We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All good”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
millieFar...
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BELOW STANDARD”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayedin many rentals in Spain always been pleased. this one is on a nice complex near beach.How this lady owner gets away renting out such a poorly equiped appartment is beyond believe it is meant for 4 but suitable for 2. Limited storage no drawers etc.We would have liked to have been informed that decent ould not even find a bedding was not supplied,2 spare pillows NO pillow cases,Duvet but NO cover we did find a threadbare blanket in a cuboard. The bed had a fitted sheet plus a thin floral cover on top. FORTUNATELY a long stay guestwas kind enough to loan us some nice linen and tea towels. Few drinking glasses ,little kettle, no dustpan or brush i could go on and on.Dangerous broken floor tiles in kitchen area(first reported to her in 2012) rust round bathroom taps ,no water from taps. She will not receive any calls from you despite how important it couldbe. i have been in touch with holliday lettingsand they will look into it. ZIVILE has several apps in this block.My advise would be dont pay any balance to you ring her(if she speaks to you) and mention above comments.I find it hard to understand any body who has said its wonderfull because belive me its not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
"Thank you very much for your review. Zivile Sk"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
"Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Zivile Sk"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee073
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B25”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love Tenerife Royal Gardens, location excellent, apartment although very comfortable could do with a little TLC however would not put me off returning, in fact I have already booked with Zivile for March and June 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Zivile Sk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect rental”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was perfect and much better than I expected for the little price I paid, compared to hotels which were so over priced.
Location is perfect - I would reccomend to anyone. Beach is steps away, sea view from a very large pool facing balcony, large well maintained pool area. I’d reccomed everyone stay in the los Cristianos area, more up market lovely bars and prominade designer shops within walking distance. But las Americas within walking distance if you want to party . Occupied one of the best resort complex locations compared to others I saw in that it has restaurants built in and under neath. Very secure with key pad only access and saw a guard patrolling around at night. Pool is massive and the gardens are well kept.
Owner was great and made everything easy.
I will 100% be coming and and will only stay at Tenerife Royal Gardens .... next door is probably the most expensive hotel in the area called Sir Anthony so you know your in a good location. Again for what we paid it was peanuts and miles better than I expected. Stunning sea view bars within a few minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Zivile Sk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabu D
1 review
“LOVE TRG!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I spent plenty of family holidays at TRG, when I was a youngster, and thoroughly enjoyed taking my own family back some 15+ years later... the swimming pool and position is second to none on the south coast of Tenerife!

Apartment B25 was more than adequate for what we needed. The only comments I have, would be there was only 3 plates (although with a 1yr old, we didn't really need the 4th plate!) and the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for our 3yr old.

However, the actual apartment was great and we wouldn't hesitate to book again.

The owner was always very prompt and helpful when replying to emails, both prior to the holiday and whilst we were there.

Great holiday! Can't wait to get back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Zivile Sk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Apartment B2.5”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment B2.5: This apartment is in a wonderful location - right by the sea and near to all the restaurants. It has a very well equipped kitchen with everything you need for a self-catering holiday, but it is in a very tired condition. Some of the floor tiles are cracked and in one place screwed down rather than stuck, there is an electric socket hanging off the wall on the balcony, hardly any water comes out from from one of the basin taps in the bathroom, and there is rust on a bath tub fitting. Also the towels are threadbare. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on concrete and we ended up sleeping on the sofa bed which, although it had springs sticking through the mattress, was still preferable to the bed. The apartment is advertised as having air conditioning but it is only after you have paid the full rental cost that you are told that this is on a meter and charged at 1 euro for 80 minutes. The swimming pool is clean and there are lots of sun beds but no umbrellas. The owner responded to messages promptly, was helpful with regard to making general arrangements, but really needs to spend some of the rental monies on making basic improvements to the apartment. When we arrived there was complimentary WiFi throughout the complex but after a couple of days it went offline and never came back. The owner was not able to help or explain, the only person to talk to at the place was the lifeguard who couldn't help, and the rental office downstairs was shut for the week. We wouldn't go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very hard, uncomfortable bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyingrhi...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“January holiday”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Booking the apartment with Mrs Zivile was very straight forward and professional, Unfortunately her cleaner let her down. The first thing we noticed was grit in the kitchen sink. I think the cleaner emptied her mop bucket down it and didn't clean it afterwards. All the cups were brown inside and the pans had not been cleaned properly. Cooker and microwave full of grease as was the tiles in the kitchen. Bathroom is in need of full refurbishment. Lounge very comfortable with large television and nice view of sea and pool from balcony. Bedroom was adequate. We stayed for four weeks and had to wash bedding and towels ourselves. During our first week at 9.45 in the evening a new fridge/freezer was delivered which no one told us about. The man who delivered it said he would come back the day after with an extension lead as the new fridge/freezer would not fit in the space of the old one. We did not see him for two days and then he didn't bring an extension lead. the old fridge was thick with ice so we had to move it onto the balcony so it could defrost and then we had to move furniture in the lounge so that the new one could be plugged in. You don't expect to have to do these sort of things when on holiday. Mrs Zivile was away on holiday all the time we were there so we had no one to discuss our problems with. Having said all this, if the bathroom was updated, we would use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing