We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our holiday”

La Terrazza del Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Tenerife South, Playa de Troya, Costa Adeje arises Mare Terrace, relax in an elegant, warm and cozy with an exquisite menu, we'll take you on a journey full of aromas and flavors of our cuisine Italian-Mediterranean, with an unbeatable impression. We have a bar, where they prepare the best cocktails of the island, with a large terrace where there are multiple tables, where you can equally enjoy a lunch by the beach or a romantic dinner in the moonlight. Terraza del Mare offers you the best sunsets in the Canary Islands, those magical moments that become unforgettable, the sun goes down slowly every week, resulting in a spectacle not to be missed.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Beautifully designed place. We had the kebab, absolutely delicious. The red wine was also really good and a very reasonable price. We actually called in just for a drink in the wigwam and there was no pressure from the friendly staff to eat which we had at all other restaurants. Unfortunately we only ate here on our last night otherwise we would have worked our way through the menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lushlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    210
    58
    54
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - marvelous service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

During our 9 days stay in Las Americas this january, we visited La Terazza del Mare 3 times. And the reason for that was both excellent food, made from fresh ingredients, served delicately, and the service we received.

The spaghetti with seafood was the main reason for our repeated returns. Never tasted anything like it! And all recommendations of wine fit like a glove.

Our greetings go to Miguel, the talented chef, and our waiter, Rubén! Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. We cross our fingers, and hope to see you both again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjersti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolderberg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent italian food, friendly staff and nice view!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The title already says it all....
The chef is italian and that you can tell when ordering bruschetta and pizza (as we did). Very tasty and not overcharged. Wines are also decently priced.
We were there with a baby. They were very helpful (eg. warming up her milk)
Try to be there 6-6.30pm for an amazing sunset.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElkeStruys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, even better cocktails”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stunning restaurant and cocktail bar located metres from the beach with amazing views of the beach and sea. The food is good value for money and really tasty too, but what you really have to come here for are the frozen dessert cocktails. Absolutely awesome! They're a little expensive (I think around €8 each) but well, well worth it. We came back to this place three or four times during our ten-day stay, and that was after it took a few days to find this place!

Well worth it, highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MRoyle1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Read a couple of reviews after we'd been here and had to agree with most about the staff, they just don't seem that bothered, the food was ok but the service was a let down.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza del Mare also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to La Terrazza del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing