We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza del Mare

La Terrazza del Mare
Price range: $10 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the heart of Tenerife South, Playa de Troya, Costa Adeje arises Mare Terrace, relax in an elegant, warm and cozy with an exquisite menu, we'll take you on a journey full of aromas and flavors of our cuisine Italian-Mediterranean, with an unbeatable impression. We have a bar, where they prepare the best cocktails of the island, with a large terrace where there are multiple tables, where you can equally enjoy a lunch by the beach or a romantic dinner in the moonlight. Terraza del Mare offers you the best sunsets in the Canary Islands, those magical moments that become unforgettable, the sun goes down slowly every week, resulting in a spectacle not to be missed.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

At first look, you may think the menu is a little expensive compared to other restaurants in the area but it is well worth it! I had the Brie and pancetta bruschetta for starter and the salmon for main. Please try both! The portions are huge and the ingredients are of top quality. I had two champagne cocktails and they went down a treat. Dishes ranged from €9 to €25. A must if you are in this area of Tenerife. Maybe visit on your last night as others will not live up to the standard of this restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chaz281188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    186
    52
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkmichael, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have just returned from a week in tenerife where we had the fortune to discover this gem of a restaurant in playa troya.What attracted us to the place apart from the relaxed ambience of the place was the polite and unobtrusive invitation from the greeter at the entrance.On viewing the menu we were impressed enough to choose to dine there.From the moment we went in every member of staff was impeccable in presentation and manners.Our table was in a lovelycandlelit cabana which itself made you feel special.We were greeted by Andrea the manager who was professionalism personified. He chatted like a lost friend and showed genuine interest in who we were , a real gentleman.The food itself was second to none.I had a tasty prawn and spinach lasagne, my partner had fettucini with prawns which looked delicious.The bill was no more than you would pay in most other good restaurants, but the overall experience was priceless.Overall a must visit for anyone looking for good food and fine dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank williamj656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The 21st of January I've been in this amazing restaurant and I really enjoyed it and I will recommend it to all my friends!! I was with my husband and we first drinks something at the bar chilling out and relaxing with the beautiful view in front of us. Then in the restaurant we've been served by an authentic italian waiter Alexandro, very nice friendly and kind!He suggested us a very good quality choice of the menu and everything was deliciouses. I'll be back soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHARLY_LEEDS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing anniversary dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Some friends told us to try this restaurant, known as one of the best place in South of Tenerife to have a great dinner and drinks. Me and my wife went there for our anniversary day and we booked a table for the dinner without know what would have happened. So, when we arrived the staff welcomed us very friendly and the table they prepared us was totally different from what we expected, IT WAS AMAZING! A fantastic reserved table, a cabaña, has been decorated with roses and Buddhas with candles and an unbelievable ocean sea view! The seafood was amazing and the cocktails have really surprised us! The starters were really good decorated and the taste was unique! Great paella with fresh local seafood recommended by the staff! I can sincerely recommend this place to all the future costumer to celebrate any occasion in their holiday and also for any special occasion like our one!
Thank so much to all the staff! We'll back soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Damiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, atmosphere and staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The title says it all. It was excellent food, the waiters were very friendly and attentive. The location is great with tables overlooking the sea.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza del Mare also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to La Terrazza del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing