We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge / sofa beds Lounge leading to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lounge
Lounge / sofa beds
Lounge leading to balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway
Hallway with mirror
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with washing machine
Balcony / dining area
Balcony
Pool
Las Vistas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sanjo41
Worcester Park
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my daughter, husband and grandchildren, we all went together and we stayed in the apartments in front of Compostela Beach.
The apartment is really big, and has everything you need for a great holiday, the balcony,overlooks the,pool so nice and easy to keep an eye on the children.

The activities were good, the bar, food and staff were very friendly and the complex is in the best position for everything, the beach, the safari centre and lots of restaurants, the best ones we tried were Friends bar and Biancas. The American bar below Tenerife Royal Gardens was also excellent, and a real gem we found was Litarol restaurant along the front, really friendly staff and wonderful tapas and fish dishes, the wine is also one of the cheapest we found..

Would love to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complex size and price
Liked least: Shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeLS
Stamford
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great apartment - clean and modern”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It's extremely easy to book this property with the owner and everything goes smoothly. The apartment was clean and tidy again (we visited last year same time) and everything was in good condition.

I, and some other guests, had mentioned the pillows and it was wonderful to note this time around they were all new! Well done the owner for listening. A great apartment with a big balcony and wind out awning for shade with table and chairs plus seat pads. The beds in the apartment are comfy and the living room has a nice suite. We had no problems with the television (who needs it really unless it rains?) or any of the other equipment. Close to the beach and all the shops, restaurants and bars in Playa de las Americas.

Compestella Beach resort was much busier this time around with people staying above and below us. The restaurant is great for a lunch time snack and the small supermarket is convenient and not too expensive. More work has been done within the resort and there is a bakers and a new shop soon to be opened. A nice place to stay and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location of property - it was just as listed.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie E
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great apartment,everything you could possibly need, Easy to book with great communication from owner,
Ideal location close to everything ( Beach, restaurants, shopping)
would love to go back there and would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403sueg
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice apartment could have been better”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

the apartment was nice and clean ,but let down by minor details. no plug for the bath or the sink ,had to text the owner to get us one. the shutters on the patio doors did not lock properly , also the patio doors themselves did not lock at all. there also was not information in the apartment on tv channels or anything else

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you for your review.Your comments are appreciated and we will endeavour to resolve the issues you raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy b
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in Penny's apartment 2nd to 10th March 2015
The location is fab - central to everything you need - seconds away from fab La Vistas each and pool views from balcony.
Very clean and all home comforts you need. Would definatey recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No bad pounts
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aukje A
Voerendaal, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to stay, good service and facilities!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Penny's apartment last week and had a wonderful holiday there. We have stayed in the complex (Compostela Beach) three times before, but Penny's apt is by far our favourite. The location in the complex is great: right above the side gate to Las Vistas beach and with a lovely pool view. Spacious balcony, which was perfect for breakfast and to dry laundry, as there the apt had a washing machine in the bathroom. Ceiling fans in every room!
In sum: highly recommendable!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, ceiling fans and washing machine
Liked least: bed pillows
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibbles75
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“apartment more spacious than it appears on photos.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was spacious even though there were six of us, 3 adults 2 teenagers and 8 yr old. clean and tidy and loved the fact that there was tea coffee and few more essentials and extras left from other guests instead of being thrown out after they left. We arrived at 9pm so it was great to be able to have cuppa without doing shopping. The website picture don't do it justice and the balcony is much bigger than the photo suggests.
Our family liked this apartment and location. maybe bed mattresses could be improved but I've found that most places have the same so not really too bothered by them. Maybe when the fridge needs replaced, one with a larger freezer compartment would be better but not a deal breaker.
The pool was great, clean and plenty of loungers.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT.
My only complaint would be about the complex not the apartment.
Firstly in this day and age the complex should have free WiFi at least in the reception area.
We found that the minute the reception staff found out we were private renters they had no interest in being nice or friendly. Not at all helpful when my husbands wallet was taken from his sun-lounger one evening after buying the kids ice-cream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and shops.
Liked least: Pay only availability of Wi-Fi in complex.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and my apartment Your custom and comments are very much appreciated and we hope you will come back to us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing