We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Roma

Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited many restaurants at the safari with this probably being my favourite. Had some great pasta and service was great too

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJR_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    167
    52
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food, value and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just across the road from our superb Mediterranean Palace Hotel and upstairs from the central fountains in the Safari Centre, the Gran Reserva is easily missed but well worth finding!!! The whole family went, we were well received, the kids particularly welcomed, the food was excellent, the service faultless and the crepes suzette a perfect finale. So good my wife and I slipped off on our own for a second visit which confirmed our first impression. One not to be missed if you are in Playa de las Americas or Los Christianos. We will make it a certain visit when we are next back in Tenerife.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCliveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not as great as I thought it would be!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not the best steak Ive had, portions small & even my children were still hungry after their meal!! Food & drinks very expensive, not the fact of the money, but the fact is I had a much nicer steak with bigger portions & better value for money at a restaurant opposite the English footie bar on the patch (cant think of the name!) I think that you pay more money at this place to pay the rent on the flash looking complex it sits in, not the food quality & service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decided to give it another chance and pleased we did !!!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

hadn't been for some time after a couple of decidedly average visits several months ago. This restaurant was always one of our favourites but for some reason their steaks went from fabulous to quite poor . However , we decided to give it another go as one of their waitresses there is a friend of ours, Hui. So pleased we did because the food was back to its fabulous best and the staff were as lovely as ever! Any one who previously experienced what we did several months back please be reassured that its back being as great as ever !!!!! Enjoy China Hui , see you later in the year !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gailNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice, efficient staff and an excellent house red complimented reasonably priced, prepared and presented food. I would have thought this restaraunt deserved a higher place in the rankings - the clam soup was a bit ordinary, though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burbage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing