We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Restaurant Embrujo & Bodegon Tapas bar La Lola
Price range: $21 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Gourmetland Embrujo offers the best of land and Spanish cuisines, its products and dishes. A variety of food that allows them walking across Spain from north to south, to taste it in every way.You can choose from a wide selection of culinary specialties of our country. Basque cuisine and Galician, Castilian, Andalusian and Canarian. From an authentic Spanish tortilla, oxtail, paellas, meat and fish prepared with recipes from each region and with the freshest market. In addition, you can enjoy culinary creations of our Chef own.We have a wine glass with the best selection of Spanish wines. All this in an environment where high quality and premium service professionals.Still "La Lola" is the corner within El Embrujo Restaurant, Andalusian-style. It offers an extensive menu of tapas and sausages can be served with a good wine. The tapas culture of Spain at its best, with live music and flamenco show every day from 21:00.We are in the Americas Mall Plaza (CC Americas Plaza), opposite the Mare Nostrum Resort.
iceland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tapas”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ate there twice. Nice service. Had tapas both times. Their sangria is good. We were happier with the food we ate the first night. Did not see the flamenco show. What I did not like about the place is that they serve all the tapas orders at once rather than sending out a dish or two each time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hundurinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    154
    79
    35
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't go waste of money cold food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Though I would treat my wife to a nice meal
Service was slow 45 min wait for our meal , when it came it was cold
Complained but it fell on deaf ears
Over all forget this overpriced eatery

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best T bone!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a very large T bone steak here recently, it was excellent and extremely large. It was perfectly cooked to medium rare, and the service was top notch I Had to return later in the week to try the fillet which was just as great.Reasonable prices for what you get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulsaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could do better!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was our last night in Tenerife and we thought we would try a place a bit different from the usual restaurants we has chosen over the holiday. I wouldn't say it was a bad place to go as the food was ok. We shared a starter (pimientos de padro) and then had paella (chicken and meat). Both dishes were tasty although I thought the paella was a bit expensive (just about 28 euros for two). I would however say that the place wasn't that special or friendly. The lady at the entrance whose job was to encourage people walking by to go in was very friendly and took us up to our table. After that the service went downhill. The place wasn't very full yet it was difficult to attract someone to serve us. Although we did get served in the end I wouldn't say the waiter was particularly friendly or welcoming. The restaurant was quite large and there was live music but unfortunately no real atmosphere. In the end we regreted our choice of eating here on our last night. We liked Tenerife and will definitely come back but not to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgesT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

peppers, squid, alioli potatoes, prawns... v tasty
although a bit pricey, but v good
will go again when we go back to playa de las americas

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank masterpiece2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Embrujo & Bodegon Tapas bar La Lola also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Embrujo & Bodegon Tapas bar La Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing