We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa , very well equipped and in a...”
Villa  across pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa  across pool
The Villa The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa  across pool
The Villa
The pool
Watersports 20 metres away!
Breakfast in Tenerife!
Cafe close to Villa
Double Bedroom
Top Floor Bedroom (can be double)
First Floor Bedroom (can be double)
One of the First Floor Bathrooms
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Dining Area
Comfortable Three Piece
View from First Floor Balcony
The Patio
Lounge TV etc
Pool Panarama
Children's pool and play area (new for 2007)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelabin...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb villa , very well equipped and in a perfect location.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A very enjoyable holiday with perfect accommodation. As it's name suggests it poolside with a lovely water park section for children. Beachfront only a few minutes away. And the shops and restaurants also only a few minutes walk.
The villa is very well equipped and of very high standard. Basically we couldn't have asked for more. The only downside is the pool is salt water and took a bit of getting used but wouldn't stop us from returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa and Location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just booked my third stay at this villa after very enjoyable holidays in October/November 2015 and April/May 2016. The villa is very spacious and comfortable, with plenty of seating in the lounge and three separate outside areas, allowing six guests to socialise or have their own space as required. All three en suite bedrooms have proper beds and are very quiet at night. The owners use the villa themselves so it is more like a home than a holiday rental, with some nice extras such as a shopping trolley to bring your wine back! The TV has many UK channels including Sky Sports 1 and 2 and there is free wi-fi.

The location is fabulous, with benefits including an enormous swimming pool just outside the garden gate, easy access to the beach and seafront promenade, and close proximity to shops and restaurants ranging from high end to tourist. The nearby Parque Santiago supermarket provides basic groceries including many popular UK brands, and a large Mercadona supermarket about 1km away (up the hill past Zara) has greater choice, including fresh fish, for those doing full-on self-catering.

Don’t be put off by the negative review about ants and other issues, most of which is untrue. This is Tenerife and tiny ants can be found anywhere, even in 5-star hotels, but they are not a problem if food is wrapped, spills wiped and waste removed regularly. The villa is in good repair and everything works, linen is changed weekly, and cleaning can be arranged. The owner provides you with a local contact in case anything goes wrong but I did not need it on my two visits.

The only downside is that the stairs are quite steep and there are lots of them to the top-floor, but my 92-year old mother managed them so the able bodied should be OK.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart832
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas break”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely break over Christmas again in the villa it has everything you need for a family holiday in the perfect location

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owl09
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ant Infestation in Kitchen & Utility Room”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at this property in March 2015 with my family, on arrival we found the kitchen and utility room invested with small ants, rendering use of the kitchen impossible for the storage and preparation of any food. The property also had broken door handles and windows. No maid or cleaning service, no bed or towel change. Gas supply ( outside tap ) was turned of whilst we were there, therefore no hot water until we worked out the problem. This is by no means a luxury villa as described. Faults were reported to the owner on our return who was dismissive of our complaints. Very disappointed with the Villa and owner Jane Edwards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The complex PS3
Liked least: The villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSh
1 review
“Beautiful villa in excellent location.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely large, well equipped, clean villa in an excellent location. Had everything you could require whilst staying there. Beds were comfortable and clean towels were provided
for all bathrooms, beach towels were also provided.

There was no noise on an evening despite being within a large complex.

Only negative was the salt water pool and no AC in the rooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pa...
Hellevoetsluis, Holland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great villa for a fantastic holiday on a fabulous spot!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed 12 nights and were lucky to have beautiful weather every single day. The house and patio were very clean and spacious, After payment we received the keys and some information about the resort. Also we were provided with a letter for the reception to get wristbands for the children (mini splash area) and seats in the swimmingpool area.
The house is overall very comfortable. Many channels on the flatscreen, also a dutch channel (BVN). Ipod dock worked fine, also no problem attaching mediaplayer on tv. Dvd players however did not work as should be. This was not a big problem for us. Kitchen was very well stocked. Bathrooms on every floor. Watertemperature and pressure in the showers (on every floor!) were working fine. Beds were very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi in the house
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavagirls
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great villa, wonderful location fantastic complex.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our family stayed in villa 16 for two weeks in February. Mum Dad two grown up daughters & their partners & baby granddaughter. We had a wonderful time. The villa which is like a terrace house in style has all marble floors & has on the ground floor, a utility room, modern kitchen, shower/toilet, & a lounge/diner which opens onto the patio. On the first floor is the master bedroom with a large balcony, plus a second bedroom, both of them en suite. On the second floor is the third bedroom & bathroom with another balcony. Everything has been done & kept to a high standard and you want for nothing. The patio area has plenty of outside furniture & in Feb got the sun from early morning until approx 15.30. There is a secure gate to keep the children safe from the freeform pool which the villa overlooks. You cant help but people watch as the little bridge which crosses the pool is just to the right of the villa & is used by everyone as a photo opportunity as it is so beautiful. I would highly recommend this villa the only thing that might concern some people is the amount of stairs.
Parque Santiago 3 complex is first class and I'm pleased to say security make sure it stays like that. There are so many restaurants in the area to choose from. You cant go wrong with any in the Safari complex, we love the Mexican, but try the restaurant on PS3 they do a wonderful Steak Diane & the buffet breakfast was very good including the Cava !!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing