was a little bit annoying.
Room was OK.but one afternoon I killed one cockroach in the room, BAD experience.
The maid cleaned (made look like she did) every day, but we always found her long black hair after. One day I killed some night butterfly(moth) by the door, and it was lying on the floor for the following 5 days.(so much for cleaning), but she made bed everyday.
We stayed in Alexander room and we got bottle of wine as a gift, and I poured it in the toilet straight away, because it tasted horribly.
For breakfast you can get pancakes ( which you need to wait for to be fried) eggs, bacon, sausages, fruits, muesli, some very bad bread, which you can only eat if toast it, and some croissants and other danish.
For dinner you can get meat, fish, different salads, vegetables, soup, cakes, fruits ( be fast if you want to get good one) and ice-cream.
Too bad, that parents allowed their kids to take food themselves - it often went bad. But restaurant is very big and there was always place for everybody.
Once in the week they had Canaries day, where they made shrimps and mussels.
We stayed in room 115, witch was actually close to the stairs, and we were often disturbed by people who got up in 7 in the morning to put towels on the sunbeds. So when you come to the pool at 9-10 there are no places left.
Every day at restaurant , when you order your drink , you will get a receipt (KEEP THEM), to the day you check out. All the drinks, and everything you buy at the hotel will be put on your room number.
We paid 28 euro for safe-case and 40 euro for full internet access in too weeks, they told us it would work great on the 1th floor, but it was very slow in the room, but even on the balcony it was not that fast.
Pool was warm and clean enough, but the most annoying thing was kids with water guns, who shot in all directions. A lot of sun beds were half broken.
They have a small gym, which works from 10 to 18, there are not so many machines, but you can do cycling, running , and stepping, and lift some weights.
We didn't try the spa, but it was very used by other guests. We found some manicure and so on outside the hotel, which was much cheaper than in the hotel
Hotel is situated close to the center, shopping, bars, disco, everything is max. 5 min away
The beach which is close to the hotel are mainly rocks with big waves ( good for surfing), but the more sandy beach is 10 min away.
We also asked in the hotel about renting a car, but the woman in charge, was not so serviceminded, so we got the car from the opposite street for the same money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fru_jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

When I looked up this hotel before I came I was scared. But when I got to Tenerife I was surprised. Things that people said weren't as bad as people were claiming. The shows were good. My kids really enjoyed them. My youngest daughter(6) got her picture taken with a 5kg Golden eagle and a 15 foot yellow python. She loved it. The food was ok. Always a good choice and different every day. Ok the hotel looked dated in some area's. The pool area. could do with work. The staff were friendly and if you tried to say. a few words in spainish(ie
hello, thankyou and goodbye) it
really made their day. My only complaints were that the pool was.
salt water and that people were
putting towels on the sunbeds the
night before.(sad). Also the drink
are pricey but beer(local) was ok.The location is really good. Lots of shops, rasturants and bars. It meets the needs of everyone. One tip get a mini bar(€25) and there fill it then when it's empty fill it with stuff from any of the local supermarkets. Dead cheap. 67cents for a can of coke.




shopping, restaurants and bars

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrlswrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gala
Hotel Gala
#29 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Hotel

Property: La Siesta Hotel
Address: Av. Rafael Puig Lluvinan, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Siesta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Siesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
La Siesta Resort
La Siesta Tenerife
Hotel La Siesta Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing